Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Somayeh Vafaei

"We recently published an article in the journal of Cancer Management and Research. It is not hyped to say that I was extremely satisfied with its up-to-date and user-friendly platform to publish our review. I appreciated the efficient communications with the editor, reviewers, and other staff that made the whole publication process effortless. I strongly recommend Dove Press journal and am also really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again in the future."
Somayeh Vafaei
Iran University of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Oct 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Dove Press offers an efficient and friendly platform to publish original research and review articles. The review process is very efficient and clearly communicated to the authors. The editorial staff were quick and friendly when responding to my emails and questions, especially when submitting the video abstract for the article. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles to clearly benefit from the impact of their communication platform."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Riaan Mulder

"I have worked with various publishing houses over the years and the online platform was definitely the most user friendly. The platform provided up-to-date information on the progress of the paper at every stage. The feedback from the whole editorial and production team was extremely fast and I felt comfortable to ask for assistance any stage. I was extremely satisfied with Dove Press and will definitely work toward obtaining more accepted publications with them, since they have a wide variety of journals that feature in my field of research."
Riaan Mulder
UWC Dental Faculty, South Africa.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Oumer Abdu

"I recently published an article in HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care in Dove Press. Dove Press offers a wonderful, user-friendly platform to showcase your work. The review process is relatively rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff was committed and quick in responding to my emails. The process was prompt, especially after the manuscript was accepted. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Oumer Abdu
University of Gondar, North West Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Robert E Morris

"My experience with Dove online publishing has been gratifying. As a result, the Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education henceforth regards the journal Clinical Ophthalmology as our preferred online portal for future publications."
Robert E Morris
Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education, US.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Sep 2019

Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati

"Dove Press offers a wonderful, user friendly platform to showcase your research. The review process is rapid with elaborate explanations of various steps involved on the website. The editorial staff were prompt in responding to my emails to all my queries. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Kalyana-Chakravarthy Pentapati
Manipal Academy of Higher Education, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 Sep 2019

Debabrata Mandal

"I recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The best thing about publishing with Dove Medical Press is the publication status updates which are routinely updated. The communication with the editorial staff was always very clear. The reviewer’s comments were very constructive and rational. I enjoyed every step during my publication with Dove Medical Press and wish to communicate more research articles/reviews in near future."
Debabrata Mandal
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Sep 2019

Giovanni Zanconato

"We have recently published a paper in the International Journal of Women’s Health. The publication process was clear and the editorial team very supportive. We appreciated the efficient communications with the editor, reviewers and other staff. We recommend Dove Medical Press and its open access system that spreads research."
Giovanni Zanconato
University of Verona, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Aug 2019

Ankur Shrivastava

"My publication journey with Dove Medical Press was extremely pleasant. This was my first publication with them and I am really impressed with the editorial process and the speed of publication. I would also like to mention the ease of use of the online correction tool. I am looking forward to having more publications with Dove Press."
Ankur Shrivastava
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Aug 2019

Alejandra Ramírez Venegas

"It was a great experience publishing with Dove Medical Press, I had done it before, but now they have a new online system that makes corrections much easier. In addition, the editing team is very professional, which makes the paper of very high quality. I am very satisfied and without hesitation, I would publish in Dove Medical Press again."
Alejandra Ramírez Venegas
Centro Respiratorio de Mexico, Mexico.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Aug 2019

Masoud Khorrami-Nejad

"Dove Medical Press has a different kind of publishing technology and new editing software which I haven't seen with other electronic journal publishers before. Their helpful and efficient team also made this a very positive experience for me, and I highly enjoyed working with Dove Medical Press."
Masoud Khorrami-Nejad
Farabi Eye Hospital, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Aug 2019

Haroon Rahim

"I am very happy to publish my recent paper in Dove Medical Press. We had very quick responses from editorial team and the process of publication was really admirable, especially the recently launched online correction system. I really appreciate the entire team of Dove Medical Press, and I plan to publish more papers in future."
Haroon Rahim
Sarhad University of Science and Information Technology Peshawar, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Aug 2019

Fawad Ali Shah

"My experience with Dove press was very positive, and I feel that every researcher must try Dove Press for their publication. Overall the review process was very smooth, and I greatly appreciate the online rapid review process and proof revision after acceptance of the manuscript. In the final proof, the editorial team even helped to improve some sentences and overcome grammatical errors. I will consider Dove Press for publishing my future research."
Fawad Ali Shah
Riphah International University, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Aug 2019

Shanshan Ma

"This was my first publication with Dove Medical Press. I am extremely satisfied with the handling of my manuscript by the whole team of the press. Their reviewers and editors were highly professional, efficient and patient. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. I have already recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues, and our team is looking forward to the next cooperation with the company."
Shanshan Ma
Guangxi Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Aug 2019

Getnet Melaku

"I am very happy to have published in Dove Medical Press, a highly reputable journal. The quick response time for every question I had throughout the publication process was admirable. Due to the reviewers’ efficient use of time to comment and edit, publication with Dove is very easy. I am very satisfied and I plan to send related articles in the near future."
Getnet Melaku
Dilla University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jul 2019

Elizabeth Patience Kyasiimire

"It was a remarkable experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. The reviews were timely with constructive criticism. The editorial team was accessible and the online tracking system - a soft landing. Upon acceptance of our paper, the process was so swift with timely feedback. I definitely recommend Dove Medical Press."
Elizabeth Patience Kyasiimire
International Health Sciences University, Uganda.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jul 2019

Abdifetah Ibrahim Omar

"This is my first experience with DovePress, I had a very positive experience, starting from the Manuscript status system, the readiness of the technical team to help, the submission, the review process, and the final proofreading were all superb. The whole process through my publication was amazing, I will consider publishing again in the future and I will recommend DovePress to others."
Abdifetah Ibrahim Omar
Thammasat University, Thailand.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Jul 2019

Davide Giuseppe Ribaldone

"Publishing with Dove Medical Press turned out to be a positive experience that exceeded expectations. The submission system was constantly updated, allowing us to always know which status of the revision process our manuscript was in. The Revised Manuscripts Coordinator constantly updated us during the manuscript review process, and the Editorial Coordinator, perfectly coordinated the final process of publishing the article."
Davide Giuseppe Ribaldone
University of Turin, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Jul 2019

Muhammad Shafiq

"This was my first Ph.D. publication with Dove Press and my experience is absolutely positive. The turnaround time for the reviewers' feedback, proofs, and final editing is very fast. I specifically like the manuscript indicators system very much, which can very clearly show the article processing status. In the final proof, they improved the grammar and the layout of the submission. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press journals when publishing research. Finally, I am very thankful to all the editorial team for their patience and hard work."
Muhammad Shafiq
Nanjing Agricultural University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Jul 2019

Mohsin Kazi

"I have several publications with Dove Medical Press and I am extremely satisfied with their fast and quality review processes. The proof, corrections and editing processes are efficient and very carefully handled by their expert editorial team. I would like to recommend Dove Medical Press to all."
Mohsin Kazi
King Saud University, Saudi Arabia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Jul 2019

Oyelade Jelili

"I am extremely satisfied with the handling of my manuscript by the Dove Medical Press team. Their reviewers were highly professional and very efficient. Their comments and expertise were very useful in making the manuscript more robust and of high quality. I will certainly recommend Dove Medical Press to others."
Oyelade Jelili
Covenant University, Nigeria.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Jul 2019

Dr Tuangratananon

"Dove Medical Press offers high quality reviews and publishing. The editorial process made our lives as researchers so much easier. The review process is fast and professional, as it should be, which made my hectic life more manageable. I would recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues and you all!"
Dr Tuangratananon
Ministry of Public Health, Thailand.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jul 2019

Seth Bittker

"Dove provided us with an outstanding experience. The reviews were completed relatively quickly and raised some salient points. The publication process upon acceptance was efficient, and Dove representatives were responsive to any issues that we raised. Throughout the process, Dove’s manuscript status system was kept up to date, which I found to be reassuring. I am pleased with the resulting publication."
Seth Bittker
Ronin Institute, USA.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jul 2019

Renato de Filippis

"This was my first publication with Dove Press and my experience is absolutely positive. I found the whole editing and publishing system very accessible and the whole editorial team very helpful and supportive in all phases. The peer review was fast with good constructive comments which helped in improving the manuscript quality. I would like to thank the editorial staff and I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again."
Renato de Filippis
University Magna Graecia of Catanzaro, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Melita Sheilini

"I am extremely satisfied with my article published in Patient Preference and Adherence journal. Thanks to the editorial team for the excellent service. I will surely recommend this journal to others. Best wishes to the team."
Melita Sheilini
Manipal College of Nursing Manipal, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez

"Dove Medical Press guarantees an efficient and friendly publication process without compromising on the quality of the articles. I consider it a publisher respectful of researchers' time because they quickly deliver an answer. The reviewers comments that I had received about the submitted articles were also very useful."
Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez
Universidad del Rosario, Colombia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Consolato Sergi

"I am very grateful for the professional service provided by Dove Medical Press. The promptness and accuracy of the responses to my questions and inquiries during the submission, revision, and proofs editing have been admirable. In my experience, the final product is the result of authors' efforts but also of an efficient team working actively for the improvement of the manuscript."
Consolato Sergi
University of Alberta, Canada.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Ego Pharmaceuticals has submitted multiple papers to Cosmetic, Clinical and Investigational Dermatology and it has always been a rapid and well-managed process. The turnaround time for reviewers' feedback, proofs and final editing is very quick and the overall experience has made the journal one of the primary choices for publication every time the R&D team wishes to disseminate relevant knowledge in the scientific community. Highly recommend."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Jun 2019

Fikaden Berhe Hadgu

"This is my first time publishing with DovePress and I am very happy with the publication process. Dove medical Press is one of the best open access scientific journals that provide very fast and quality service. The entire process of publication, from submission to publication, was very quick and organized. The communication with the editorial team was very smooth. The reviewers’ and editors comments were very much constructive and helpful. I will strongly consider publishing with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Fikaden Berhe Hadgu
Mekelle University College of Health Sciences, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Cristián Navarrete Dechent

"This was my first experience with Dove Press, specifically with the "Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology" journal. Overall, the experience was very good. The review process was extremely quick and smooth. The reviewers provided professional and helpful comments that allowed us to improve our manuscript. After acceptance, manuscript editing was also very fast and quick. We received a revised version, made the corrections and in 24 hours we had a new set of proofs to approve. Everything is done online, no need to print annoying forms, etc. I'm fully satisfied with DovePress and with the editorial process."
Cristián Navarrete Dechent
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Robert Edward Ang

"Submitting to Clinical Ophthalmology has certainly been a good experience. They evaluate the manuscript objectively and scientifically without bias or subjective criticism. They proofread the grammar and improve the layout of the submission. And the most attractive feature is their turn-around time for responses is pretty quick. I would submit again."
Robert Edward Ang
Asian Eye Institute, Phillipines.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Shani Zilberman Itskovich

"I would like to recommend Dove for every young doctor who is doing a research. The system is friendly and easy to use, and every question I had was answered quickly. In my opinion, open access is very important and clinical research should be open for all."
Shani Zilberman Itskovich
Assaf-Harofeh Medical Center, Israel.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Sheka Shemsi Seid

"Dove Medical press has some of the highest quality journals in the world. The reviewers are highly qualified professionals. Their comments and expertise are scientifically sound. If someone is planning to publish Dove Medical press should be their number one choice. Thank you Dove Medical Press."
Sheka Shemsi Seid
Jimma university, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 May 2019

Angelo Viscido

"This was the first time I published in a Dove Medical Press journal, and it has been a very good experience. The review process was very quick and useful, as all the reviewers’ suggestions improved the quality of the manuscript. After the acceptance, the collaboration with the editorial team was very friendly and the publication of the paper was completed in a short time. I strongly urge to consider Dove Medical Press journals when publishing research."
Angelo Viscido
University of L’Aquila, Italy.
read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 May 2019

Wei Kevin Zhang

"We recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. Generally speaking, the service and whole processing of our manuscript could be evaluated as professional and efficient. I appreciated the prompt communications with editors, reviewers and other staff. Hence, publication in Dove Medical Press are highly recommended in my opinion."
Wei Kevin Zhang
South-Central University for Nationalities, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 May 2019

Robert Arnold

"The process of submission and processing of a research manuscript with several journals with Dove have universally been polite, prompt and professional. The quality of reviewers have been good, and comments helpful toward a better final version."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, US.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 May 2019

Ramon Eritja

"We have recently published our first manuscript in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. We would like to thank the reviewers and the editorial team for their efforts. The publication came out largely improved, and the paper was always in good and professional hands. I highly recommend publishing with Dove Medical Press."
Ramon Eritja
CSIC, Spain.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 May 2019

Linhao Zhang

"I appreciate the timely review process of the journal and all the comments received from the reviewers. Moreover, the publication process is also rapid. I would recommend Dove Medical Press Ltd. to my colleagues."
Linhao Zhang
West China Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2019

Khudaverdi Ganbarov

"We have published articles in Dove Medical Press journals: “International Journal of Nanomedicine” and “Infection and Drug Resistance”. From submission to publication the process was very quick and organized. The comments from the reviewers and the editorial team were very constructive which helped in improving the manuscript quality. We are fully satisfied with the publication services."
Khudaverdi Ganbarov
Baku State University, Azerbaijan
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Mingjun Shi

"This is my first publication in Dove Medical Press, and I have a super impression and a very satisfactory experience. The peer reviewers have provided critical and constructive comments, and the editors were time-efficient and very professional. Overall, the paper was significantly improved because of the high-quality service. Thank you all!"
Mingjun Shi
Institut Curie, France.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Vicente Lorenzo O. Cabahug

"As a requirement for my residency training, I submitted my research to a peer-reviewed journal. This was my first publication and together with my co-authors, we recently published our review paper on sirolimus at the Clinical Ophthalmology journal. It was one of my co-authors who recommended that I submit our work here. What I love about Dovepress is that their staff are very professional and prompt in communicating with me for any concerns regarding the publication process. Open access for more visibility, paperless for unlimited storage, and a quick and meticulous peer-review process are among the advantages of why I highly recommend publishing with Dovepress."
Vicente Lorenzo O. Cabahug
St Luke's Medical Center, Phillipines.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Ivan Mugisha Taremwa

"I published my first article with Dovepress in May 2015. Their services were exceptional. To date, I have published 6 articles, and it has been a memorable experience. Their manuscript handling process is transparent, and I look forward to my next opportunity to publish more articles with them. I highly recommend Dove Medical Press."
Ivan Mugisha Taremwa
Clarke International University, Uganda.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Apr 2019

Chenmin Ye

"We have recently published an article in the journal of OncoTargets and Therapy,one of the journals from the Dove Medical Press collection. From submission to publication, the whole process was very quick and organized. The comments from the reviewers and the editorial team were very valid and constructive which helped in improving the manuscript quality. The complete Dove Medical Press team was very supportive. I am fully satisfied with the publication services."
Chenmin Ye
Wenzhou Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Apr 2019

Chizuru Namiki

"This is my first time working with Dovepress and I am very happy. The reviewing time was quick and the reviewers' comments were helpful. I will be publishing more research with Dovepress again in the future."
Chizuru Namiki
Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Apr 2019

Reza Rezvani

"Dove Medical Press meets all the criteria that any medical researcher is looking for: a prestigious open access scientific journal with a professional team that provides very quick and high-quality service. As one of the co-authors of an original article that recently was published in the journal of “Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy”, I enjoyed working with this great team, their constructive reviews, and the clear guidelines were excellent. Thank you Dovepress!"
Reza Rezvani
Mashhad university of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Mar 2019

Olga M. Koper-Lenkiewicz

"This was my first experience with Dovepress, and given the chance I would gladly repeat it. The process of uploading the manuscript is very transparent. The reviewing process was fair. After the acceptance of the article the whole process of manuscript preparation proceeded smoothly. I highly recommend Dovepress journals."
Olga M. Koper-Lenkiewicz
Medical University of Białystok, Poland.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Mar 2019

Florin Marchis

"Publishing our paper in Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management proved to be a very inspired decision as they guided us promptly and with patience throughout the publication process. Our publishing experience is not vast, so their help was much appreciated. We are working on a new project and Dover Press is the first on the short list of publishers for our next article."
Florin Marchis
University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Romania.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Mar 2019

Alireza Makarem

"We have recently published an article in the International Medical Case Reports Journal. The publication process was so organised, quick and of high quality. The team was so expert. They guided me step by step throughout the publication process. The comments of the editor and the reviewers were so clear, professional and constructive. I recommend Dove Medical Press. I myself, will surely consider publishing more articles with Dove Press. Thank you so much."
Alireza Makarem
Shiraz University of Medical Science, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Feb 2019

Zelalem Belayneh

"The review process was quick, scientifically sound and satisfactory. The comments raised by the reviewers and the editor were constructive and professionally relevant. The Dove Medical Press team is committed, and the manuscript progressed quickly. We are satisfied and plan to submit to Dove Medical Press journals in the future."
Zelalem Belayneh
Dilla University College of Health and Medical Science, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Feb 2019

Ania Kielar

"I found my experience with Dove Medical Press to be very effective, efficient, and professional. When questions arose, there was easy communication, and everything was smoothly dealt with."
Ania Kielar
University of Toronto, Canada.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Feb 2019


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.