Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Krzysztof Sobczak

"Working with Dove Medical Press was a very good experience for me.The reviews of my manuscript were very helpful, my text became better, I am very impressed with the professionalism of the editors, they were very helpful and always in touch. I definitely recommend submitting works to Dove."
Krzysztof Sobczak
Medical University of Gdansk, Poland.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Zhendong Yang

"It is a wonderful and impressive experience to work with Dovepress. I am very satisfied with the professional work and the efficient review process, as well as the helpful and kind advice from the editorial team. I surely would consider publishing with Dovepress again."
Zhendong Yang
The First Affiliated Hospital of Guangxi Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Fatima Ghaddar

"My experience with Dovepress was really wonderful. It was my first and certainly won’t be the last publication in their Journal. The review process was very smooth and fast. The editorial team is excellent. They responded quickly to my concerns and queries. I am satisfied with this collaboration."
Fatima Ghaddar
Lebanese University, Lebanon.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Haroon Rahim

"My experience in publishing with Dove Medical Press has been wonderful. The journal not only timely processed the publication but also updated the status of the paper. I found the entire team of Dove Medical Press responsive to the needs of myself and my co-authors. I would like to thank the editorial staff and hope there will be further opportunities to publish our research work in Dove Medical Press."
Haroon Rahim
Sarhad University of Science and Information Technology Peshawar, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Yi Guo

"We found that reviewers’ comments were very constructive and reasonable, so we revised the manuscript accordingly.The total submission process was enjoyable, because the time from submission to a decision was fast. The editors in the Dove Medical Press are warm-hearted and conscientious, and they were quick to reply every time I required the status of manuscript. I hope we can cooperate again in the near future."
Yi Guo
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Nov 2018

Eric J Devor

"I have had the pleasure of working with Dove Medical Press for some time as both a reviewer and an author. In both roles I have found the Dove Medical Press experience to be very easy and transparent. The attention to detail by the staff is exceptional as are the production values. Authors are kept fully informed at every stage of the process and every editorial issue, no matter how large or small, is quickly and efficiently handled. I recommend submitting to Dove Medical Press without reservation."
Eric J Devor
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, USA
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Oct 2018

Wei-Fu Lv

"I have to say that working with Dove Medical Press is a very wonderful, memorable and pleasant experience. The editorial team is excellent and professional; answers to all questions are super-fast. The reviewer’s comments are helpful in improving my manuscript. Overall, I was really very satisfied from submission to publication. I am looking forward to submitting future submissions to Dovepress."
Wei-Fu Lv
The First Affiliated Hospital of University of Science and Technology, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Owais Gul

"My experience with Dovepress was really wonderful. I was kept informed throughout the publication process about my paper's current status. The best thing about publishing in this journal is it's highly advanced online publication system. The team is so quick to respond and solve queries. I would definitely consider publishing more with Dovepress."
Owais Gul
Dow University of Health Sciences, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Riaan Botes

"I recently published an article with Patient Preference and Adherence, one of the journals from the Dove Medical Press collection. Dove Medical Press must be commended for the efficient publication process they currently have in place. From the start, it is clear what the journal expects from the authors. The communication from the editorial team is clear and concise, but what impressed me most was the review process. The review process was effective and the feedback I received from the reviewers and editor was relevant and constructive. I certainly would advise any potential author to submit any future manuscript to Dove Medical Press for possible publication. "
Riaan Botes
University Medical Center, Netherlands.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Andrea Manfrin

"I have been a peer reviewer for Dove Press and now I had the opportunity to publish an article with them. I have been really impressed by the clear instructions available online including a step by step guide from submission to publication. Furthermore, the editorial support was superb. In fact, I had the opportunity to proof-read the manuscript and to make amendments. The turnaround time was excellent too. I would like to thank the editorial staff and I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again."
Andrea Manfrin
University of Susssex, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Inderpal Singh

"I have recently published an article with Dove Medical Press. I found the whole Dove Press editorial team very helpful and supportive. They dealt promptly with queries and were excellent with their communication. I was given repeated opportunities to proof-read my manuscript and corrections/queries were addressed in a timely manner. My work was given a high level of importance and all staff, particularly Ms Claudia Bartle, were very professional and courteous. I have published with Dove Press previously and it would be a great pleasure to do so again in the near future."
Inderpal Singh
Aneurin Bevan University, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Oct 2018

Vipul Yagnik

"The Dove medical press website is easy to use, and it was easy to check the status of the manuscript throughout the process from the submission to the indexing on the Pubmed. The staff is friendly, helpful, and prompt in response to queries raised. I am delighted and impressed with the way my manuscript was handled and published. I am very much impressed with the peer review process. It helped me to improve the manuscript very much. I highly recommend this publisher for those who want to publish in quality journals. I will continue to contribute to Dove Medical Press"
Vipul Yagnik
Ronak Endolaparoscopy and General Surgical Hospital, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Sep 2018

Ihab Atta

I would like to express my grateful thanks to the team at Dove Medical Press. The Dove publishing system was very easy to use from beginning to end, including tracking the manuscript, rapid responding to any queries, and unlimited numbers of author corrections up until author approval has been obtained. In addition the journal I published with, Advances in Medical Education, is indexed in eminent indexing sites.”
Ihab Atta
Al-Azhar University, Egypt.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Sep 2018

Krit Pongpirul

"My experience in publishing with Dove Medical Press has been wonderful. My interactions with staff were professional, efficient, and they were responsive to the needs of myself and my co-authors."
Krit Pongpirul
Chulalongkorn University, Thailand.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Sep 2018

Efrossini Patsou

"It was quite an experience to work with DovePress. The peer-review process was really helpful, and absolutely professional and improved the manuscript very much. The publication process was really easy and stress free. Hope to have more opportunities to work with Dove Medical Press in the future." Efrossini Patsou
Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Greece.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Sep 2018

Robert W Arnold

"I am a private practice paediatric ophthalmologist from Alaska, so I don’t have the back-up colleagues and systems that foster academic rigor as a part of a major University, therefore when I submit journal manuscripts, I appreciate editorial staff that help me make my work better without having to impersonally jump through artificially difficult hoops. Clinical Ophthalmology through Dove Press was prompt, polite and professional. I will gladly consider sending more work their way."
Robert W. Arnold
Alaska Children's EYE & Strabismus, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Sep 2018

Norman Briffa

"It was a pleasure working with Dove Press. The staff are very responsive and helpful & the online submission process is intuitive and easy to use."
Norman Briffa
University of Sheffield, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Aug 2018

Zheng Wang

"I am very satisfied with the professional work from the Dove team and peer-review process, as well as the quick feed-back and kind advice from the team. I will continue to contribute to Dove Medical Press and I hope to obtain more opportunities to publish in this journal."
Zheng Wang
The First Affiliated Hospital of China Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Aug 2018

Heshu Rahman

"I was really satisfied and impressed with my publications in Dove Medical Press, and I highly recommend this publisher for their very professional peer-review process, fast feed-back, very supportive and friendly staff, and extremely expert editorial team that play a major role in improving the manuscript quality and content before publication." Heshu Rahman
University of Sulaimani, Republic of Iraq. Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Aug 2018

Earla White

"It was a pleasure publishing with Dove Medical Press. The staff are friendly, helpful, and prompt with their replies to correspondence. Their website is easy to use, and it was easy check the status of the paper throughout the publication process, from submission to peer review to publication."
Earla White
A.T. Still University, United States.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 8 Aug 2018

Nasroallah Moradi-kor

"Publishing with Dove Medical Press was a very professional experience for me and our team and I highly recommend Dove as they are one of the best medical publishers around. They provide fast feed-back, are friendly and highly professional."
Nasroallah Moradi-kor
Semnan University of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 7 Aug 2018

Katarzyna Kotfis

"I am impressed with the service provided by Dove Medical Press. My experience with the editorial staff, which now involves three accepted articles, has been great and I would like to thank everyone involved in the process. The editorial team is very supportive and answers questions almost immediately. The length of time from submission to publication is exactly what has been declared on the call for papers. Both the review process and the publishing process was very fast. I recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues and next time I publish my research I will definitely consider to do it with this publisher."
Katarzyna Kotfis
Pomeranian Medical University, Poland.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 7 Aug 2018

Elisabetta Caselli

"This was my first publication in Infection and Drug Resistance. The professionalism and rapidity of the whole publication process exceeded my expectations. I would like to thank the editorial staff, and hope there will be further opportunities to publish in Dove Medical Press."
Elisabetta Caselli
University of Ferrara, Italy.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 3 Aug 2018

Norman Goldstuck

"Your typesetters and proofreaders deliver a service which is unparalleled. Proofs are submitted until the author is happy. This is not the case everywhere."
Norman Goldstuck
Tygerberg Hospital, South Africa.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 24 Jul 2018

Nadjette Bourafa

"This was my first publication in a Dove Medical Press journal (Infection and Drug Resistance) in 2018. I was really very satisfied by the fast and responsible publishing process. The reviewer’s comments especially have been helpful in improving the article. My experience with Dove Medical Press has been great and I would like to thank all involved in the process." Nadjette Bourafa
Université Badji Mokhtar Annaba, Algeria.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 17 Jul 2018

Rodi Courie

"I would like to thank Dove Medical Press for their professional and efficient collaboration throughout the publication process. We hope to collaborate again with you in the near future."
Rodi Courie
Hopital Antoine Beclère, France.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 13 Jul 2018

Konstantinos Giakoumidakis

"I would like to warmly thank you for your valuable support during the publication process. It was a pleasure working with your editorial staff and I am going to submit more work for publication to your valuable journal in the near future." Konstantinos Giakoumidakis “Evangelismos” General Hospital of Athens, Greece. Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Jul 2018

Nataša Toplak

"My experience with Dove Medical Press has been great and I would like to thank all involved in the process. The editorial team has been great; answers to all questions have been super-fast. Reviewer’s comments have been helpful in improving the article and publishing process after review was fast. I hope there will be another opportunity to publish in Dove Medical Press."
Nataša Toplak
University Medical centre Ljubljana, Slovenia.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 2 Jul 2018

Guoyu Huang

“The online submission system is certainly an admirable system with easy operation, besides, it provides step-by-step instructions throughout the submission process. The comments provided by the reviewers and editors were highly valuable and constructive, which significantly improved the quality of our manuscript. The editorial team is highly professional and promptly responded to all the queries. Moreover, I had an exceptional experience with the whole paper submission process and this experience had left a deep impression on me. I would continue to contribute to the journal.”
Guoyu Huang
Wenzhou Medical University, China.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jun 2018

Naveen Anand Seecheran

“After doing due diligence on several reputable publishers, it was a clear-cut decision to select Dove Medical Press. Their professionalism exceeded my expectations, with the team guiding me throughout the process of manuscript submission to eventual publication analogous to ‘being on autopilot.’”
Naveen Anand Seecheran
The University of the West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jun 2018

Zhenhua Chen

“I have recently published a research paper in International Journal of Nanomedicine. My colleagues and I are deeply impressed by the high quality of the process of reviewing and editing the articles. I am extremely thankful for the hard work of the editorial board and the staff at Dove Medical Press. We will continue to contribute work to Dove Medical Press.”
Zhenhua Chen
Jinzhou Medical University, PR China.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 20 Jun 2018

Moussa A. Chalah

"Publishing with Dove Medical Press has been a wonderful experience from manuscript submission until article publication. During my article submission to the Journal of Inflammation Research, the editorial personnel are professional, quick to respond, and cooperative. The manuscript tracking system is original in a way that provides authors with detailed information on the article status. I am satisfied with this service and would consider Dove Medical Press journals for any future publications."
Moussa A. Chalah
Hôpitaux de Paris, France.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 13 Jun 2018

Flavia Addor

"The speed in answering all my queries and the quality of the submission system made the whole process easy and fast."
Flavia Addor
MEDCIN Research, Brazil.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Jun 2018

Shuanglong Zhang

"My publishing experience with Dove Medical Press was very pleasant. They were not only professional and efficient but also patient and responsible. I will continue to publish my research papers in Dove Medical Press in the near future."
Shuanglong Zhang
Peking University International Hospital, China.

Posted on 25 May 2018

Monica Licker

"Together with my team I have published 2 research articles with Dove Medical Press and we were pleased to find that processing and publishing time was much shorter and easier than in other medical journals. I would also like to mention the high impact factor of your journals, as well as the fast feed-back provided by your staff, which represented an important incentive and invaluable help for my team. Best wishes, good luck and a fruitful collaboration in the future!"
Professor Monica Licker
"Victor Babes" University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Romania.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 25 May 2018

Ubedullah Kaka

"This was my first publication in the Journal of Pain Research. The journal's Editorial staff were highly professional, kind and cooperative. The process from submission to publication was very smooth. I would like to thank the journal for such a wonderful team and would highly recommend the journal to researchers and friends."
Ubedullah Kaka
University Putra, Malaysia.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 16 May 2018

Gjumrakch Aliev

"I am extremely thankful for the professionalism and hard work of the staff at Dove Medical Press. Other publishers could learn from Dove Medical Press, I was amazed with my experience with them."
Gjumrakch Aliev
University of Atlanta and GALLY International Biomedical Research, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 May 2018

Jack W. Singer

"I have published two manuscripts in the J Exp Pharmacology over the past 2 years. My experience with this Dove Press Journal has been quite positive with respect to the review process and editorial interactions. The publication’s rapid availability on-line, excellent editing and high-quality productions with coverage in major indices are reasons to consider this journal as a site for appropriate studies. The viewing and download metrics for both articles have been surprisingly robust."
Jack W. Singer
CTI Biopharma, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 May 2018

Ram Lochan Yadav

“I have recently published a research article in Advances in Medical Education and Practice, a Dove Medical Press journal. I am impressed by the high quality of the process of editing and reviewing the article, and friendly attitude of the editors and reviewers. I would like to acknowledge all the editorial team and highly recommend this journal to my peers.”
Ram Lochan Yadav
Chitwan Medical College, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2018

Shailender Madani

"My coauthor and I wish to sincerely thank Dove Medical Press for the privilege of getting published in their journal. The entire experience was a pleasure as well as a learning experience."
Shailender Madani
Detroit Medical Center, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 8 May 2018

Raffaella Calati

"Each step of the publication process (submission procedure, peer-review, and copy-editing) was accurate but also easy and rapid. The editorial team members are very kind. I am extremely satisfied with this collaboration."
Raffaella Calati
Lapeyronie Hospital, France.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Apr 2018

Lok Bahadur Shrestha

"I have recently published my original article in Infection and Drug Resistance, a Dove Medical Press Journal. I am completely satisfied by the managing, editing, reviewing and publishing process. It was very convenient to track the status of the article. The editorial office was very quick to respond to any email communication and gave me appropriate suggestions whenever required. I highly recommend this journal to researchers and the scientific community."
Lok Bahadur Shrestha
B. P. Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Apr 2018

Sergey Chernysh

"I have recently published a research article in Dove Medical Press’ journal, Infection and Drug Resistance. My co-authors and I are impressed by the high quality of the process of editing and reviewing the article, and the attentive and benevolent attitude of the editors and reviewers. I also gladly noted the high visibility of the article published in Infection and Drug Resistance. It was my first, but I hope not the last experience of publishing in Infection and Drug Resistance and other Dove Medical Press journals."
Sergey Chernysh
St. Petersburg State University, Russia.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Apr 2018

Sanjay Prasad Gupta

"I have recently published my original article in Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dentistry, a Dove Medical Press journal. It was a good experience for me as the submission, review and tracking process was efficient, friendly, well communicated, scientific and very professional in bringing high quality output without any chances of plagiarism. I would like to thank all the editorial teams and highly recommend this journal to peers for publication of scientific research in the future."
Sanjay Prasad Gupta
Tribhuvan University Teaching Hospital, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Apr 2018

Saad A. Hussain

"This is my first time publishing a research article with Dove Medical Press, and I am very pleased with its highly professional publishing process. As a current journal Managing Editor and a peer reviewer for a many academic journals in the field of pharmaceutical sciences, I am highly interested with the publishing process; I hope that there may be another chance for me to publish again with Dove Medical Press."
Saad A. Hussain
Al-Rafidain University College, Iraq.
Read this author's paper here.  

Posted on 11 Apr 2018

Anadi Khatri

"My peers had recommended the Dove Medical Press journal International Medical Case Reports to me- and I have to say the response from the team was excellent and very quick from Day 1. The editorial team must be praised for their professionalism in dealing with authors. Our team would like to say a "BIG THANK YOU" to Dove. I look forward to publishing much more of my work with Dove Press and at the same time highly recommend researchers to do the same."
Anadi Khatri
Lumbini Eye Instite, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Apr 2018

Seidu A. Richard

"I recently published a paper in International Medical Case Reports, one of Dove Medical Press’ journals. The review process was very smooth and fast. The editorial team is excellent. They responded quickly to my concerns and queries in less than 2 hours. They helped me improve my manuscript right from submission to publication. I advise other researchers to submit their manuscripts to Dove Medical Press because of the excellent and fast publication."
Seidu A. Richard
Volta Regional Hospital, Ghana.
Read this author's paper here.


Posted on 14 Mar 2018

Simon Bramhall

"I have recently published an article with Dove Medical Press. The process was swift and smooth, any contact with the publishers was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend consideration of DMP for any future submissions."
Simon Bramhall
Hereford County Hospital, United Kingdom.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Mar 2018

Jiulong Li

"I would like to express my great gratitude to the editors and reviewers for dealing with my paper. Thank you for your hard work. The publication process is superb with high-quality output. I am filled with appreciation to have the paper published on Dovepress."
Jiulong Li
Zhejiang University, China
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Mar 2018

Tina Slusher

"I was honored to be asked to do a review article on a topic that I am passionate about by Dove Press. I enjoyed working with the team. I was extremely grateful to them for allowing 2 young consultants from a LMIC to be co-first authors. This was a terrific experience for them and greatly enhanced the quality of the paper. I found the Dove team supportive and look forward to submitting there again."
Tina Slusher
University of Minnesota, United States
Read this author's paper here.
 

Posted on 12 Mar 2018


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.