Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Nadjette Bourafa

"This was my first publication in a Dove Medical Press journal (Infection and Drug Resistance) in 2018. I was really very satisfied by the fast and responsible publishing process. The reviewer’s comments especially have been helpful in improving the article. My experience with Dove Medical Press has been great and I would like to thank all involved in the process." Nadjette Bourafa
Université Badji Mokhtar Annaba, Algeria.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 17 Jul 2018

Rodi Courie

"I would like to thank Dove Medical Press for their professional and efficient collaboration throughout the publication process. We hope to collaborate again with you in the near future."
Rodi Courie
Hopital Antoine Beclère, France.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 13 Jul 2018

Konstantinos Giakoumidakis

"I would like to warmly thank you for your valuable support during the publication process. It was a pleasure working with your editorial staff and I am going to submit more work for publication to your valuable journal in the near future." Konstantinos Giakoumidakis “Evangelismos” General Hospital of Athens, Greece. Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Jul 2018

Nataša Toplak

"My experience with Dove Medical Press has been great and I would like to thank all involved in the process. The editorial team has been great; answers to all questions have been super-fast. Reviewer’s comments have been helpful in improving the article and publishing process after review was fast. I hope there will be another opportunity to publish in Dove Medical Press."
Nataša Toplak
University Medical centre Ljubljana, Slovenia.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 2 Jul 2018

Guoyu Huang

“The online submission system is certainly an admirable system with easy operation, besides, it provides step-by-step instructions throughout the submission process. The comments provided by the reviewers and editors were highly valuable and constructive, which significantly improved the quality of our manuscript. The editorial team is highly professional and promptly responded to all the queries. Moreover, I had an exceptional experience with the whole paper submission process and this experience had left a deep impression on me. I would continue to contribute to the journal.”
Guoyu Huang
Wenzhou Medical University, China.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jun 2018

Naveen Anand Seecheran

“After doing due diligence on several reputable publishers, it was a clear-cut decision to select Dove Medical Press. Their professionalism exceeded my expectations, with the team guiding me throughout the process of manuscript submission to eventual publication analogous to ‘being on autopilot.’”
Naveen Anand Seecheran
The University of the West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jun 2018

Zhenhua Chen

“I have recently published a research paper in International Journal of Nanomedicine. My colleagues and I are deeply impressed by the high quality of the process of reviewing and editing the articles. I am extremely thankful for the hard work of the editorial board and the staff at Dove Medical Press. We will continue to contribute work to Dove Medical Press.”
Zhenhua Chen
Jinzhou Medical University, PR China.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 20 Jun 2018

Moussa A. Chalah

"Publishing with Dove Medical Press has been a wonderful experience from manuscript submission until article publication. During my article submission to the Journal of Inflammation Research, the editorial personnel are professional, quick to respond, and cooperative. The manuscript tracking system is original in a way that provides authors with detailed information on the article status. I am satisfied with this service and would consider Dove Medical Press journals for any future publications."
Moussa A. Chalah
Hôpitaux de Paris, France.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 13 Jun 2018

Flavia Addor

"The speed in answering all my queries and the quality of the submission system made the whole process easy and fast."
Flavia Addor
MEDCIN Research, Brazil.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Jun 2018

Shuanglong Zhang

"My publishing experience with Dove Medical Press was very pleasant. They were not only professional and efficient but also patient and responsible. I will continue to publish my research papers in Dove Medical Press in the near future."
Shuanglong Zhang
Peking University International Hospital, China.

Posted on 25 May 2018

Monica Licker

"Together with my team I have published 2 research articles with Dove Medical Press and we were pleased to find that processing and publishing time was much shorter and easier than in other medical journals. I would also like to mention the high impact factor of your journals, as well as the fast feed-back provided by your staff, which represented an important incentive and invaluable help for my team. Best wishes, good luck and a fruitful collaboration in the future!"
Professor Monica Licker
"Victor Babes" University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Romania.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 25 May 2018

Ubedullah Kaka

"This was my first publication in the Journal of Pain Research. The journal's Editorial staff were highly professional, kind and cooperative. The process from submission to publication was very smooth. I would like to thank the journal for such a wonderful team and would highly recommend the journal to researchers and friends."
Ubedullah Kaka
University Putra, Malaysia.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 16 May 2018

Gjumrakch Aliev

"I am extremely thankful for the professionalism and hard work of the staff at Dove Medical Press. Other publishers could learn from Dove Medical Press, I was amazed with my experience with them."
Gjumrakch Aliev
University of Atlanta and GALLY International Biomedical Research, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 May 2018

Jack W. Singer

"I have published two manuscripts in the J Exp Pharmacology over the past 2 years. My experience with this Dove Press Journal has been quite positive with respect to the review process and editorial interactions. The publication’s rapid availability on-line, excellent editing and high-quality productions with coverage in major indices are reasons to consider this journal as a site for appropriate studies. The viewing and download metrics for both articles have been surprisingly robust."
Jack W. Singer
CTI Biopharma, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 May 2018

Ram Lochan Yadav

“I have recently published a research article in Advances in Medical Education and Practice, a Dove Medical Press journal. I am impressed by the high quality of the process of editing and reviewing the article, and friendly attitude of the editors and reviewers. I would like to acknowledge all the editorial team and highly recommend this journal to my peers.”
Ram Lochan Yadav
Chitwan Medical College, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2018

Shailender Madani

"My coauthor and I wish to sincerely thank Dove Medical Press for the privilege of getting published in their journal. The entire experience was a pleasure as well as a learning experience."
Shailender Madani
Detroit Medical Center, USA.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 8 May 2018

Raffaella Calati

"Each step of the publication process (submission procedure, peer-review, and copy-editing) was accurate but also easy and rapid. The editorial team members are very kind. I am extremely satisfied with this collaboration."
Raffaella Calati
Lapeyronie Hospital, France.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Apr 2018

Lok Bahadur Shrestha

"I have recently published my original article in Infection and Drug Resistance, a Dove Medical Press Journal. I am completely satisfied by the managing, editing, reviewing and publishing process. It was very convenient to track the status of the article. The editorial office was very quick to respond to any email communication and gave me appropriate suggestions whenever required. I highly recommend this journal to researchers and the scientific community."
Lok Bahadur Shrestha
B. P. Koirala Institute of Health Sciences, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Apr 2018

Sergey Chernysh

"I have recently published a research article in Dove Medical Press’ journal, Infection and Drug Resistance. My co-authors and I are impressed by the high quality of the process of editing and reviewing the article, and the attentive and benevolent attitude of the editors and reviewers. I also gladly noted the high visibility of the article published in Infection and Drug Resistance. It was my first, but I hope not the last experience of publishing in Infection and Drug Resistance and other Dove Medical Press journals."
Sergey Chernysh
St. Petersburg State University, Russia.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Apr 2018

Sanjay Prasad Gupta

"I have recently published my original article in Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dentistry, a Dove Medical Press journal. It was a good experience for me as the submission, review and tracking process was efficient, friendly, well communicated, scientific and very professional in bringing high quality output without any chances of plagiarism. I would like to thank all the editorial teams and highly recommend this journal to peers for publication of scientific research in the future."
Sanjay Prasad Gupta
Tribhuvan University Teaching Hospital, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Apr 2018

Saad A. Hussain

"This is my first time publishing a research article with Dove Medical Press, and I am very pleased with its highly professional publishing process. As a current journal Managing Editor and a peer reviewer for a many academic journals in the field of pharmaceutical sciences, I am highly interested with the publishing process; I hope that there may be another chance for me to publish again with Dove Medical Press."
Saad A. Hussain
Al-Rafidain University College, Iraq.
Read this author's paper here.  

Posted on 11 Apr 2018

Anadi Khatri

"My peers had recommended the Dove Medical Press journal International Medical Case Reports to me- and I have to say the response from the team was excellent and very quick from Day 1. The editorial team must be praised for their professionalism in dealing with authors. Our team would like to say a "BIG THANK YOU" to Dove. I look forward to publishing much more of my work with Dove Press and at the same time highly recommend researchers to do the same."
Anadi Khatri
Lumbini Eye Instite, Nepal.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Apr 2018

Seidu A. Richard

"I recently published a paper in International Medical Case Reports, one of Dove Medical Press’ journals. The review process was very smooth and fast. The editorial team is excellent. They responded quickly to my concerns and queries in less than 2 hours. They helped me improve my manuscript right from submission to publication. I advise other researchers to submit their manuscripts to Dove Medical Press because of the excellent and fast publication."
Seidu A. Richard
Volta Regional Hospital, Ghana.
Read this author's paper here.


Posted on 14 Mar 2018

Simon Bramhall

"I have recently published an article with Dove Medical Press. The process was swift and smooth, any contact with the publishers was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend consideration of DMP for any future submissions."
Simon Bramhall
Hereford County Hospital, United Kingdom.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Mar 2018

Jiulong Li

"I would like to express my great gratitude to the editors and reviewers for dealing with my paper. Thank you for your hard work. The publication process is superb with high-quality output. I am filled with appreciation to have the paper published on Dovepress."
Jiulong Li
Zhejiang University, China
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Mar 2018

Tina Slusher

"I was honored to be asked to do a review article on a topic that I am passionate about by Dove Press. I enjoyed working with the team. I was extremely grateful to them for allowing 2 young consultants from a LMIC to be co-first authors. This was a terrific experience for them and greatly enhanced the quality of the paper. I found the Dove team supportive and look forward to submitting there again."
Tina Slusher
University of Minnesota, United States
Read this author's paper here.
 

Posted on 12 Mar 2018

Shao-Hsi Chung

"Submitting to Dove Medical Press is a very memorable experience, the review process is very fast, and the reviewers have made very helpful comments for the improvement of the manuscript, therefore, the quality of the paper has been greatly improved. We are very satisfied with its service."
Shao-Hsi Chung
Meiho University, Taiwan.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Mar 2018

Kourosh Sadeghi

"I published my article in one of Dove Medical Press journals (Infection and Drug Resistance) in 2018. It was my first experience publishing my work with Dove Press. I was really impressed with the fast and responsible publishing process, on time feedback, very good organization in the publishing process, respectful coordinator’s emails and precise and scientific comments from the reviewers. It was one of my best experiences while publishing an article in a medical journal."
Kourosh Sadeghi
Clinical Pharmacy, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Read this author's paper here.    

Posted on 20 Feb 2018

Neelam Kaushal

"It has been a wonderful experience interacting with the staff at Dove Medical Press. They have been so prompt and helpful at all the steps during this article publication journey. Wishing their esteemed Journal greater heights in the arena of publication and looking forward to collaborating with Dove Medical Press in future."
Neelam Kaushal
Department of Pharmacology, Jamia Hamdarad, India.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Feb 2018

Donato Cosco

"The pre-submission feedback, the submission procedure and the peer-review processes were fast and efficient. The copy-editing service was professional. The Editorial Staff provided esteemed support during the various steps. It was a pleasure cooperating with Dove Medical Press."
Donato Cosco
Department of Health Sciences, University "Magna Graecia" of Catanzaro, Italy.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Feb 2018

Samuel Uwaezuoke

"The article-submission process is seamless with a user-friendly platform. The peer-review process is robust with useful critical inputs from the reviewers. The review process is not unduly prolonged. The publication process is superb with high-quality output; and it has remained a recurrent decision to publish with Dove Press since my first publication."
Samuel Uwaezuoke
College of Medicine, University of Nigeria, Nsukka.
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jan 2018

David Johns

"Dove Medical Presss provided us with a highly professional and efficient service that was painless and fast. Thank you for making the publication of our research so easy."
David Johns
School of Medicine, University of Tasmania, Australia
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Dec 2017

Joan C. Lo

"Of all the open access (non-print) journals I have worked with, the team at Dove Press is by far at the top of the list. They were high caliber, professional, and provided fantastic copy-editing services. The opportunity to publish a video abstract was an added bonus."
Joan C. Lo
Kaiser Permanente Northern California, CA
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Dec 2017

Chhaya Sharma

"Everyone involved in the submission and publication process has been extremely diligent and efficient, and I thank the whole team for making the process as smooth as possible, and helping to make the finished product better." (Journal of Pain Research) Chhaya Sharma Barts Health NHS Trust
Read this author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Dec 2017

Hsin-Hsien Yu

"It has been a very wonderful experience for me to submit my work here at Dove Medical Press, I particularly enjoyed the efficient and easy-tracking process. The reviewers also suggested very useful comments to improve the quality of my paper. The staff at Dove are all very kind. I would like to submit other work again in the near future." (Cancer Management and Research) Hsin-Hsien Yu Wan Fang Hospital, Taipei Medical University, Taiwan.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 28 Nov 2017

Nehad Ayoub

"I am very pleased with the level of efficiency and professionalism throughout the submission process, revision, and publishing of the manuscript with Dovepress. I am very glad to have had my manuscript published in OncoTargets and Therapy and I am very thankful for Dove Medical Press' continuous assistance. I am looking forward to submitting future submissions to Dovepress." (OncoTargets and Therapy) Nehad Ayoub, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan

Posted on 9 Oct 2017

Lawrence Mundia

"The co-authors and I are extremely happy with the help we’ve received from Dove Medical Press, particularly with the competent and professional ways our manuscript was handled. We will surely submit more research papers to this journal in the future. We have received excellent support from this journal and recommend it to interested colleagues who are active in research." (Psychology Research and Behavior Management) Lawrence Mundia Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunei.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 26 Jul 2017

Solomon Woreta

"It was a great privilege to publish our article with Dove Medical Press. It was an amazing experience to work with the incredible and hardworking team from submission to publication. We recommend authors and researchers to submit their paper with Dove Medical Press." (ClinicoEconomics and Outcomes Research) Solomon Woreta University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 20 Jun 2017

Chien-Lun Chen

"I am astonished by the efficiency and world class publishing process of your team. It was a very enjoyable experience to work with your team all through the submission process. Thank you for your assistance and I am looking forwards to working with you again in the near future." (OncoTargets and Therapy) Chien-Lun Chen Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 14 Jun 2017

Ishani Wickramage

"Very professional, efficient and friendly communication throughout. It was a great pleasure and an invaluable experience working with the editorial board of Dove Medical Press! Thank you." (Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy) Ishani Wickramage
University of Colombo, Sri Lanka.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 9 Mar 2017

Artem Minalyan

"Thank you for this amazing experience with Dove Press. I'm really honored to have collaborated with you." (Clinical and Experimental Gastroenterology) Artem Minalyan GLA VA Medical Center, United States.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 24 Feb 2017

Belete Biadgo

"Dove medical Press is one of the most outstanding publishers, Keep it up!!" (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy) Belete Biadgo University of Gondar, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2017

Asli Gorek Dilektasli

"I would like to thank the Dove Medical Press. It was for sure one of the best publishing process I've experienced." (International Journal of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease) Asli Gorek Dilektasli Uludag University Faculty of Medicine.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2017

Fei Wang

"My overall experience was very smooth and seamless from start to finish. The editorial staff were very professional, courteous, and incredibly responsive to my request for typesetting changes at the final stage. I will definitely love to work with them again." (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome & Obesity: Targets and Therapy) Fei Wang University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy, United States.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 8 Dec 2016

Solwayo Ngwenya

"I would like to thank you all at Dove Medical Press for the first class, unparalleled, excellent, professional and rapid service that you provide. You are such a wonderful team. I hope that you will continue with this great work that you are doing. It was indeed a refreshing experience for me to work with you. I would definitely consider you as a first port of call for all my future papers before I consider any other publications."(International Journal of Women's Health)   Solwayo Ngwenya Mpilo Central Hospital.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2016

Dan Shi

"We would like to express our great appreciation to the editors dealing with our paper. Thank you for your hard work. It is a pleasure to work with such a dedicated professional team. We are filled with gratitude to have our paper published on Dovepress."(International Journal of Nanomedicine) Dan Shi The 210th Hospital of People Liberation Army

Posted on 10 Nov 2016

Ulrich Kühne

"The process of submitting and accepting our paper went quickly and smoothly. Excellent job! And I like the layout of Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology very much" (Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology)
Ulrich Kühne
Hautmedizin Bad Soden, Germany.
Read this author’s paper here.  

Posted on 28 Oct 2016

Karen Ballard

"I have published over 50 articles over the years and I have to say that this was one of the most efficient systems that I have used. I always got a speedy response from all of the people I dealt with. Thanks for making it easy." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Karen Ballard
Addis Ababa Fistula Hospital, Ethiopia.
Read this author’s paper here.

Posted on 23 Aug 2016

Tekalign Deressa

"I had an excellent experience publishing in this journal. The reviewer’s comments were very helpful to improve the quality of the article. Keep up the good work. Many thanks." (HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care)
Tekalign Deressa
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 18 Aug 2016

Solwayo Ngwenya

"Thank you for the waiver to doctors working in poor resource settings this is an enormous gesture by you that allows the sharing of medical experiences. Keep up the excellent, committed, friendly and professional services that all at Dove Medical Press exhibits. I am greatly honored to have stumbled on the internet on such a great publication. I enjoyed the fast and efficient service that you gave me throughout this wonderful experience that I have just experienced." (International Medical Case Reports Journal)
Solwayo Ngwenya
Mpilo Central Hospital, Zimbabwe  

Posted on 2 Aug 2016


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.