Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Garumma Feyissa

"Dove Press’ commitment towards the scientific integrity of the peer reviewers as well as the scientific integrity and readability of the papers. Their suggestions for improving readability of the articles is superb. On top of this, they are fast in responding to authors’ requests and their entire publication process is fast. "
Garumma Feyissa
Jimma University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Dec 2019

Barry Dixon

"Dove's process of manuscript assessment and publication was fast and efficient. They responded quickly to questions and assisted me throughout the process. One of the best journals to work with in my long experience."
Barry Dixon
Cyban Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Dec 2019

Jeffrey MB Musser

"Even though I was the founding Editor-in-Chief of Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports, this is my first time in submitting a research article to our journal. The staff of Dove Press make the process extremely easy and they are always just an email away with help if needed. The review process was thoroughly and professionally done. And since the journal is open access, the article is easily accessible to clinicians, researchers, and policy developers. I look forward to submitting more manuscripts to Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports."
Jeffrey MB Musser
Texas A&M University, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Ginenus Fekadu

"Dove Medical Press has the highest quality peer-review process, is highly indexed and offers all open-access scientific journals. I was impressed by the efficient process, timely review and quality service of the journals. The peer-reviewed comments were constructive which helped in improving the quality of my manuscript. I would recommend Dove Medical Press Ltd. to all global researchers. I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again!"
Ginenus Fekadu
Wollega University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Yingli Zhang

"This is my first experience publishing with Dove Press, and it was extremely satisfactory. When submitting the article, I was impressed by the efficient process. Additionally, the online platform is user friendly which allowed me to have an easy experience during the submission process. And the information about the progress is immediately updated. My experience with Dovepress was excellent and I would not hesitate to send another article in the future."
Yingli Zhang
Zhejiang Cancer Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Mervat Mostafa Omran

"My first experience publishing with Dove Press was extremely satisfactory. The editorial team was quick in responding to our queries and guided us through the process of publication. I would not hesitate to send another article to be considered for publication."
Mervat Mostafa Omran
Cairo University, Egypt.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Haile Woretaw Alemu

"I came to know about Dove Press back in 2015. I found Dove Press to be reputable, indexed, follows strict editorial policy, is fast to make decisions and reliable. We published our first article back in 2016 and the latest one in 2019. Supportive editorial service and trusted peer-review processes make Dove’s Clinical Optometry journal a perfect platform for accessing and publishing scientific manuscripts."
Haile Woretaw Alemu
University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Siwei Liu

"Dove Medical Press is a rigorous, serious and efficient publisher. It took less than three months for my article to be published. Dove Press has professional reviewers, who put forward a lot of constructive opinions for my article, and answered my questions in time, which broadened my writing ideas and skills. Looking forward to cooperating with Dove Medical Press next time."
Siwei Liu
Henan University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Geovanny Alvarado

"My first experience publishing in Dove Press was extremely satisfactory. When submitting the article, I was impressed by the efficient process. Additionally the platform is user friendly which allowed me to have an easy experience during the submission process. Being an open access journal is also a plus. I would not hesitate to send another article to be considered for publication!"
Geovanny Alvarado
Universidad Espiritu Santo, South America.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Mohammad Ebrahimi Kalan

"As a Ph.D. Candidate in Epidemiology, I found Dove Medical Press an engaging platform for publishing scientific manuscripts. Throughout the peer-review and publication process, the editorial staff was very quick and courteous. Personally, I had a great experience publishing our work in "HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care" and would recommend Dove Medical Press to those researchers who are looking for a well-organized and fast-responding platform."
Mohammad Ebrahimi Kalan
Florida International University, USA.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Nov 2019

Mortada Abozaid

"I started publishing in Clinical Ophthalmology in 2017. Their rapid publication process was the first thing to attract me but then I recognized many other advantages. The editorial team is highly cooperative, the platform is user-friendly, the publication fees are low, the information about the progress of the paper is immediately updated, the published papers are easily accessible and cited. My experience with Dovepress was excellent and I plan to publish more articles with them in the future."
Mortada Abozaid
Sohag University, Egypt.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Nov 2019

Bordoni Bruno

"I started publishing with Dove Press in 2013. My experience has always been positive. The quality of the publications is high, the team was always available, prepared and kind. The publications are easily accessible. I'm happy with my experience with Dove Press."
Bordoni Bruno
Foundation Don Carlo Gnocchi IRCCS, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Lile He

"Dove Medical Press is excellent. Their quick process for publication is what drew me to publish with them. The journals are all of high quality too. I would definitely recommend publishing with Dove Medical Press."
Lile He
The Second Xiangya Hospital, Central South University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Sushil Dahal

"It was a professional experience working with Dovepress. The online submission module was user friendly with status checking options along with proof reading services. The editorial team was quick in responding to our queries and guided us through the process of publication. The post publication features and accessibility were a delight too. I would be happy to work with Dovepress again in the future."
Sushil Dahal
Dhulikhel Hospital, Nepal.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Robert W. Arnold

"I appreciate Dove Medical and the expert and friendly help. I am a private practice pediatric ophthalmologist having just published my 100th article. I lack the back-up of a University in terms of graphics, statistics, literature research and technical writing. Therefore, I appreciate a collegial, experienced editorial team to facilitate review and publishing. I have now published with Clinical Optometry and Clinical Ophthalmology. Both expedited the process and delivered a quality product. For me, the value of Open Source is high."
Robert W. Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Samantha Harrison

"We had a very positive experience with Dove Press. The entire process was quick and efficient, made especially so by the attentive team. The online tracking and final proofreading systems made our experience smooth and accessible. We are very thankful to the editorial team for their patience."
Samantha Harrison
University of Nottingham, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Yanyan Xu

"I have just published an article in the International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease under the guidance of Prof. Yamashiro, who is a loyal user of Dove Press. I can still clearly remember the first sentence that Prof. Yamashiro used to describe the platform of Dove Press “It’s very easy, the platform is quite user friendly”. Furthermore, the set of peer reviewer comments also greatly improves the whole submission. In addition, the editors were all friendly and quick to give a reply. I strongly recommend Dove Press and really look forward to publishing my articles with them in the future."
Yanyan Xu
University of the Ryukyus, Japan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Somayeh Vafaei

"We recently published an article in the journal of Cancer Management and Research. It is not hyped to say that I was extremely satisfied with its up-to-date and user-friendly platform to publish our review. I appreciated the efficient communications with the editor, reviewers, and other staff that made the whole publication process effortless. I strongly recommend Dove Press journal and am also really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again in the future."
Somayeh Vafaei
Iran University of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Oct 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Dove Press offers an efficient and friendly platform to publish original research and review articles. The review process is very efficient and clearly communicated to the authors. The editorial staff were quick and friendly when responding to my emails and questions, especially when submitting the video abstract for the article. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles to clearly benefit from the impact of their communication platform."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Riaan Mulder

"I have worked with various publishing houses over the years and the online platform was definitely the most user friendly. The platform provided up-to-date information on the progress of the paper at every stage. The feedback from the whole editorial and production team was extremely fast and I felt comfortable to ask for assistance any stage. I was extremely satisfied with Dove Press and will definitely work toward obtaining more accepted publications with them, since they have a wide variety of journals that feature in my field of research."
Riaan Mulder
UWC Dental Faculty, South Africa.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Oumer Abdu

"I recently published an article in HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care in Dove Press. Dove Press offers a wonderful, user-friendly platform to showcase your work. The review process is relatively rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff was committed and quick in responding to my emails. The process was prompt, especially after the manuscript was accepted. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Oumer Abdu
University of Gondar, North West Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Robert E Morris

"My experience with Dove online publishing has been gratifying. As a result, the Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education henceforth regards the journal Clinical Ophthalmology as our preferred online portal for future publications."
Robert E Morris
Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education, US.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati

"Dove Press offers a wonderful, user friendly platform to showcase your research. The review process is rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff were prompt in responding to my emails to all my queries. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati
Manipal Academy of Higher Education, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 Sep 2019

Debabrata Mandal

"I recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The best thing about publishing with Dove Medical Press is the publication status updates which are routinely updated. The communication with the editorial staff was always very clear. The reviewer’s comments were very constructive and rational. I enjoyed every step during my publication with Dove Medical Press and wish to communicate more research articles/reviews in near future."
Debabrata Mandal
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Sep 2019

Giovanni Zanconato

"We have recently published a paper in the International Journal of Women’s Health. The publication process was clear and the editorial team very supportive. We appreciated the efficient communications with the editor, reviewers and other staff. We recommend Dove Medical Press and its open access system that spreads research."
Giovanni Zanconato
University of Verona, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Aug 2019

Ankur Shrivastava

"My publication journey with Dove Medical Press was extremely pleasant. This was my first publication with them and I am really impressed with the editorial process and the speed of publication. I would also like to mention the ease of use of the online correction tool. I am looking forward to having more publications with Dove Press."
Ankur Shrivastava
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Aug 2019

Alejandra Ramírez Venegas

"It was a great experience publishing with Dove Medical Press, I had done it before, but now they have a new online system that makes corrections much easier. In addition, the editing team is very professional, which makes the paper of very high quality. I am very satisfied and without hesitation, I would publish in Dove Medical Press again."
Alejandra Ramírez Venegas
Centro Respiratorio de Mexico, Mexico.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Aug 2019

Masoud Khorrami-Nejad

"Dove Medical Press has a different kind of publishing technology and new editing software which I haven't seen with other electronic journal publishers before. Their helpful and efficient team also made this a very positive experience for me, and I highly enjoyed working with Dove Medical Press."
Masoud Khorrami-Nejad
Farabi Eye Hospital, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Aug 2019

Haroon Rahim

"I am very happy to publish my recent paper in Dove Medical Press. We had very quick responses from editorial team and the process of publication was really admirable, especially the recently launched online correction system. I really appreciate the entire team of Dove Medical Press, and I plan to publish more papers in future."
Haroon Rahim
Sarhad University of Science and Information Technology Peshawar, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Aug 2019

Fawad Ali Shah

"My experience with Dove press was very positive, and I feel that every researcher must try Dove Press for their publication. Overall the review process was very smooth, and I greatly appreciate the online rapid review process and proof revision after acceptance of the manuscript. In the final proof, the editorial team even helped to improve some sentences and overcome grammatical errors. I will consider Dove Press for publishing my future research."
Fawad Ali Shah
Riphah International University, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Aug 2019

Shanshan Ma

"This was my first publication with Dove Medical Press. I am extremely satisfied with the handling of my manuscript by the whole team of the press. Their reviewers and editors were highly professional, efficient and patient. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. I have already recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues, and our team is looking forward to the next cooperation with the company."
Shanshan Ma
Guangxi Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Aug 2019

Getnet Melaku

"I am very happy to have published in Dove Medical Press, a highly reputable journal. The quick response time for every question I had throughout the publication process was admirable. Due to the reviewers’ efficient use of time to comment and edit, publication with Dove is very easy. I am very satisfied and I plan to send related articles in the near future."
Getnet Melaku
Dilla University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jul 2019

Elizabeth Patience Kyasiimire

"It was a remarkable experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. The reviews were timely with constructive criticism. The editorial team was accessible and the online tracking system - a soft landing. Upon acceptance of our paper, the process was so swift with timely feedback. I definitely recommend Dove Medical Press."
Elizabeth Patience Kyasiimire
International Health Sciences University, Uganda.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jul 2019

Abdifetah Ibrahim Omar

"This is my first experience with DovePress, I had a very positive experience, starting from the Manuscript status system, the readiness of the technical team to help, the submission, the review process, and the final proofreading were all superb. The whole process through my publication was amazing, I will consider publishing again in the future and I will recommend DovePress to others."
Abdifetah Ibrahim Omar
Thammasat University, Thailand.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Jul 2019

Davide Giuseppe Ribaldone

"Publishing with Dove Medical Press turned out to be a positive experience that exceeded expectations. The submission system was constantly updated, allowing us to always know which status of the revision process our manuscript was in. The Revised Manuscripts Coordinator constantly updated us during the manuscript review process, and the Editorial Coordinator, perfectly coordinated the final process of publishing the article."
Davide Giuseppe Ribaldone
University of Turin, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Jul 2019

Muhammad Shafiq

"This was my first Ph.D. publication with Dove Press and my experience is absolutely positive. The turnaround time for the reviewers' feedback, proofs, and final editing is very fast. I specifically like the manuscript indicators system very much, which can very clearly show the article processing status. In the final proof, they improved the grammar and the layout of the submission. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press journals when publishing research. Finally, I am very thankful to all the editorial team for their patience and hard work."
Muhammad Shafiq
Nanjing Agricultural University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Jul 2019

Mohsin Kazi

"I have several publications with Dove Medical Press and I am extremely satisfied with their fast and quality review processes. The proof, corrections and editing processes are efficient and very carefully handled by their expert editorial team. I would like to recommend Dove Medical Press to all."
Mohsin Kazi
King Saud University, Saudi Arabia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Jul 2019

Oyelade Jelili

"I am extremely satisfied with the handling of my manuscript by the Dove Medical Press team. Their reviewers were highly professional and very efficient. Their comments and expertise were very useful in making the manuscript more robust and of high quality. I will certainly recommend Dove Medical Press to others."
Oyelade Jelili
Covenant University, Nigeria.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Jul 2019

Dr Tuangratananon

"Dove Medical Press offers high quality reviews and publishing. The editorial process made our lives as researchers so much easier. The review process is fast and professional, as it should be, which made my hectic life more manageable. I would recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues and you all!"
Dr Tuangratananon
Ministry of Public Health, Thailand.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jul 2019

Seth Bittker

"Dove provided us with an outstanding experience. The reviews were completed relatively quickly and raised some salient points. The publication process upon acceptance was efficient, and Dove representatives were responsive to any issues that we raised. Throughout the process, Dove’s manuscript status system was kept up to date, which I found to be reassuring. I am pleased with the resulting publication."
Seth Bittker
Ronin Institute, USA.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jul 2019

Renato de Filippis

"This was my first publication with Dove Press and my experience is absolutely positive. I found the whole editing and publishing system very accessible and the whole editorial team very helpful and supportive in all phases. The peer review was fast with good constructive comments which helped in improving the manuscript quality. I would like to thank the editorial staff and I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again."
Renato de Filippis
University Magna Graecia of Catanzaro, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Melita Sheilini

"I am extremely satisfied with my article published in Patient Preference and Adherence journal. Thanks to the editorial team for the excellent service. I will surely recommend this journal to others. Best wishes to the team."
Melita Sheilini
Manipal College of Nursing Manipal, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez

"Dove Medical Press guarantees an efficient and friendly publication process without compromising on the quality of the articles. I consider it a publisher respectful of researchers' time because they quickly deliver an answer. The reviewers comments that I had received about the submitted articles were also very useful."
Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez
Universidad del Rosario, Colombia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Consolato Sergi

"I am very grateful for the professional service provided by Dove Medical Press. The promptness and accuracy of the responses to my questions and inquiries during the submission, revision, and proofs editing have been admirable. In my experience, the final product is the result of authors' efforts but also of an efficient team working actively for the improvement of the manuscript."
Consolato Sergi
University of Alberta, Canada.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Ego Pharmaceuticals has submitted multiple papers to Cosmetic, Clinical and Investigational Dermatology and it has always been a rapid and well-managed process. The turnaround time for reviewers' feedback, proofs and final editing is very quick and the overall experience has made the journal one of the primary choices for publication every time the R&D team wishes to disseminate relevant knowledge in the scientific community. Highly recommend."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Jun 2019

Fikaden Berhe Hadgu

"This is my first time publishing with DovePress and I am very happy with the publication process. Dove medical Press is one of the best open access scientific journals that provide very fast and quality service. The entire process of publication, from submission to publication, was very quick and organized. The communication with the editorial team was very smooth. The reviewers’ and editors comments were very much constructive and helpful. I will strongly consider publishing with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Fikaden Berhe Hadgu
Mekelle University College of Health Sciences, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Cristián Navarrete Dechent

"This was my first experience with Dove Press, specifically with the "Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology" journal. Overall, the experience was very good. The review process was extremely quick and smooth. The reviewers provided professional and helpful comments that allowed us to improve our manuscript. After acceptance, manuscript editing was also very fast and quick. We received a revised version, made the corrections and in 24 hours we had a new set of proofs to approve. Everything is done online, no need to print annoying forms, etc. I'm fully satisfied with DovePress and with the editorial process."
Cristián Navarrete Dechent
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Robert Edward Ang

"Submitting to Clinical Ophthalmology has certainly been a good experience. They evaluate the manuscript objectively and scientifically without bias or subjective criticism. They proofread the grammar and improve the layout of the submission. And the most attractive feature is their turn-around time for responses is pretty quick. I would submit again."
Robert Edward Ang
Asian Eye Institute, Phillipines.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Shani Zilberman Itskovich

"I would like to recommend Dove for every young doctor who is doing a research. The system is friendly and easy to use, and every question I had was answered quickly. In my opinion, open access is very important and clinical research should be open for all."
Shani Zilberman Itskovich
Assaf-Harofeh Medical Center, Israel.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Sheka Shemsi Seid

"Dove Medical press has some of the highest quality journals in the world. The reviewers are highly qualified professionals. Their comments and expertise are scientifically sound. If someone is planning to publish Dove Medical press should be their number one choice. Thank you Dove Medical Press."
Sheka Shemsi Seid
Jimma university, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 May 2019


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.