Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Michael Kew

"I can honestly say that I have never encountered a journal with a more helpful and polite staff than that of Dove Press.  In spite of having submitted a manuscript with a number of shortcomings, the staff was uniformly polite and understanding in getting these sorted out . Nothing was too much trouble and the staff  was  consistently patient, understanding and helpful.  It was a great pleasure working with  the staff." (Journal of Hepatocellular Carcinoma)
Michael Kew
University of Cape Town, South Africa

Posted on 27 Aug 2015

Hui Liu

"The online manuscript system was easy to use, especially suitable for an author whose English was poor. I think I have received professional accurate service, because the editors in your press were all responsible. My manuscript was quickly sent to the peer reviewers and the review time was the shortest I have met. The work efficiency of your press is so high that I plan to submit a manuscript to your press again." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Hui Liu
School of Pharmacy, Yantai University, Peoples Republic of China

Posted on 26 Aug 2015

Jan Rozsypal

"Manuscript submission was easy and took only minutes. The publication process was rapid and professional. I also appreciate the email alerts and perfect assistance from submission to publication. Thank you." (Open Access Insect Physiology)
Jan Rozsypal
Institute of Entomology, Biology Centre, CAS, Czech Republic

Posted on 18 Aug 2015

Duvuru Geetha

"The mansucript submission was easy. The publication process and peer review were rapid. Responses to queries were dealt in a timely manner and
professionally
" (ImmunoTargets and Therapy)
Duvuru Geetha
Johns Hopkins University, USA

Posted on 11 Aug 2015

Ashona Singh

"Dove Medical Press is a reputable and professional publishing body. It has been my pleasure dealing with the agents of the company. From submission to publication of my manuscript the experience has been more than satisfactory, The reviewers have provided constructive feedback and editors have been exceptional during the publication process with making the necessary amendments. I particularly enjoy the regular e-mail alerts of recently published work. It keeps one grounded and aware of current trends in Science. Thank you again for this opportunity." (Drug Design, Development and Therapy)
Ashona Singh
University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Posted on 4 Aug 2015

Oscar A. Linares

"I was very impressed by the professionalism of our copy editor during the publishing process. We went back and forth until our proofs were bullet proof. Usually, journals give you one chance to get your proofs right and you get 48 hours. I went back and forth with Dove press until the copy editor had no more questions. This approach fosters a very high quality publication. I highly recommend publishing with Dove Press." (Journal of Pain Research)
Oscar A. Linares
Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit, Michigan USA

Posted on 23 Jul 2015

Lilibeth Manganip

"This has been a rapid publication process. I would recommend this to my colleagues. Very reputable members of the editorial board." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Lilibeth Manganip
Philippine Eye Research Institute, NIH, UP Manila

Posted on 14 Jul 2015

Tonya Breaux-Shropshire

"Very prompt and professional assistance in the publishing process. Overall a positive experience." (Integrated Blood Pressure Control)
Tonya Breaux-Shropshire
University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Posted on 7 Jul 2015

Joseph L Evans

"I really love the excellent customer service and rapid cycle time from date of submission to the date of receiving the comments from the peer reviewers and editor. Dovepress enjoys an excellent reputation among academic, government, and industry scientists due to their high quality peer reviews, excellent and efficient publication process and team, and overall high quality of published manuscripts. It is a pleasure to work with such a dedicated professional team." (Open Access Animal Physiology)
Joseph L Evans
Stratum Nutrition, Saint Charles, MO USA

Posted on 30 Jun 2015

Elizabeth Guancial

"Publishing with Dove was a very professional experience and I highly recommend it to colleagues." (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Elizabeth Guancial
University of Rochester, USA

Posted on 16 Jun 2015

Olga Riccioni

"I would like to thank you for the opportunity to publish our manuscript and for your professional managing our paper throughout the whole publication process. I am highly satisfied with the provided service." (Advances in Medical Education and Practice)
Olga Riccioni
The National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
La Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Posted on 16 Jun 2015

Robert Rubin

"I and several co-authors submitted a data-based article to the Open Access Journal of Sports Medicine, and what a surprise! Four tough reviewers provided about six single-spaced pages of trenchant comments, ranging from the need for more data to excoriations about our imprecise use of the word "fitness". They also indicated relevant articles we had not included in our bibliography. After several months of hard work based on these reviews, we had a very much improved product to re-submit, which then was accepted for publication. This was one of the more constructive experiences in being peer-reviewed I've had in my almost 50 years in academia." (Open Access Journal of Sports Medicine)
Robert Rubin
United States Department of Veterans Affairs, USA

Posted on 11 Jun 2015

Revekka Harisi

"I would like to thank Dove Medical Press for the opportunity to publish our article. I am extremely satisfied by the service and friendly communication provided during the publication process from acceptation of the manuscript up to publication. I received prompt, quick and professional responses as well as very helpful suggestions from staff throughout the publishing process. It was a pleasure to publish in your journal and I would submit a manuscript to Dove Medical Press again." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Revekka Harisi
Semmelweis University, Hungary

Posted on 11 Jun 2015

Taher Salah

"Thank you, I appreciate your great efforts. We have learnt from you and your valuable reviewers, that is why your journal is one of the most respected journals all over the world. I wish you more success year after year." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Taher Salah
Nanotechnology & Advanced Materials Central Lab, Egypt 

Posted on 5 Jun 2015

Mulugeta Melku

"I thank Dove Medical Press for the opportunity I had to publish my paper. The process was highly efficient; it has an excellent editorial team, good culture of prompt responses to inquiries and fast publication process. Overall, I have been highly satisfied with the Dove Medical Press publication process." (HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care) 
Mulugeta Melku
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 4 Jun 2015

Liza Koster

"Dove Medical Press was all it claims to be: rapid response in reviewing, professional correspondence and specifically excellent work done by the copy editor." (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Liza Koster
Ross University School of Verterinary Medicine, Saint Kitts and Nevis

Posted on 5 May 2015

Tefik Zhurda

"An excellent, well organized and friendly team. Your service is impressive with professionalism. I'm very happy working with you . I'll certainly be submitting different  manuscripts to you in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind support."
Tefik Zhurda 
University Hospital of Trauma , Albania

Posted on 21 Apr 2015

Abdurehman Eshete Mohammed

"Emails and comments were replied to promptly and I have learnt a lot from the reviewers and the editors. I am happy to have published my paper with Dove Medical Press. I forward my deepest gratitude to all staff at Dove Medical Press. Keep it up!!!" (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Abdurehman Eshete Mohammed
Jimma University, Ethiopia

Posted on 21 Apr 2015

Ruth E Zielinski

"I was very impressed by all the editorial staff and the attention to detail that was given to my manuscript. The whole process was much less painful because of them!" (International Journal of Women's Health)
Ruth E Zielinski
University of Michigan School of Nursing, USA

Posted on 14 Apr 2015

Blanka Kores Plesničar

"One of the best publishers: quick, friendly and highly professional" (Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment)
Blanka Kores Plesničar
University Psychiatric Hospital Ljubljana and Medical Faculty Ljubljana, Slovenia

Posted on 24 Feb 2015

Thepakorn Sathitkarnmanee

"Your service is impressive with professionalism and prompt responses. I'm very happy working with you and all your staff. I'll certainly be submitting more manuscripts to you in the near future. Thank you very much for your kind support and assisstance." (Drug Design, Development and Therapy)
Thepakorn Sathitkarnmanee
Khon Kaen University, Thailand

Posted on 19 Feb 2015

Syed Khalid Imam

"A very dedicated, professional and supportive Dove Medical Press team. Special thanks to the Editor-in-Chief for his kind support, encouragement and unbiased comments." (Research and Reports in Endocrine Disorders)
Syed Khalid Imam
Liaquat National Hospital, Pakistan and Al-Mouwasat Hospital, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Posted on 18 Feb 2015

Si-Yuan Pan

"I received quick and satisfactory answers when I had questions or requests. The online submission process is very well organized and simple to use. The reviewer’s comments were received very promptly and were constructive and helpful for improving the manuscript. I would like to express my gratitude to the editors and Dove Press staff, as well as the respected reviewers. Thank you for providing a very good publishing environment for authors. I highly recommend you to my colleagues and potential authors who want to publish their works." (Drug Design, Development and Therapy)
Si-Yuan Pan
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine, Peoples Republic of China

Posted on 17 Feb 2015

Pierson Rathinaj

"Overall the publication process is professional and excellent." (Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy)
Pierson Rathinaj
Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Posted on 12 Feb 2015

Hans Idenfors

We are pleased with the very quick and efficient handling during the publication process, from submission to publication.” (Patient Preference and Adherence)
Hans Idenfors
Umeå University, Sweden

Posted on 10 Feb 2015

Andrea Nistri

"I wish to express my full satisfaction for the very efficient reviewing and publishing process concerning our manuscript." (Journal of Receptor, Ligand and Channel Research)
Andrea Nistri
International School for Advanced Studies, Italy

Posted on 21 Jan 2015

Mona Eklund

"I was very pleased with the whole process. Everything went smoothly with the web system for submission and the reviewer feedback was very thorough. The communication from the editorial team has been efficient and quick." (Patient Related Outcome Measures)
Mona Eklund
Lund University, Sweden

Posted on 19 Jan 2015

Mercedes Gimeno

"An excellent, well organized and friendly team. It was a pleasure working with them. The paper is deeply reviewed and referees' work is accurate. Their comments are very useful for improving the quality of the article. This is my 3rd collaboration with Dove Press and I hope to have the opportunity to collaborate with them again." (Open Access Rheumatology: Research and Reviews)
Mercedes Gimeno
Tedec Meiji Farma SA, Spain

Posted on 13 Jan 2015

Jason Johnson

"Fast, reliable and polite service, thank you." (Metalloproteinases In Medicine)
Jason Johnson
University of Bristol, UK

Posted on 11 Dec 2014

Carsten Bantel

"I found the entire publishing process very professional, especially the short time spans between each individual step - from initial submission to the published version" (Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment)
Carsten Bantel
Imperial College London, UK and European Medical School Oldenburg-Groningen, Germany

Posted on 4 Dec 2014

Askwar Hilonga

"Just to say, thank you so much for your "stress-free" procedures and correspondences during the publication process of our article. Your services are extremely superior to your competitors." (Nanotechnology, Science and Applications)
Askwar Hilonga
Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science and Technology, Tanzania

Posted on 4 Dec 2014

Dr Igor Blum

"I am very impressed with the efficiency with which your journal manages the article journey from submission to publication and indexing. I have had dealings with many different journals over the years and can say with confidence that the efficiency with which you are processing articles is exceptional! It has been a pleasure working with you and I would be very happy to work with you again in the future." (Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dentistry)
Dr Igor Blum
King's College Hospital Dental Institute, University of London

Posted on 13 Nov 2014

Rebecca Sargisson

"Thank you for the opportunity to publish with you. The process was efficient and thorough and your staff very helpful and accommodating." (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Rebecca Sargisson
University of Waikato, New Zealand

Posted on 4 Nov 2014

Kingsley Aile

"Dove Press must be deeply appreciated for their quest for excellence and prompt delivery of service. The editorial team is wonderful especially for their support during our publications. Thanks." (Journal of Blood Medicine)
Kingsley Aile
Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Nigeria

Posted on 30 Oct 2014

Nejmeddine Ouerghi

"I would like to thank you for your collaboration. It is a pleasure to keep working with you and I hope we can do so again in the near future." (Open Access Journal of Sports Medicine)
Nejmeddine Ouerghi
University of Jendouba, Tunisia

Posted on 28 Oct 2014

Oliver Grundmann

"An excellent editorial team, prompt responses to inquiries, fast proof reading, and overall very satisfying experience." (Risk Management and Healthcare Policy)
Oliver Grundmann
University of Florida, USA

Posted on 16 Oct 2014

Katja Adie

"Thank you for your excellent editorial work. Meticulous, speedy and very good communication." (International Journal of General Medicine).
Katja Adie
Royal Cornwall Hospital Trust, UK

Posted on 16 Oct 2014

Dipankar Das

"This is one of the best review processes I have ever seen...Congratulations Eye and Brain and Dovepress for such a professional way of management...I wish a great success to all at the publishing house." (Eye and Brain)
Dipankar Das
Sri Sankaradeva Nethralaya, India

Posted on 25 Sep 2014

Mario Sechi

"I am very impressed by the quality of the review, very useful to improve the manuscripts. Many thanks to all the Dove Team and the Editorial staff for their prompt feedback and efficiency, and for their professional support and assistance during all steps of the publication process." (International Journal of Nanomedicine).
Mario Sechi
University of Sassari, Italy 

Posted on 18 Sep 2014

Volkmar Weissig

"Working with Dovepress was among my best publishing experiences, very fast, very professional, and very user friendly." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Volkmar Weissig
Midwestern University, USA

Posted on 18 Sep 2014

Laura Montoya López

"I want to express my gratitude to DovePress and Clinical Ophthalmology for the excellent processing, publishing and friendliness of the people working there. It was a pleasure for my group and I working with you, and we hope to do it again soon." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Laura Montoya López
Pontifical Bolivarian University, Colombia

Posted on 19 Aug 2014

Adelfo Escalante

"I think that it was a very efficient process, particularly the proofreading and the editing process of the final version." (Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry)
Adelfo Escalante
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Ivan Salido-Guadarrama

"The level of support and follow up by the journal staff is top quality and makes the publishing process easy to perform." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Ivan Salido-Guadarrama
National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Jindan Luo

"The patience and kindness of the editorial staff really impressed me. Thanks!" (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Jindan Luo
Zhejiang University, People’s Republic of China

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Patricia Pearce

"A special thank you to the editorial staff who supported getting this publication completed. Communication was efficient, clear and professional. And process went quite smoothly. Thanks." (Nursing Research and Reviews)
Patricia Pearce
Loyola University New Orleans, USA

Posted on 1 Jul 2014

Cornelis Van Noorden

"I was impressed by the service provided during the publication process from acceptation of the manuscript up to publication." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Cornelis Van Noorden
Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Posted on 12 Jul 2014

Eshan Henshaw

"The singular action of the Editor's waiver of the processing fee, for me as a self-sponsored relatively new researcher from a developing country did more for me than he can imagine. It gave me the badly needed boost to forge ahead with my strong desire for research in a continent where relatively little of such goes on. Knowing that the much I can do, can be accessed by the global community. I also wish to acknowledge the efficiency of Ms Phoenix Thomas, the Production Coordinator of Dove Medical Press. In all, my first experience with Dove Medical Press has been quite rewarding." (Adolescent Health, Medicine and Therapeutics)
Eshan Henshaw
University of Calabar, Nigeria

Posted on 29 May 2014

Tieli Wang

"I am extremely satisfied by the service provided by the Dovepress journal, Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy. Words can not express my gratitude for the professional services provided by editors, reviewers and correspondents." (Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy)
Tieli Wang
California State University Dominguez Hills, USA

Posted on 27 May 2014

Mezgebu Yitayal

"I am really happy with the speed of the publication process, the care given to produce a quality article, and the responses given by the editorial staff." (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Mezgebu Yitayal
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 20 May 2014

Myint Aye

"I received an excellent service in this publication process." (Drug, Healthcare and Patient Safety)
Myint Aye
Hull York Medical School, UK

Posted on 13 May 2014

Sureewan Duangjit

"I have had a good experience with the process of submitting papers with Dove Medical Press. I received prompt responses from Dove Medical Press staff throughout the publishing process. Moreover, the processing is very efficient and fast. I would submit a manuscript to them again." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Sureewan Duangjit
Silpakorn University, Thailand

Posted on 8 May 2014

John Sturgeon

"I was very pleased with my publishing experience through PRBM, including the speed and quality of the reviews, editorial process, and publication process. I will absolutely consider publishing through Dove Medical Press again in the future." (Psychology Research and Behavior Management)
John Sturgeon
Arizona State University, USA

Posted on 16 Apr 2014

Allen Mangel

"I found the staff at Dove Press very assessable and helpful throughout the process. It was an outstanding experience with quick responses and high quality work. Thank you!" (Clinical and Experimental Gastroenterology)
Allen Mangel
RTI Health Solutions, USA

Posted on 8 Apr 2014

Jill Norris

"I find Dove Press to be THE BEST publisher for (a) quick turnaround for reviews, particularly the first review; (b) the quality of responses from editors and reviewers; and (c) detailed professional copyediting--in fact, the best copyediting I have ever seen." (Journal of Healthcare Leadership)
Jill Norris
University of Calgary, Canada
 

Posted on 4 Mar 2014

Claudio Sergio Batista

"We are so happy to publish in DovePress. The proccess is quick and effective, and we had all the support needed to complete it." (Open Access Surgery)
Claudio Sergio Batista
Faculty of Medicine of Petropolis, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Posted on 11 Feb 2014

Esme Soan

"Great personalised and fast email responses, a pleasure to work with. Would recommend to other authors." (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Esme Soan
University of Queensland, Australia

Posted on 4 Feb 2014

Myron Szewczuk

"Two thumbs up for an excellent job well done. I was very impressed. The total article views are now 655 (13 days since it went online). I am looking forward to when the article is posted in PubMed. It will be interesting to see the responses. Congratulations are in order to the staff for their professionalism." (OncoTargets and Therapy).
Myron Szewczuk
Queen's University, Canada

Posted on 30 Jun 2014

Yeshigeta Gelaw

"It was a great pleasure and experience to publish in Clinical Ophthalmology. For me, the fast and thorough review and editorial system are remarkable. The friendliness of  the people working for Dove Press at different levels of  the publication process is extraordinary. Hope you will keep up the good work in availing scientific information to the world." (Clinical Ophthalmology).
Yeshigeta Gelaw
Jimma University, Ethiopia

Posted on 30 Jun 2014

Christian Delles

"The personal emails with the production coordinator (one person throughout the whole publication process) are great and it couldn't be any better." (International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease)
Christian Delles
University of Glasgow, Scotland

Posted on 24 Dec 2013

Rayaz A Malik

"Very professional and efficient publication process". (Research Reports in Clinical Cardiology).
Rayaz A Malik
University of Manchester, UK

Posted on 7 Jan 2014

Yousif Subhi

"Publishing with Dove Press has been a great experience. I am very happy with the prompt and friendly communication, and the rapid and professional peer-review process. Keep up the good work!" (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Yousif Subhi
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Posted on 10 Dec 2013

Michael Schatman

"Kudos to the Dove team. I'm associated with (way too) many journals - 10 at this point - and your staff is by far the most efficient, accommodating, and buttoned-up I have seen!!!!!  Working with Dove is a delight!" (Journal of Pain Research)
Michael Schatman
Foundation for Ethics in Pain Care, USA

Posted on 6 Dec 2013

Azuana Ramli

"Everyone at Dovepress was very helpful in guiding authors at every stage of the publication. They were also very prompt and professional in answering queries and providing feedback.  Overall, I had a very good experience publishing with Dovepress and will definitely come back with a new manuscript soon." (Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management)
Azuana Ramli
United Nations University-IIGH, Kuala Lumpur

Posted on 5 Dec 2013

Edward Zimbudzi

"I had a very wonderful experience publishing my paper in the International Journal of Renovascular disease. The manner in which the publication process was conducted was very professional. The time taken from article acceptance to publication is second to none. Great job!" (International Journal of Renovascular Disease)
Edward Zimbudzi
Monash Health, Australia

Posted on 22 Nov 2013

Ditsapelo McFarland

"It was really a great pleasure working with Dove staff. The rapidity with getting my manuscript published was amazing. Thank you very much and keep up the good job." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Ditsapelo McFarland
Adelphi University, USA

Posted on 29 Oct 2013

Sujit Bhansali

"Excellent service, prompt and quick reply by executives and rapid publication process prove that Dove Press is the best." (Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry)
Sujit Bhansali
Poona College of Pharmacy, India

Posted on 22 Oct 2013

Ann D Colosia

"The editorial staff at DMSO is highly competent and diligent. Their suggestions were very helpful, with prompt communication. It was a very great pleasure to work with them!" (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Ann D Colosia
RTI Health Solutions, USA

Posted on 19 Sep 2013

James Haddox

"The editorial process of JPR was expedient and efficient. The editorial feedback was thoughtful and helpful. I was quite impressed with the entire process from submission to publication." (Journal of Pain Research)
James Haddox
Purdue Pharma, USA

Posted on 10 Sep 2013

Visweswara Rao Pasupuleti

"I am very happy to publish with Dove press (International Journal of Nanomedicine). The overall process was excellent, rapid and highly professional. The reviewers' comments were meaningful and helpful. I got prompt replies from the staff when I had queries. The LIVE CHAT is an awesome facility provided by Dove press. I will definitely consider submitting future manuscripts to Dove press journals and I would recommend my professional colleagues also without any hesitation." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Visweswara Rao Pasupuleti
University of Science, Malaysia

Posted on 3 Sep 2013

Jörg Huwyler

"Thank you for the excellent and high quality service. It was a pleasure to publish in your journal." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Jörg Huwyler
University of Basel, Switzerland

Posted on 30 Aug 2013

Liana W. Susanto

"It was a pleasure to have worked with Dovepress. Your prompt response to our inquiries was impressively quick and just what we need. And thumbs up for your fast and qualified publication process." (Drug Design, Development and Therapy)
Liana W. Susanto
Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences, Dexa Medica Group

Posted on 22 Aug 2013

Judit Takacs

"The publication process was great!! Thank you for being a model organization - will publish here again." (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Judit Takacs
University of Manitoba, Canada

Posted on 31 Jul 2013

Jessica Brennan

"Process to publish the paper was very easy and flowed well. Responses were prompt and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend this journal to anyone looking to publish." (Clinical Pharmacology: Advances and Applications)
Jessica Brennan
Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic, USA

Posted on 11 Jul 2013

Amy Hester

"Thank you for a very positive experience and for providing a venue to make research and other information quickly available." (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Amy Hester
UAMS Medical Center, USA

Posted on 12 Jun 2013

Giselle Saurez Martínezz

"My greatest gratitude and congratulations to Dovepress staff for its exceptional dedication, very fast interchange and excellent professionalism." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Giselle Saurez Martínezz
Center of Molecular Immunology, Cuba

Posted on 25 Jul 2013

Thiyagarajan Paramadayalan

"The editorial board consists of renowned experts in the field. I would like to thank Dovepress for the excellent and highly professional process." (Energy and Emission Control Technologies)
Thiyagarajan Paramadayalan
General Motors, India

Posted on 12 Jun 2013

Joe Anderson

"I think the process was as straight forward and simple as any I have experienced. I also felt the peer review was meaningful and rapid. Overall, the process was simple and efficient. I will definitely consider submitting future papers to a Dovepress journal." (Patient Preference and Adherence)
Joe Anderson
University of New Mexico, USA

Posted on 14 May 2013

Zainab Samaan

"I liked the online system, it was very easy to use with efficient fast service. The reviewers were very helpful with thoughtful comments. Their feedback is greatly appreciated. I have no concerns at all and am very likely to submit to Dovepress again. Overall I have had a very positive experience. Thank you" (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Zainab Samaan
McMaster University, Canada

Posted on 14 May 2013

Andra James

"We were very impressed with the quick turn around and the very competent editing process. I have 100 peer-reviewed publications in many different journals and I am not easily impressed!" (International Journal of Women's Health)
Andra James
University of Virginia, USA

Posted on 7 May 2013

Vijay Upreti

"I am quite impressed with excellent professional services provided by the editor, the editorial staff of CPAA & the publishing staff of Dove Medical Press. I am very happy to recommend CPAA to my peers." (Clinical Pharmacology: Advances and Applications)
Vijay Upreti
Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA

Posted on 29 Apr 2013

Valerie Ferro

“I have a lot of experience in publishing, editing and reviewing scientific papers in a range of journals. Dovepress has the most user friendly online submission facility from manuscript processing to publication. The staff are also exceedingly helpful.” (Open access Journal of Contraception)
Valerie Ferro
University of Strathclyde, UK

Posted on 17 Apr 2013

Martin Land

"Very pleasant experience throughout the manuscript preparation, review and publication process. Reviewer comments were constructive and diplomatic, and addressed issues that improved the quality of the finished publication." (Clinical Cosmetic, and Investigational Dentistry)
Martin Land
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, USA

Posted on 23 Apr 2013

Edward Zimbudzi

"I just want to say that I have dealt with many journals and the experience I had with your journal is no where near my previous experiences. It's exceptionally good. I would recommend this journal to my professional colleagues without any hesitation." (International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease)
Edward Zimbudzi
Monash Health, Australia

Posted on 16 Apr 2013

Sensuke Konno

'Your editorial team is superb and does such a great job. We are very happy and appreciate them.' (International Journal of General Medicine)
Sensuke Konno
New York Medical College, USA

Posted on 26 Mar 2013

Carina Wattmo

'I am very pleased that I was able to correct the typeset manuscript until it was completely accurate, and be able to approve the pdf file. I got quick responses from the staff when I had any questions about the status of the manuscript, and they provided essential information during the publication process.' (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Carina Wattmo
Lund University, Sweden

Posted on 26 Mar 2013

Andrea Petznick

'It has been a pleasure to work with you and I will highly recommend my colleagues to publish with you. The rapid reviewing process and the fantastic communication made publishing a very good experience' (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Andrea Petznick
Singapore Eye Research Institute, Singapore

Posted on 27 Mar 2013

Monica Robotin

"On both occasions I published with Dove I received highly professional assistance, delivered courteously and promptly. The same person handled my papers throughout the editorial process and the personal attention stood out among my recent publishing experiences - please keep up the good work and continue to regale us with old fashioned service!" (International Journal of General Medicine)
Monica Robotin
University of Sydney, Australia

Posted on 12 Mar 2013

Sidney Julio de Faria e Sousa

"We had a very good impression toward the editorial board. The reviewers are sincerely committed to help the authors to improve their work. This is encouraging." (Clinical Ophthalmology).
Associate Professor Sidney Julio de Faria e Sousa.
Faculty of Medicine of Ribeirão Preto University of São Paulo, Brazil.

Posted on 5 Mar 2013

Jacobo Abadi

"The editiorial staff's promptness, competency and professionalism is remarkable." (Adolescent Health, Medicine and Therapeutics).
Dr Jacobo Abadi
Jacobi Medical Center, North Central Bronx Hopspital, Bronx, USA.

Posted on 6 Mar 2013

Joseph Kaempf

"I especially appreciate the speed and professionalism of Research and Reports in Neonatology. I have been impressed with many of the manuscripts I have read in this journal in the past year. Open access format, and a fair, knowledgeable, and helpful review process make this journal quite appealing." (Research and Reports in Neonatology)
Joseph Kaempf
Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Portland, OR USA

Posted on 12 Mar 2013

Peter Veranic

In answer to the question; What prompted you to publish your Open Access paper in this journal?
"High citations of our previous work in this journal and correct and friendly communication with the editors." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Professor Peter Veranic
Institute of Cell Biology, Medical Faculty of Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Posted on 5 Mar 2013

Jeff Unger

"There is no doubt that the personalized service and professionalism of your staff is the best in the business. When I consider publishing, I always think of Dove Press first." (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Jeff Unger MD
Catalina Research Institute, CA, USA

Posted on 22 Mar 2013

Rafat Siddiqui

"I am very impressed with the quality of review process, excellent help form the editorial office for editing, and a rapid publication after its acceptance. The on-line tracking to monitor # of viewers of my article is a great thing. Congratulations to the editorial board and the publisher for bringing a very nice research journal." (Journal Inflammation Research)
Rafat Siddiqui, PhD
Indiana University Health/Indiana University School of Medicine, IN, USA

Posted on 22 Mar 2012

Aliya Shakeel

"I think DMP is wonderful. Your services are efficient and extremely prompt. I am floored with the professionalism that you extended us throughout the publication process. I have no complaints whatsoever. I truly appreciate the quick and crisp communication of the personnel involved. Your online submission system is hassle-free and user-friendly. It made things just so much easier. I am not just a satisfied customer, I am a delighted one! Special thanks to the reviewers for critiquing our paper and guiding us to make it publication-worthy, and to Luke for all the hand-holding at the proof reading stage. Thank you, one and all, at DMP. I am certain that you will soon be amongst the top ranked publishing houses globally." (Open Access Journal of Clinical Trials)
Dr Aliya Shakeel
Vedic Lifesciences Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai, India

Posted on 2 May 2012

Dr Stefan Walzer

"Fast turn around with a high-quality review phase gives you the best and fastest way to get your scientific research published and made available to the community." (Clinicoeconomics and Outcomes Research)
Stefan Walzer
MArS Market Access & Pricing Strategy UG (h.b.),  Weil am Rhein, Germany

Posted on 13 Sep 2012

Hager Bourogâa

"I thank all the team of Dovepress, especially VMRRJ for their efficacy and quick answers, and I would like to say that your service is very professionel and comfortable." (Veterinary Medicine; Research and Reports)
Hager Bourogâa
Institut Pasteur Tunis

Posted on 27 Sep 2012

Anne Hogden

"I was particularly impressed with the timing and quality of communication from Dove Press staff. I was never in any doubt as to the progress of my article and the team were very responsive to any questions I had. Thank you to all the team for a great publishing experience." (Patient Preference and Adherence Journal)
Anne Hogden
University of New South Wales, Australia

Posted on 1 Oct 2012

Enrique R. Soriano

"The submission process was very easy and the communication with the editors was very good. I am very satisfied with the quality of the edition of the article. I have already published before in Dovepress and is always a pleasure."  (ClinicoEconomics and Outcomes Research)
Enrique R. Soriano
Hospital Italiano de Buenos Aires
Argentina

Posted on 27 Sep 2012

Diana Hartel

"Dove Medical Press has achieved a very manageable review and publication process while maintaining high standards."
Diana Hartel, DrPH
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Posted on 1 Dec 2008

Judith E. Karp

"don't change!!" (in answer to the question "Is there anything Dove Medical Press can do that would make the publishing process easier for you?")
Judith E. Karp, MD
Professor of Oncology and Medicine
Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

Posted on 1 Dec 2008

If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.