Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Sophie Hickey

“Great streamlined submissions and revisions process - they keep you up to date at each step. Quick and easy!”
Sophie Hickey
Charles Darwin University

Posted on 1 Apr 2021

Desalew Tilahun

"I am really more than happy with your the wonderful service I got. You are my choice for future work and I will be back soon with another article. Keep it up! I hope to have further scientific association with you in the future!"
Desalew Tilahun
Jimma University

Posted on 1 Apr 2021

Hazrat Bilal

"It’s my immense pleasure to have an original research article accepted in “Infection and Drug Resistance.” I was impressed with the speedy processing and cooperation of the editorial team. The editor and reviewer comments were very constructive and improved our manuscript. I am looking forward to publishing my future research work with Dove Medical Press. I recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues as a priority choice for their publications."
Hazrat Bilal
Anhui University

Posted on 25 Mar 2021

Gebi Husein Jima

"We are very happy that our research article is published in Dove Medical Press. We have experience in publishing our research works with many other publishers but we found that Dove Medical Press is different. There were frequent and quick communications from the Dove Medical Press staff before our paper was forwarded to the editor in chief and reviewers to improve the paper, which is really extraordinary. The reviewers' comments were critical, detailed and valid. The online article tracking system is also user-friendly. We look forward to publishing other research output. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Gebi Husein Jima
Arsi University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Mar 2021

Swati Goyal

"Publishing with Dovepress was a remarkable experience, with prompt replies from the editorial staff. I appreciate the reviewers for their insightful comments, which allowed me to improve my article significantly, followed by rapid publishing by the professional and efficient team. The entire process from submission to publication was dealt with very professionally, smoothly, and expeditiously. I highly recommend Dovepress to my colleagues and look forward to working with them in the future."
Swati Goyal
Government Medical College
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Haimanot Teferi

"It was for me the first publication and one of the great experiences of my career. I would like to thank you for publishing my article in your journal. The entire process from submission to publication was very smooth and fast. The editorial staff and reviewers were very helpful and efficient. I appreciate the level of organization and will surely be publishing with this journal again."
Haimanot Teferi
Bole Dilfer Health Center

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Dina Keumala Sari

"Dove Medical Press assists in the submission, review and publication process very well, very different from other publishers. Timely, systematic, and fast responses provide an opportunity for writers to report their research results with a highly professional publisher. This publication process shows that by following the systematic submission process, writers can easily go through the review process and produce a great paper. Sometimes researchers do not have the ability to present the results of their research properly, but the review process can help explain the background, methodology, results, and discussion perfectly so that the resulting writing can show the actual research results well and interestingly. Thank you Dove Medical Press."
Dina Keumala Sari
Universitas Sumatera Utara
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Velaphi Thipe

"We are pleased to have our manuscripts published in Dove Medical Press, which is one of the most prestigious publishers worldwide. All the staff members involved from the submission interface to the assignment of reviewers, the editorial board, and the chief editor have made the process highly efficient. The prompt response and turnout time from the editorial board are extraordinary. We look forward to publishing more manuscripts and I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues."
Velaphi Thipe
Instituto de Pesquisas Energéticase Nucleares
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Leixi Xue

"I'm very glad that my paper can be published in the Journal of Inflammation Research. Dove Medical Press is the most convenient journal I have ever seen, and the submission system is very smooth. Reviewers and editors gave me a lot of good advice. I look forward to publishing more papers at Dove Medical Press in the future, and recommending Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Leixi Xue
The Second Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Robert Arnold

"As a private practice researcher in a remote place like Alaska, I do not have access to many of the ancillary research and publication services common to larger institutions. On the other hand, I often have pre-medical students willing to participate in clinical research; they have an interest in getting their work, if worthy, published in a timely manner so it can foster their further academic goals. Dove Medical Press is polite, professional and prompt. Instead of half-a-year to three years turn around with other journals, Dove has been able to move our submissions from initial submission to final publication in 2.5 - 4 months for my last dozen articles. I appreciate the incorporation of instructive video abstracts in such a convenient manner."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Children's EYE & Strabismus
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Manish Anand

Being new in the research field, I was always unsure how to go about the publication of my paper. Dovepress has allowed me to publish my ideas in a more systematic and refined way. The review procedure was beneficial to me as it gave me a window to make my paper more scientific and authentic. A favored author program first helped me out in approving my manuscript ideas to fit the journal. Secondly, the publication process with Dovepress was hassle-free and assisted me on every step. I want to thank Dovepress and the team for their assistance in publication. A short message to other beginners like me 'please go ahead and publish scientific work with Dovepress; they always prioritize author's hard work and ideas.'”
Manish Anand
Meenakshi Ammal Dental College

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Alene Geteneh

"I feel pleased that our article was accepted for publication by your journal, the journal of Infection and Drug Resistance. The submission process was easy to use and friendly. The reviewers' comments were very constructive, direct, and professional, which enhanced our paper to be more suitable for the scientific community. Hopefully, we will have more publications with Dove Medical press in the future and I will share my experience with my colleagues about Dove Medical Press."
Alene Geteneh
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Xiaoyuan Guo

"I was impressed by Dove Medical Press's efficiency and rigor with my college classmate's first accepted paper three years ago. Now how excited I am to receive the acceptance email from Dove Medical Press for my first article. I treasure the suggestions and the comments from the peer reviewers and the editors. I will do my best and transmute my studies into more outstanding articles submitted to Dove Medical Press in the future."
Xiaoyuan Guo
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Sabdat O Ekama

"My experience in publishing with Dove Medical Press was impressive. The journal has an efficient, supportive, and proactive editorial team. I am extremely satisfied with the ease of the submission process. The review process gave constructive criticism that transformed positively the quality of the manuscript. The turnover time between submission of the manuscript and feedback from reviewers is short and commendable. It was a wonderful and fulfilling experience publishing with Dove Medical Press Journal."
Sabdat O Ekama
Nigerian Institute of Medical Research

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Taklo Simeneh Yazie

"I couldn’t be happier to have published articles in the journals of Dove Medical Press because they place emphasis on the quality of the scientific work and timely decisions. I had experience with some journals of Dove Medical Press recently and I was really satisfied with their services. I appreciated the effort of the editors and the reviewers in HIV/AIDS-Research and Palliative Care for the quality of manuscripts to be published, their timely communication, and constructive comments. I encourage my colleagues to publish their articles in of Dove Medical Press."
Taklo Simeneh Yazie
Debre Tabor University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Mar 2021

Dan Huang

"I feel honored that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The team at Dove Medical Press provided valuable revisions with impressive speed and a highly professional attitude, helping us to improve the paper. It is an efficient, excellent and honest publisher. We would like to thank the Dove Medical Press team for their kind assistance and look forward to working with you again."
Dan Huang
Guangdong Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Mar 2021

Huijin Yue

"As a doctoral candidate, I am very happy to have my first paper accepted by a journal of Dove Medical Press within two months. I was pleased and impressed with their speed, their kindness, and their support during the publication process. We are grateful to the editors and the reviewers for the positive decision and constructive comments which have helped us greatly improve the quality of the manuscript. I would highly recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Huijin Yue
The First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University

Posted on 1 Mar 2021

Jingdong Xu

"I am very excited to write a review about my experience with Dove Medical Press. Dovepress is the most convenient journal I have ever seen. The submission system was very smooth and the speedy response of reviewers and editors was very awesome. I really appreciated the regular communication with the editorial office as to the status of the manuscript. The comments given by the reviewers were important and added to the quality of the paper. I would like to recommend my colleagues to publish their work in the journals of Dove Medical Press."
Jingdong Xu
Capital Medical University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Zenghua Deng

"I am so happy to publish our research article in OncoTargets and Therapy. The whole process is professional with high efficiency. High quality comments from editors and peer-reviewers are very valuable for our manuscript. I definitely recommend the journals of Dove Medial Press, and look forward to working with you again."
Zenghua Deng
Beijing Shijitan Hospital, Peking University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Jinyi Tong

"First of all, I would like to thank Dove Medical Press for their hard work and consideration of our publication. The team at Dove Medical Press provided valuable revisions with impressive speed and a highly professional attitude, helping us to improve the paper. This has been a great publishing experience for us. Special thanks to the Cancer Management and Research Editorial Board, and I look forward to more papers being published in Dove Medical Press in the future. I would strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues."
Jinyi Tong
Zhejiang Chinese Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Daba Abdissa

"This is my fourth publication with Dove Medical Press. It is an efficient, excellent and honest publisher. I am really pleased with the entire publishing process beginning from submission to publication. Their staff members, editors and reviewers are very responsible, caring and optimistic and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely consider publishing the results of my scientific research in this wonderful journal again in the future."
Daba Abdissa
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Huan Xiong

"I feel honored that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The whole process from the submission of the manuscript to the final publication was very smooth and efficient. The reviewers' comments were very constructive and allowed us to present our research better to our peers. The editorial team was very conscientious and patient in helping us to solve our problems. I will recommend the journals of Dove Medical Press Group to my colleagues. Looking forward to our next cooperation."
Huan Xiong
Harbin Medical University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Robert Arnold

"I am a private practice pediatric ophthalmologist with research and teaching interest. I have pre-medical students who hope to get projects published in time for their school applications. Clinical Ophthalmology and Dove Medical Press have been very polite, professional and prompt in getting our research published with excellent open-source exposure. I appreciate the smooth integration of video material."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Children's EYE & Strabismus
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Wolfgang Kemmler

"I have published with Dove several times and have had good experiences with the publisher in every respect. In particular, the very cooperative review and publishing process has convinced me to continue publishing with Dove."
Wolfgang Kemmler
Friedrich-Alexander-University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Tesfaye Techane

"I submitted a manuscript to the International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease recently. The review and publication process from start to finish was very professional and prompt. Positive comments from the editors and reviewers assisted us to advance the quality of our manuscript. I unreservedly encourage publishing with the journals of Dove Medical Press. I would like to acknowledge the Dove Medical Press team for their compassionate assistance and look forward to working with them again."
Tesfaye Techane
St. Pauls Hospital Millennium Medical College

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Abdeta Workina

"It is my pleasure to have an original article published in Open Access Emergency Medicine. I am very happy with the article submission process, reviews and editors' comments, as well as their on-time response. I am very willing to recommend my colleagues to Dove Medical Press and look forward to further publications with this journal."
Abdeta Workina
Jimma University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 24 Feb 2021

Zhizeng Wang

"I am glad that our original research can be published in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The online submission system is user-friendly. The efficiency of Dovepress is very high, and the comments of the editors and reviewers are also very pertinent. I am very willing to recommend to my colleagues, and hope that more research can be accepted by Dovepress."
Zhizeng Wang
School of Basic Medical Sciences, Henan University

Posted on 23 Feb 2021

Hui Kong

"It is my pleasure to have an article published in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The whole submission process is very smooth. Editors respond quickly to manuscripts. The comments given by the reviewers were professional, which improved the quality of the paper. We are looking forward to further publications with Journal of Nanomedicine."
Hui Kong
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Feb 2021

Fen Li

"It's an honor to publish an article in Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy. The whole submission process is very smooth. Editors respond quickly to manuscripts, reviewers give very pertinent advice, and there is much to learn from them. Persistence is victory. It was a pleasure working with the journal and I hope we can do so again in the near future."
Fen Li
Xiangya Hospital, Central South University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 22 Feb 2021

Eytan Cohen

"It was a great pleasure to publish my paper in the Journal of Inflammation Research. The review process was faster than in most other journals. I really appreciated the regular communication with the editorial office as to the status of the manuscript. The comments given by the reviewers were important and added to the quality of the paper. I am looking forward to further publications with one of Dove Medical Press medical journals."
Eytan Cohen
Rabin Medical Center – Beilinson Hospital

Posted on 19 Feb 2021

Deborah Jones

"I have been publishing with Dovepress and conducting reviews since 2010, targeting their journals on sexual health, contraception and women’s health. I have consistently been very pleased with their reviewers, their editors, and their support during the publication process. Their support staff during publication are very helpful and quick to respond to email, which has been very helpful when questions arose. Overall, I would highly recommend Dovepress, an open access journal with a positive reputation."
Deborah Jones
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Feb 2021

Birhanu Geta Meharie

"I am very excited to have an article published in your journal ‘‘Clinical and Experimental Gastroenterology’’. The whole process is well organized, simple, and friendly. Editors and reviewers of your journal are very professional. They provide constructive comments and they promote novel works. I would like to recommend my colleagues to publish their work in the journals of Dove Medical Press."
Birhanu Geta Meharie
Wollo University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Feb 2021

Dena Ali

"I recently submitted a manuscript to Clinical, Cosmetic, and Investigational Dentistry. The review and publication process from start to finish were very professional and prompt. Constructive comments from the editors and reviewers helped us to improve the quality of our manuscript. We definitely recommend publishing with the journals of Dove Medical Press. We would like to thank the Dove Medical Press team for their kind assistance and look forward to working with you again."
Dena Ali
Kuwait University Faculty of Dentistry

Posted on 19 Feb 2021

Guangzhi Wu

"Dove Medical Press is well-known in the academic world, helping researchers around the world to learn more about important technological trends. Thank you for the reviewers’ comments concerning our manuscript. Those comments are all valuable and very helpful for revising and improving our paper, as well as highlighting the significance of our research. We look forward to further cooperation with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Guangzhi Wu
China Japan Union Hospital of Jilin University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Feb 2021

Belay Amare Abebe

"It gives me great pleasure to publish my research work in your respected and reputable journal. This is my second publication with Dove Medical Press, and I was impressed by the organized system and professional team. I am glad and satisfied with the prompt response and very fascinating peer review process. The publishing process is clearly stated and easy to understand. Communication during the various stages of the submission and publication was prompt, very efficient, genuine, supportive and professional. I have recommended my colleagues to publish their work in Dove Medical Press journals. Finally, I would like to express my heartfelt appreciation to the editorial staff and peer reviewers for their constructive feedback and professional effort."
Belay Amare Abebe
Hawassa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Feb 2021

Mostafa Abolfotouh

"It is my pleasure to have, so far, 11 studies published in different journals of Dove Medical Press. From my experience for many years with Dove Medical Press, I can affirm that the submission system is very smooth and the speedy response of reviewers and editors is very remarkable, the publication processes are well organized, the cooperation and communication of the editorial office staff and editors, and reviewers are very professional, and the whole process is simple, effective, and enjoyable. I do recommend the choice of Dove Medical Press journals by researchers to have their work published."
Mostafa Abolfotouh
King Saud bin-Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Feb 2021

Ganzhu Feng

"It is my pleasure to have an article published in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. I really appreciate the help and efforts from the International Journal of Nanomedicine team and the Dove Medical Press group. The submission, revision and publication process of my article was rapid and professional. It takes about two months from submission to acceptance for publication. The online submission system is easy and comfortable for authors to submit their manuscript. In future, we will consider publishing the results of our scientific research in Dove Medical Press journals again and looking forward to work with you again."
Ganzhu Feng
Nanjing Medical University

Posted on 17 Feb 2021

Yasir Younis Abdullahi

"As a young researcher, I have recently published my first paper in Dove Medical Press within two months. I was pleased and impressed with their speed and energy in welcoming and motivating new researchers. I am very grateful to the editor and reviewers for the opportunity of publishing my manuscript free of costs. They have the nicest, responsive and analytical reviewers, so it was a fun and learning process during my encounter with them. For my fellow African scientists and researchers, if you have a scientific paper, just produce your abstract to Dove, who will give time and energy in checking the scope of the journal and your paper. It would be my honor to publish breakthrough studies in the future and contribute to Dove Medical Press."
Yasir Younis Abdullahi
Jugal Hospital

Posted on 17 Feb 2021

Safak Gül-Klein

"We are extremely satisfied with the excellent cooperation and exchange we had with Dove Medical Press in the Journal of Hepatocellular Carcinoma. The review process was very professional, absolutely focused, extremely precise and very fast. In this regard, the prompt and regular consultation with the editorial board was very effective. The process of submitting and resubmitting is enormously user-friendly and the navigation through menu has been very supportive of the process of submitting. Overall, the regular information on the current manuscript status helped a lot. Finally, we would like to express our very sincere gratitude to the editorial board of Journal of Hepatocellular Carcinoma! We look forward to further collaboration with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Safak Gül-Klein
Charité-Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Posted on 17 Feb 2021

Amir Iqbal

"I am very excited to write a review about my experience with Dove Medical Press. I have published five papers in two ISI indexed journals in the last three years. I found that the editorial team analyzed the scope and content of the manuscript honestly and sent it for peer-reviewing fast. Reviewers' comments were very genuine, convincing, and constructive with an intention to improve the quality of the manuscript. The duration from submission to acceptance and publication is much faster than other publishing companies. Especially, the favored author program is awesome, providing rapid reviewing and decision-making processes to save the time of the researcher. In addition, a 10% discount on APC is very helpful for researchers. Indeed, I would recommend to researchers to publish more and more papers with the Dove Medical Press group of journals."
Amir Iqbal
King Saud University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 16 Feb 2021

Gelana Fekadu

"It is my pleasure to publish in a Dove Medical Press journal. Dovepress is the most convenient journal I have ever seen. The submission system was very smooth and the speedy response of reviewers and editors was very awesome. I recommend my colleagues to publish their work in Dovepress."
Gelana Fekadu
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Jan 2021

Siqiang Niu

"I am very glad to have two articles published in Infection and Drug Resistance in the last three years. I really appreciate the help and efforts from the editorial board, and the submission, revision, and publication process of my article was rapid and professional. The online submission system was user-friendly. In future, we will consider Dove Medical Press again for future manuscripts and share more interesting studies with the readers worldwide in Dove Medical Press journals."
Siqiang Niu
Chongqing Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Jan 2021

Basem Alomari

"I was pleased to find a journal that is mainly focused on patients’ preferences, which is my area of interest. After submitting two papers, I’m impressed with the speed of processing, the cooperation and communication of the editorial office staff, and the follow up after publications regarding the number of views for my article. Although Dove Medical Press is well known to the majority of my colleagues, I highly recommend it to colleagues who may have not published their yet. Colleagues who share my area of interest, I strongly recommend Patient Preference and Adherence journal."
Basem Alomari
Khalifa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Jan 2021

Jingshuai Wang

"It is my pleasure to publish our research achievements in a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The publication processes were well organized and smooth. The reviewers' comments were very constructive and helpful for improving our article. I would like to recommend my colleagues to publish their papers in journals of Dove Medical Press."
Jingshuai Wang
Tongji University School of Medicine

Posted on 26 Jan 2021

Ahmed Elhenawy

I recently published an article in Drug Design, Development and Therapy. The review and publication steps were very professional and rapid. Positive and kindly comments from the editors and reviewers helped us to enhance the quality of our manuscript. The online submission and correction system are easy. We would like to thank Dove Medical Press team for their kind assistance and look forward to working with you again."
Ahmed Elhenawy
Al-Azhar University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 26 Jan 2021

Wangcheng Zhao

"I feel very honored that my article has been accepted by your journal. The efficiency and attitude of your journal are very admirable, and all of the editors and reviewers of your journal are very professional. The whole process is simple, effective and enjoyable, and I hope your journal will continue to do well."
Wangcheng Zhao
China Medical University

Posted on 26 Jan 2021

Shefaat Ullah Shah

"Dove Medical Press is indeed one of the best choices for researchers to publish their prestigious work. Dove Medical Press has the best quality reviewers as well as the best editorial personnel are true professionals. The online submission process is easy and user friendly. I am really thankful to the Dove Medical Press team for their assistance and timely response. Looking forward to working with Dove Medical Press again."
Shefaat Ullah Shah
Gomal University

Posted on 26 Jan 2021

Abiy Tadesse Angelo

"I am very pleased to have an article published in Infection and Drug Resistance. Publishing in such an interesting journal helped me to share my valuable research findings with the scientific community. It ismy pleasure to extend my gratitude to the editors for their interesting communication throughout the publication process. The review process in this journal is not time-consuming and reviewers' comments were constructive. For the future, I have aimed to consider Dove's and to invite colleagues to consider this journal, as I rely on it."
Abiy Tadesse Angelo
Mizan Tepi university
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Jan 2021

Jiacheng Wu

"I would like to take this opportunity of extending my appreciation to the Dove Medical Press group. The submission, reviewing, and revision processes all went smoothly and the reviewers' comments were very valuable and constructive for improving our manuscript. I am extremely satisfied with and will definitely consider publishing papers with colleagues in journals of Dove Medical Press in the future."
Jiacheng Wu
Nantong University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Jan 2021

Joe Antony Jacob

"I would like to take this opportunity of extending my appreciation to the International Journal of Nanomedicine team and the Dove Medical Press group. The submission system is easy and comfortable for authors to submit their manuscript. Prompt initial editorial decision, rapid review process and a swift final decision. Quick email responses from the members of editorial team regarding any queries associated with the submission. High impact factor of this journal and its sister journals is an added advantage. Attractive options such as waivers in publication fee for suitable researchers. This open access publisher is providing a suitable platform to publish innovative scientific findings. I strongly recommend the International Journal of Nanomedicine to budding scientists of the nano-scale."
Joe Antony Jacob
Nanome Consulting
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2021


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.