Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Robert Arnold

"I find Dove to be polite, professional and prompt!"
Robert Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, Alaska
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Seth Bittker

"This is my third paper with Dove. In all three cases, the reviews were completed relatively quickly and raised some salient points. The publication process was efficient, and Dove’s representatives were responsive to any questions or issues that I raised. Correcting the proofs was easy with Dove’s electronic tool for doing so. Throughout the process, Dove’s manuscript status system was kept up to date, which I found to be reassuring. I am pleased with the resulting publications."
Seth Bittker
Ronin Institute, USA Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Eduardo Cazorla

"We’ve just published our second article in The Application of Clinical Genetics. The entire process, from the pre-submission form to the final publication of the manuscript, has been amazing, quick and easy. I was very satisfied with Dove Press and strongly recommend Dove journals for publication of research articles."
Eduardo Cazorla
University Hospital of Torrevieja, Spain.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Qi Zhou

"The team at Dove Medical Press was helpful and cooperative. The system was user friendly, and the responses from the team were timely which lead to the quick processing of my paper. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for research article publication."
Qi Zhou
Chongqing University Cancer Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Feb 2020

Xiaomin Liu

"My first publishing experience at Dove Medical Press was very satisfying. All staff members are passionate and patient. The reviewer's suggestions were scientific and reasonable, which greatly improved our writing style, promoted the integrity of the experiment, and the editor's communication and processing was very timely. Therefore, I would highly recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues."
Xiaomin Liu
China Medical University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Feb 2020

Jin Yang

"The submission system of Dove Medical Press is very user friendly. The corrections system is really great. The website clearly shows the processing status. Editors’ email communication is efficient. The close cooperation of each step shortens the whole process time. I am very happy with the publishing of my paper in Dove Medical Press."
Jin Yang
Peking University Third Hospital, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Feb 2020

Gustavo R. Mota

"My experience with Dove Medical Press was terrific. The peer review was fair and helpful in improving the quality of our manuscript. The system of the Proof correction is modern and super comfortable. The publication after the proof was fast, and I am satisfied."
Gustavo R. Mota
Federal University of Triangulo Mineiro, Brazil
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Belete Kassa Alemu

"I was very happy with Dove Medical Press. From the submission of the manuscript to the production process, the team was very cooperative, efficient, provided timely responses and the care for the quality of the paper was great. I was pleased with the editorial team for their fast communication. I also appreciated the comments by the reviewers; they worked hard to provide comments and supportive ideas in order to increase its scientific merit and validity. Moreover, the professional typesetters were diligent to work towards the quality of the manuscript and increase its readability."
Belete Kassa Alemu
Wollo University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Kipling P Sharpe

"The process of submitting to the journal was easy and the response times were exceptional. The reviewers provided thoughtful comments and questions which resulted in a better article. I was stunned by how quickly the article was in print after final acceptance."
Kipling P Sharpe
OrthoArizona, United States
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Berhan Begashaw Yikna

"My first experience publishing with Dove Medical Press was extremely satisfactory. Dove Medical Press is an engaging platform for publishing scientific manuscript. From the submission stage to the time the review process was done Dove Medical Press was easy to work with, the communication was timely. All the staff were so cooperative and helpful, the reviewer’s notes were scientifically sound and objectively oriented, which helped us a great deal and improved our way of writing. The editor's communication and processing were also very timely. Therefore, I would not hesitate to send another manuscript in the near future to be considered for publication and I unreservedly recommend Dove Medical Press to my other friends."
Berhan Begashaw Yikna
Debre Berhan University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Geofrey Ssekalembe

"I am thrilled to have my paper published in HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care. I deeply appreciate the guidance, advice, and support from the Dove Medical Press team. I appreciate the reviewers as their comments helped me to improve the manuscript. I will definitely share the good news with my friends, and I am sure to encourage them to publish their research papers with Dove Medical Press journals."
Geofrey Ssekalembe
Universtas Airlangga, Indonesia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Moaiad Khder

"Dealing with Dove Press was very good, I can’t really express my happiness. The guidelines were so clear, and so helpful. The online correction tool was easy to use. The staff were so prompt in their reply by emails or by online 24/7 support. The high-quality feedback improved my paper quality. Thanks Dove Press."
Moaiad Khder
Applied Science University, Bahrain
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Ana Luiza Mylla Boso

"I am very happy with Dove Medical Press, the publishing process was hassle-free and very fast. I've always received prompt communication and updates on the status of my paper, their team is very efficient and helpful. The online correction tool was easy to use. I am very satisfied with their work and would definitely publish with Dove Medical Press again and recommend them to other authors."
Ana Luiza Mylla Boso
University of Campinas, Brazil
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jan 2020

Ali Raad AbdulAzeez

"Dealing with Dove Medical Press was so easy and transparent. All the staff were so cooperative and helpful, the reviewer’s notes were scientifically sound and objectively oriented, which helped us a great deal and improved our way of writing. Rapid publication and high ranking journals are what every researcher hopes for, and what they get at Dove. Being an open access journal, and being indexed in PubMed, enabled our published article to reach maximum reads by other researchers and secured us more citations. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press."
Ali Raad AbdulAzeez
Uruk University, Iraq
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jan 2020

Prof. Wilson Mandala

"Since 2017 to date I have been privileged to have had four manuscripts reviewed and published by Dove Medical Press. In all cases, the staff at Dove Medical Press handled and facilitated the review process in a timely and professional manner and continuously provide the corresponding author with updates and feedback on their manuscript. The review process itself is of high quality involving as many as four reviewers who perform excellent, constructive and objective reviews. Their online submission, correction and proof-reading platform is not only user-friendly but also very convenient. From the submission stage to the time the review process was done, the communication process was timely and appropriate. I will surely consider contributing to Dove Medical Press again in the future and I unreservedly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Prof. Wilson Mandala
Malawi University of Science and Technology, Malawi
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jan 2020

Zulqarnain Baloch

"I started publishing with Dove Press in 2018. The quality of the publications is high; the team was always available, prepared and kind. I had a very positive experience with Dove Press. The entire process was quick and efficient, made especially so by the attentive team. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Zulqarnain Baloch
Northwest Minzu University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Ashok Pandey

"Dove Press has a user-friendly platform. I encourage researchers to send their research findings to Dove Medical Press and contribute to the global advancement in knowledge. I appreciate the review process with Dove Press and plan to publish more articles in the future."
Ashok Pandey
Nepal Health Research Council, Nepal
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Rong Fan

"My manuscript has just been accepted for publication in OncoTargets and Therapy. Dove Medical Press is an efficient platform for online publishing, and the peer review process is very helpful for manuscript revision. At the same time, the online calibration tools are very practical and convenient. The editor's communication and processing are also very timely, and I will continue to consider submitting to Dove Medical Press in the future. I would also recommend Dove Medical Press to colleagues."
Rong Fan
Tianjin Xi Qing Hospital, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Cong-Qi Du

"This is my first publication with Dove Medical Press.I was very pleased with the publishing team's handling of the manuscript.Their reviewers and editors are very professional, efficient and patient. Peer review is fast, can help improve the quality of manuscripts.I have recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues, I would like to thank the editorial staff, and I look forward to working with dove again."
Cong-Qi Du
Zhejiang University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Caterina Arcangeli

"We recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The publication process was quick and efficient. We appreciated the speed and clarity of the answers to our doubts and requests from the editorial team. We strongly recommend Dove Medical Press and its open access system that spreads research."
Caterina Arcangeli
Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development, Italy
Read the auhtor's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Farkhondeh Pouresmaeili

"I had my first experience publishing with The Application of Clinical Genetics. The strong editorial team was patient and attentive, and answered all my questions. Thanks to Dove Press and its journals community."
Farkhondeh Pouresmaeili
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Tah Calvino Fomboh

"I had a great experience with Dove Medical Press, their peer review was very fast and efficient and their manner of communication during the publication process is so comfortable. Their publication speed is what interested me the most, and I would love to have such a marvellous experience with them again."
Tah Calvino Fomboh
University of Yaounde, Cameroon
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

An-Song Liu

"The editors of Dove Medical Press were very meticulous and communicated with me in time. The peer reviews were very professional and gave me constructive comments. The review process was very efficient. I highly recommend publishing research articles in Dove Medical Press."
An-Song Liu
Central South University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Emeka J. Dingwoke

"The Journal of Experimental Pharmacology is an excellent journal. This is evident in the excellent and high level of professionalism demonstrated towards my manuscript. This professionalism ranged from the review process, the very user-friendly online proofreading tool, typesetting to accuracy in manuscript organization. These made it easy for me as author. So far, I have not encountered such excellent and flexible services elsewhere."
Emeka J. Dingwoke
Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2020

Shigao Huang

"It has been a very enjoyable experience to publish my article with Dove Press, who offer an efficient and friendly platform. The review process is very efficient and professionally communicated to the authors. The editorial staff were quick and detailed when they responded to my emails. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Shigao Huang
University of Macau, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2020

Tang Xia

"Dove Medical Press reviews manuscripts quickly and the peer reviews are pertinent and helpful. The online correction tool was very convenient. Throughout the whole process of submission, the communication and handling was timely and appropriate. I will also consider contributing to Dove Medical Press in the future."
Tang Xia
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Dec 2019

Garumma Feyissa

"Dove Press’ commitment towards the scientific integrity of the peer reviewers as well as the scientific integrity and readability of the papers. Their suggestions for improving readability of the articles is superb. On top of this, they are fast in responding to authors’ requests and their entire publication process is fast. "
Garumma Feyissa
Jimma University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Dec 2019

Barry Dixon

"Dove's process of manuscript assessment and publication was fast and efficient. They responded quickly to questions and assisted me throughout the process. One of the best journals to work with in my long experience."
Barry Dixon
Cyban Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Dec 2019

Jeffrey MB Musser

"Even though I was the founding Editor-in-Chief of Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports, this is my first time in submitting a research article to our journal. The staff of Dove Press make the process extremely easy and they are always just an email away with help if needed. The review process was thoroughly and professionally done. And since the journal is open access, the article is easily accessible to clinicians, researchers, and policy developers. I look forward to submitting more manuscripts to Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports."
Jeffrey MB Musser
Texas A&M University, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Ginenus Fekadu

"Dove Medical Press has the highest quality peer-review process, is highly indexed and offers all open-access scientific journals. I was impressed by the efficient process, timely review and quality service of the journals. The peer-reviewed comments were constructive which helped in improving the quality of my manuscript. I would recommend Dove Medical Press Ltd. to all global researchers. I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again!"
Ginenus Fekadu
Wollega University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Yingli Zhang

"This is my first experience publishing with Dove Press, and it was extremely satisfactory. When submitting the article, I was impressed by the efficient process. Additionally, the online platform is user friendly which allowed me to have an easy experience during the submission process. And the information about the progress is immediately updated. My experience with Dovepress was excellent and I would not hesitate to send another article in the future."
Yingli Zhang
Zhejiang Cancer Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Mervat Mostafa Omran

"My first experience publishing with Dove Press was extremely satisfactory. The editorial team was quick in responding to our queries and guided us through the process of publication. I would not hesitate to send another article to be considered for publication."
Mervat Mostafa Omran
Cairo University, Egypt.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Haile Woretaw Alemu

"I came to know about Dove Press back in 2015. I found Dove Press to be reputable, indexed, follows strict editorial policy, is fast to make decisions and reliable. We published our first article back in 2016 and the latest one in 2019. Supportive editorial service and trusted peer-review processes make Dove’s Clinical Optometry journal a perfect platform for accessing and publishing scientific manuscripts."
Haile Woretaw Alemu
University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Siwei Liu

"Dove Medical Press is a rigorous, serious and efficient publisher. It took less than three months for my article to be published. Dove Press has professional reviewers, who put forward a lot of constructive opinions for my article, and answered my questions in time, which broadened my writing ideas and skills. Looking forward to cooperating with Dove Medical Press next time."
Siwei Liu
Henan University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Geovanny Alvarado

"My first experience publishing in Dove Press was extremely satisfactory. When submitting the article, I was impressed by the efficient process. Additionally the platform is user friendly which allowed me to have an easy experience during the submission process. Being an open access journal is also a plus. I would not hesitate to send another article to be considered for publication!"
Geovanny Alvarado
Universidad Espiritu Santo, South America.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Nov 2019

Mohammad Ebrahimi Kalan

"As a Ph.D. Candidate in Epidemiology, I found Dove Medical Press an engaging platform for publishing scientific manuscripts. Throughout the peer-review and publication process, the editorial staff was very quick and courteous. Personally, I had a great experience publishing our work in "HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care" and would recommend Dove Medical Press to those researchers who are looking for a well-organized and fast-responding platform."
Mohammad Ebrahimi Kalan
Florida International University, USA.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Nov 2019

Mortada Abozaid

"I started publishing in Clinical Ophthalmology in 2017. Their rapid publication process was the first thing to attract me but then I recognized many other advantages. The editorial team is highly cooperative, the platform is user-friendly, the publication fees are low, the information about the progress of the paper is immediately updated, the published papers are easily accessible and cited. My experience with Dovepress was excellent and I plan to publish more articles with them in the future."
Mortada Abozaid
Sohag University, Egypt.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Nov 2019

Bordoni Bruno

"I started publishing with Dove Press in 2013. My experience has always been positive. The quality of the publications is high, the team was always available, prepared and kind. The publications are easily accessible. I'm happy with my experience with Dove Press."
Bordoni Bruno
Foundation Don Carlo Gnocchi IRCCS, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Lile He

"Dove Medical Press is excellent. Their quick process for publication is what drew me to publish with them. The journals are all of high quality too. I would definitely recommend publishing with Dove Medical Press."
Lile He
The Second Xiangya Hospital, Central South University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Sushil Dahal

"It was a professional experience working with Dovepress. The online submission module was user friendly with status checking options along with proof reading services. The editorial team was quick in responding to our queries and guided us through the process of publication. The post publication features and accessibility were a delight too. I would be happy to work with Dovepress again in the future."
Sushil Dahal
Dhulikhel Hospital, Nepal.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Nov 2019

Robert W. Arnold

"I appreciate Dove Medical and the expert and friendly help. I am a private practice pediatric ophthalmologist having just published my 100th article. I lack the back-up of a University in terms of graphics, statistics, literature research and technical writing. Therefore, I appreciate a collegial, experienced editorial team to facilitate review and publishing. I have now published with Clinical Optometry and Clinical Ophthalmology. Both expedited the process and delivered a quality product. For me, the value of Open Source is high."
Robert W. Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Samantha Harrison

"We had a very positive experience with Dove Press. The entire process was quick and efficient, made especially so by the attentive team. The online tracking and final proofreading systems made our experience smooth and accessible. We are very thankful to the editorial team for their patience."
Samantha Harrison
University of Nottingham, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Yanyan Xu

"I have just published an article in the International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease under the guidance of Prof. Yamashiro, who is a loyal user of Dove Press. I can still clearly remember the first sentence that Prof. Yamashiro used to describe the platform of Dove Press “It’s very easy, the platform is quite user friendly”. Furthermore, the set of peer reviewer comments also greatly improves the whole submission. In addition, the editors were all friendly and quick to give a reply. I strongly recommend Dove Press and really look forward to publishing my articles with them in the future."
Yanyan Xu
University of the Ryukyus, Japan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2019

Somayeh Vafaei

"We recently published an article in the journal of Cancer Management and Research. It is not hyped to say that I was extremely satisfied with its up-to-date and user-friendly platform to publish our review. I appreciated the efficient communications with the editor, reviewers, and other staff that made the whole publication process effortless. I strongly recommend Dove Press journal and am also really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again in the future."
Somayeh Vafaei
Iran University of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Oct 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Dove Press offers an efficient and friendly platform to publish original research and review articles. The review process is very efficient and clearly communicated to the authors. The editorial staff were quick and friendly when responding to my emails and questions, especially when submitting the video abstract for the article. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles to clearly benefit from the impact of their communication platform."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Riaan Mulder

"I have worked with various publishing houses over the years and the online platform was definitely the most user friendly. The platform provided up-to-date information on the progress of the paper at every stage. The feedback from the whole editorial and production team was extremely fast and I felt comfortable to ask for assistance any stage. I was extremely satisfied with Dove Press and will definitely work toward obtaining more accepted publications with them, since they have a wide variety of journals that feature in my field of research."
Riaan Mulder
UWC Dental Faculty, South Africa.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Oumer Abdu

"I recently published an article in HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care in Dove Press. Dove Press offers a wonderful, user-friendly platform to showcase your work. The review process is relatively rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff was committed and quick in responding to my emails. The process was prompt, especially after the manuscript was accepted. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Oumer Abdu
University of Gondar, North West Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Robert E Morris

"My experience with Dove online publishing has been gratifying. As a result, the Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education henceforth regards the journal Clinical Ophthalmology as our preferred online portal for future publications."
Robert E Morris
Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education, US.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati

"Dove Press offers a wonderful, user friendly platform to showcase your research. The review process is rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff were prompt in responding to my emails to all my queries. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati
Manipal Academy of Higher Education, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 Sep 2019

Debabrata Mandal

"I recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The best thing about publishing with Dove Medical Press is the publication status updates which are routinely updated. The communication with the editorial staff was always very clear. The reviewer’s comments were very constructive and rational. I enjoyed every step during my publication with Dove Medical Press and wish to communicate more research articles/reviews in near future."
Debabrata Mandal
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Sep 2019


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.