Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

David Johns

"Dove Medical Presss provided us with a highly professional and efficient service that was painless and fast. Thank you for making the publication of our research so easy."
David Johns
School of Medicine, University of Tasmania, Australia
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Dec 2017

Joan C. Lo

"Of all the open access (non-print) journals I have worked with, the team at Dove Press is by far at the top of the list. They were high caliber, professional, and provided fantastic copy-editing services. The opportunity to publish a video abstract was an added bonus."
Joan C. Lo
Kaiser Permanente Northern California, CA
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Dec 2017

Chhaya Sharma

"Everyone involved in the submission and publication process has been extremely diligent and efficient, and I thank the whole team for making the process as smooth as possible, and helping to make the finished product better." (Journal of Pain Research) Chhaya Sharma Barts Health NHS Trust
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Dec 2017

Hsin-Hsien Yu

"It has been a very wonderful experience for me to submit my work here at Dove Medical Press, I particularly enjoyed the efficient and easy-tracking process. The reviewers also suggested very useful comments to improve the quality of my paper. The staff at Dove are all very kind. I would like to submit other work again in the near future." (Cancer Management and Research) Hsin-Hsien Yu Wan Fang Hospital, Taipei Medical University, Taiwan.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 28 Nov 2017

Nehad Ayoub

"I am very pleased with the level of efficiency and professionalism throughout the submission process, revision, and publishing of the manuscript with Dovepress. I am very glad to have had my manuscript published in OncoTargets and Therapy and I am very thankful for Dove Medical Press' continuous assistance. I am looking forward to submitting future submissions to Dovepress." (OncoTargets and Therapy) Nehad Ayoub, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan

Posted on 9 Oct 2017

Lawrence Mundia

"The co-authors and I are extremely happy with the help we’ve received from Dove Medical Press, particularly with the competent and professional ways our manuscript was handled. We will surely submit more research papers to this journal in the future. We have received excellent support from this journal and recommend it to interested colleagues who are active in research." (Psychology Research and Behavior Management) Lawrence Mundia Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunei.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jul 2017

Solomon Woreta

"It was a great privilege to publish our article with Dove Medical Press. It was an amazing experience to work with the incredible and hardworking team from submission to publication. We recommend authors and researchers to submit their paper with Dove Medical Press." (ClinicoEconomics and Outcomes Research) Solomon Woreta University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 20 Jun 2017

Chien-Lun Chen

"I am astonished by the efficiency and world class publishing process of your team. It was a very enjoyable experience to work with your team all through the submission process. Thank you for your assistance and I am looking forwards to working with you again in the near future." (OncoTargets and Therapy) Chien-Lun Chen Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 14 Jun 2017

Ishani Wickramage

"Very professional, efficient and friendly communication throughout. It was a great pleasure and an invaluable experience working with the editorial board of Dove Medical Press! Thank you." (Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy) Ishani Wickramage
University of Colombo, Sri Lanka.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 9 Mar 2017

Artem Minalyan

"Thank you for this amazing experience with Dove Press. I'm really honored to have collaborated with you." (Clinical and Experimental Gastroenterology) Artem Minalyan GLA VA Medical Center, United States.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 24 Feb 2017

Belete Biadgo

"Dove medical Press is one of the most outstanding publishers, Keep it up!!" (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy) Belete Biadgo University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2017

Asli Gorek Dilektasli

"I would like to thank the Dove Medical Press. It was for sure one of the best publishing process I've experienced." (International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease) Asli Gorek Dilektasli Uludag University Faculty of Medicine.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2017

Fei Wang

"My overall experience was very smooth and seamless from start to finish. The editorial staff were very professional, courteous, and incredibly responsive to my request for typesetting changes at the final stage. I will definitely love to work with them again." (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome & Obesity: Targets and Therapy) Fei Wang University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy, United States.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 8 Dec 2016

Solwayo Ngwenya

"I would like to thank you all at Dove Medical Press for the first class, unparalleled, excellent, professional and rapid service that you provide. You are such a wonderful team. I hope that you will continue with this great work that you are doing. It was indeed a refreshing experience for me to work with you. I would definitely consider you as a first port of call for all my future papers before I consider any other publications."(International Journal of Women's Health)   Solwayo Ngwenya Mpilo Central Hospital.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2016

Dan Shi

"We would like to express our great appreciation to the editors dealing with our paper. Thank you for your hard work. It is a pleasure to work with such a dedicated professional team. We are filled with gratitude to have our paper published on Dovepress."(International Journal of Nanomedicine) Dan Shi The 210th Hospital of People Liberation Army

Posted on 10 Nov 2016

Ulrich Kühne

"The process of submitting and accepting our paper went quickly and smoothly. Excellent job! And I like the layout of Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology very much" (Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology)
Ulrich Kühne
Hautmedizin Bad Soden, Germany.
Read this author’s paper here.  

Posted on 28 Oct 2016

Karen Ballard

"I have published over 50 articles over the years and I have to say that this was one of the most efficient systems that I have used. I always got a speedy response from all of the people I dealt with. Thanks for making it easy." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Karen Ballard
Addis Ababa Fistula Hospital, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 23 Aug 2016

Tekalign Deressa

"I had an excellent experience publishing in this journal. The reviewer’s comments were very helpful to improve the quality of the article. Keep up the good work. Many thanks." (HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care)
Tekalign Deressa
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 18 Aug 2016

Solwayo Ngwenya

"Thank you for the waiver to doctors working in poor resource settings this is an enormous gesture by you that allows the sharing of medical experiences. Keep up the excellent, committed, friendly and professional services that all at Dove Medical Press exhibits. I am greatly honored to have stumbled on the internet on such a great publication. I enjoyed the fast and efficient service that you gave me throughout this wonderful experience that I have just experienced." (International Medical Case Reports Journal)
Solwayo Ngwenya
Mpilo Central Hospital, Zimbabwe  

Posted on 2 Aug 2016

John G Love

"The staff of Dove Press were helpful and informative throughout. Likewise, the on-line information and processes were excellent. Overall, a very positive experience. Thank you." (International Journal of Women's Health)
John G Love
Robert Gordon University, UK

Posted on 26 Jul 2016

Antoine Habboub

"Overall I am satisfied with the whole process from submission of my paper to its publication. The reviewers comments were objective, constructive and quite helpful." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Antoine Habboub
Waitemata District Health Board, Auckland, New Zealand

Posted on 26 Jul 2016

Chantelle Sinclair

We love the addition of the QR reader and abstract video and cannot thank the editorial staff enough for their thorough, patient and professional assistance.” (Journal of Pain Research)
Chantelle Sinclair
Monash Clinical Research, Australia

Posted on 7 Jul 2016

Zahra Alsairafi

"It was a great opportunity to submit to the Dove Medical Press. The whole publication process (the reviewing, editing, etc.) was accurate and professional." (Patient Preference and Adherence)
Zahra Alsairafi
University College London (UCL), UK.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 21 Jun 2016

Hongxing Li

"Thanks very much for giving me the opportunity to publish my paper on Dove Medical Press. The online manuscript system was easy. The publication process and peer review were rapid. The editors and reviewers were friendly and professionally. I sincerely thank the editors and reviewers. I will submit another manuscript to your journal again." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Hongxing Li
Shengli Oilfield Central Hospital, People's Republic of China

Posted on 16 Jun 2016

Kwadwo Osei Bonsu

"I am very happy with the publication process. Good job done" (Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management)
Kwadwo Osei Bonsu
Monash University, Australia

Posted on 9 Jun 2016

Malcolm Duthie

"I want to thank you both so much for your wonderful and extremely professional assistance throughout the process of developing, and now publishing, this review article. I have had the honor of publishing in many journals, and your communications are by far my best experience in doing so." (Risk Management and Healthcare Policy)
Malcolm Duthie
Infectious Disease Research Institute, Seattle, WA, USA.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 29 Apr 2016

Arne Reimers

"I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that you use serious copy-editing in the publication process. Few publishers do that nowadays, and this is definitely a reason for me to publish future articles with Dove again." (Open Access Journal of Contraception)
Arne Reimers
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Posted on 21 Apr 2016

Aamir Hussain

"It was a nice experience with Dove Press" (Medicolegal and Bioethics)
Aamir Hussain
Liaquat National Hospital and Medical College, Pakistan

Posted on 23 Mar 2016

Belete Biadgo

"I prefer to use Dove Medical Press when publishing scientific materials since it has a fast and rigorous review process." (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Belete Biadgo
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 22 Mar 2016

Atnafu Mekonnen Tekleab

"I can say that Dove Medical Press has the easiest publishing process of those publishers I have seen. Please keep it up." (Research and Reports in Neonatology)
Atnafu Mekonnen Tekleab
St Paul's Hospital Millennium Medical College, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Posted on 22 Mar 2016

Duvuru Geetha

"The manuscript submission was easy. The publication process and peer review were rapid. Responses to queries were dealt in a timely manner and
professionally
" (ImmunoTargets and Therapy)
Duvuru Geetha
Johns Hopkins University, USA

Posted on 8 Mar 2016

Michael S. Korenfeld

"Thank you very much for working through the publication process for the 2 papers that I recently published with my collaborator.  The process was smooth and fair.  The reviewers generally provided useful guidance that once followed, only strengthened the writing, structure, and readability of these papers.  The papers also look wonderful to the eye in their final form when they are published.  I am very proud of the excellent work done by the many people I had the privilege to work with at Dove Press.  I had never published any work with an online journal in the past, but considering the work is searchable through the PubMed database and anybody can have full text access to the work without subscribing to the journal, it is a winner!  I look forward to submitting additional original work in the future." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Michael S. Korenfeld, MD
President, Comprehensive Eye Care, Ltd.
Assistant Clinical Professor, Washington University Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, USA.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2016

Monica Robotin

"Dove has one of the easiest user-friendly submissions systems and great staff to guide and expedite the editorial and publishing process - thank you again!” (Advances in Medical Education and Practice)
Monica Robotin
University of Sydney, Australia

Posted on 19 Feb 2016

Lamin Saidykhan

"I am filled with gratitude to have my paper published with Dovepress. The system and process for publication is quite efficient, fast and satisfactory. I am indeed motivated to publish with Dovepress for my subsequent works." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Lamin Saidykhan
Universiti Putra Malaysia

Posted on 19 Feb 2016

Yan Tian

"I am very satisfied to have published my paper in your journal. The online system was rapid and user-friendly, the editor was very prompt in response and turnaround time was fast. Thanks a lot!" (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Yan Tian
Dalian Medical University, People’s Republic of China

Posted on 29 Jan 2016

Julia Song

"The online system was rapid and user-friendly, the editor was very prompt in response and turnaround time was fast. Would highly recommend to other colleagues." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Julia Song
Southern California Eye Physicians & Surgeons, USA

Posted on 25 Jan 2016

Manjula Shamanna

"It was an excellent experience publishing through Dove Press. All steps are professional yet simple. Thanks." (Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology)
Manjula Shamanna
Micro Labs, India

Posted on 25 Jan 2016

Pasupuleti Visweswara Rao

"It was really a wonderful experience and satisfactory publishing with Dove Press as the editorial team handles the manuscript in a highly professional and transparent manner. The review system is well organised with prompt necessary actions helps the authors to improve the manuscript a lot." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Pasupuleti Visweswara Rao
Universiti Malaysia Kelantan, Malaysia

Posted on 23 Dec 2015

Jalil Safaei

"I would like to express my deep satisfaction with the timely, effective and professional communication throughout the entire experience of publishing with Dove Medical Press." (Journal of Healthcare Leadership)
Jalil Safaei
University of Northern British Columbia, Canada

Posted on 22 Dec 2015

Monira Pervin

"I am very satisfied to have published my paper in your journal. I found this journal is very helpful for not only rapid publication but also it's careful and kind dealing. Thanks a lot!" (Botanics: Targets and Therapy)
Monira Pervin
University of Shizuoka, Japan

Posted on 15 Dec 2015

Aldrin E. Sweeney

"This is my first time publishing a manuscript with Dove Medical Press, and I am very pleased with its publishing process. The entire process has been conducted to a very high level of professionalism, and with every courtesy. As a former journal Editor-in-Chief and a peer reviewer for a number of academic journals in my field, I am very familiar with the process; my experience with Dove Medical Press has been exemplary." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Aldrin E. Sweeney
Ross University School of Medicine, Commonwealth of Dominica

Posted on 10 Dec 2015

Nabeel Ahmad

"I am very satisfied by the service and friendly communication provided during the publication process from the submission of the manuscript up to publication. It is a pleasure to work with such a dedicated professional team." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Nabeel Ahmad
IFTM University, India

Posted on 18 Nov 2015

Louise Taylor

"The communication, reviewing and editing process was extremely professional and the journal's responsiveness to my requests was very impressive." (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Louise Taylor
Global Alliance for Rabies Control, USA

Posted on 10 Nov 2015

Sisir Nandi

"I am very pleased to publish an original research in Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry with rapid and standard peer reviewing and publication process. I sincerely thank to Editors and all experts associated to DovePress." (Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry)
Sisir Nandi
Global Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India

Posted on 27 Oct 2015

Markos Abiso Erango

"I would like to thank Dove Medical Press. I am very satisfied by the service and friendly communication provided during the publication process from the submission of the manuscript up to publication. A very committed professional and supportive Dove Medical Press team; Special thanks to the Editor-in-Chief for his kind support, encouragement and important comments." (Risk Management and Healthcare Policy)
Markos Abiso Erango
Hawassa University, Ethiopia

Posted on 15 Oct 2015

Balashanmugam Pannaerselvam

"Manuscript submission was very simple and easy. The publication process was good and professional. I also appreciate the email alerts and perfect assistance from submission to publication. I thank the editors of the International Journal of Nanomedicine." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Balashanmugam Pannaerselvam
Centre for Advanced studies in Botany, University of Madras, India

Posted on 8 Oct 2015

Bin Xu

"I am impressed with easiness and rapid speed in publication with Dove press, without sacrifice on quality review and editorial/publication quality. Keep up your wonderful work!" (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Bin Xu
Virginia Tech, USA

Posted on 1 Oct 2015

Baishakhi Ghosh

"Manuscript submission was very much simple and took only few minutes. What I really like about the publishing process is that it involved professional and rapid communication. Responses and communication were dealt in a great manner. Hats off to your team. I am very glad with the services. Thank you." (International Journal of COPD)
Baishakhi Ghosh
Chest Research Foundation, India

Posted on 15 Sep 2015

Michael Kew

"I can honestly say that I have never encountered a journal with a more helpful and polite staff than that of Dove Press.  In spite of having submitted a manuscript with a number of shortcomings, the staff was uniformly polite and understanding in getting these sorted out . Nothing was too much trouble and the staff  was  consistently patient, understanding and helpful.  It was a great pleasure working with  the staff." (Journal of Hepatocellular Carcinoma)
Michael Kew
University of Cape Town, South Africa

Posted on 27 Aug 2015

Hui Liu

"The online manuscript system was easy to use, especially suitable for an author whose English was poor. I think I have received professional accurate service, because the editors in your press were all responsible. My manuscript was quickly sent to the peer reviewers and the review time was the shortest I have met. The work efficiency of your press is so high that I plan to submit a manuscript to your press again." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Hui Liu
School of Pharmacy, Yantai University, Peoples Republic of China

Posted on 26 Aug 2015


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.