Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Melaku Ashagrie Belete

"My name is Melaku Ashagrie Belete; I am a university lecturer and health researcher in one of the universities in Ethiopia.
I have had a good working experience with Dove press, I especially like the peer review and timely publication process.
It is a great pleasure working with Dove press."
Melaku Ashagrie Belete
Wollo University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 May 2020

Naseh Pahlavani

"This is my second experience with Dove Medical Press, and I am so happy and satisfied with the rapid publishing process which was done with full authenticity and support. I found efficient, quick, and timely responses to each of my doubts and requests. I found a very ready and skilled team in this publisher and because of the high quality of the Dove Medical Press journals, I would be happy to publish again with this publisher."
Naseh Pahlavani
Mashhad University of Medical Sciences
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 May 2020

Abebe Sorsa

"This is my first experience with Dove Medical Press, and I am so happy and satisfied with the rapid publishing process which was done with full authenticity and support. We feel fortunate to select the journal from Dovepress, specifically the editor's team who were very understanding and co-operative. The peer review process helped us, not only to improve the quality of the manuscript, but also to promote the integrity of the scientific community. Pressure brings out newer points and it was really helpful. The editor's communication and processes were very politely and timely. I do have another paper in the pipeline under press for publication with Dovepress. I appreciate the editor, reviewers, and other staff. I have recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues. I am looking forward to collaborating with Dovepress again in the future."
Abebe Sorsa
Arsi University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 May 2020

Zhaoliang Zhao

"I would like to express my appreciation for the services of Dove Medical Press. Timely and effective communication and feedback enabled my paper to be continuously optimized and published as soon as possible, which is very important to me. This is a very excellent team with high efficiency and warmth. I am looking forward to cooperating with Dove magazine again. I will also recommend it to my colleagues. I wish Dove Medical Press more success!"
Zhaoliang Zhao
Zunyi Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 May 2020

Nilmary Grafals-Ruiz

"Publishing my research manuscript with the International Journal of Nanomedicine was a rewarding experience. From the submission to the final touches of my paper, each process was “user friendly” and flexible. I am genuinely grateful to the coordinators and editors!"
Nilmary Grafals-Ruiz
University of Puerto Rico
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 May 2020

Yitagesu Sintayehu

"I wish to express my appreciation for Dove Medical Press. I found Dove Medical Press an excellent peer reviewer and reputable journal. I found the reviewers' comments were objective-oriented, very constructive, and helped me to improve the quality of my paper. The other qualities were their quick and timely communication with authors; and they notified me at each stage of the manuscript, which is very important in order to have trustful communication. Finally, the overall publication process is quick. Therefore, I would like to invite my friends and authors to publish their work in this journal!"
Yitagesu Sintayehu
Dire Dawa University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 May 2020

Oladele Olatunya

"From submission through peer review, acceptance and manuscript proof handling, the handlers at the Dovepress were very professional, supportive and prompt in their responses and interactions with me. Their peer review process was timely, thorough, and of great quality. Most often, the comments of the reviewers always helped to improve the quality of the manuscript. The immediacy and speed with which the manuscript was handled for final publication after it had been accepted was second to none! Also, if your manuscript was rejected, you are made to see clearly the flaws in the research work with suggestions made on how to improve the study/research in case you intend to submit to another journal/publisher in the future after implementing the suggested solutions to improve the research/study. I will continue to submit my valuable research work to Dovepress journals and have no hesitation to strongly recommend Dovepress journals to any researcher who wishes to publish his or her research work in a reputable publication outlet with a niche for quality, excellence, and widespread reach."
Oladele Olatunya
Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 May 2020

Wondimye Ashenafi

"I have had an excellent publishing experience with Dovepress, the International Journal of Women's Health (IJWH). The peer reviewing was rigorous and at the same time the review reports were very timely. The transparent communication with the journal editor through the manuscript status tracking system is very unique to the journal and I found it very interesting. The online correction tool of the journal is also an effective means of editing/making corrections on the manuscript proof. Most of all, the understanding and quick email responses from the journal publishing team, particularly the publishing coordinator, is worth mentioning. Overall, my experience with the Dove Medical Press, IJWH has been appreciated in terms of publication speed, transparency, and quality peer reviewing, and so I encourage other researchers to publish in this journal!"
Wondimye Ashenafi
Haramaya University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.  

Posted on 15 May 2020

Bijun Wang

"When you submit the paper to Dove Medical Press, the editor of the journal gives the author a lot of help and a convenient process. The online modification mode allows the author to modify the article in a timely and effective manner. At the same time, timely and effective feedback also makes communication between authors and editors smoother."
Bijun Wang
Anhui Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2020

Wondimagegn Wondimu

"I found Dove Medical Press an excellent peer reviewer and reputable journal. One of their qualities is their quick and timely communication with authors. In addition, they notified me at each stage of manuscript, which is very important in order to have trustful communication. Finally, the comments of the reviewers enabled me to increase the quality of my manuscript, and the overall publication process is quick. Therefore, I would like to invite authors to publish their work in this journal!"
Wondimagegn Wondimu
Mizan-Tepi University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2020

Francesco Patti

"I wish to express my personal appreciation for the services of Dove Medical Press. Patient Preference and Adherence is a very unique journal in the field of patient adherence to neurological therapies. The reviewers' comments were valuable, fruitful, and helpful. My manuscript was reviewed by expert reviewers who improved the scientific messages of my work. I further liked the short time from submission to final publication. I shall surely recommend Dove Medical Press among my peer group and other researchers to publish their article to PPA for best publication and quality services."
Francesco Patti
University of Catania
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2020

Mustefa Mohammedhussein

"This is my first experience with dove medical press. I found it was extremely satisfactory. All staff were very cooperative and responded in a very professional manner. I found the reviewers' comments were objective-oriented, very constructive, and helped us to improve the quality of our manuscript. Communication during the entire process from submission to publication was very fast and reliable. I certainly will consider Dove Medical Press for publication again, and recommend my colleagues and friends to do so."
Mustefa Mohammedhussein
Mettu University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2020

Samah Aly Loutfy

"This is not my first experience with Dove Medical Press. Actually, every time I use them they meet our satisfaction, and the reviewers’ comments helped us so much to improve the quality of our work. They follow up every step meticulously until the last minute of submission. I’ve recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues and we will continue our collaboration in further submissions. We appreciate the great effort of editors, reviewers, and all staff."
Samah Aly Loutfy
Cairo University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Apr 2020

Hina Qamar

"It's my pleasure to have had a great experience with Dove Press. From the submission stage to the publication process, I found quick, efficient, and timely responses to each of my doubts and requests. I found all team members very helpful and cooperative. I also appreciate reviewers' comments that help me in improving the quality of my manuscript. I will surely be publishing with this journal again."
Hina Qamar
Aligarh Muslim University
Read the author's paper here.  

Posted on 30 Apr 2020

Sumbul Rehman

"This is our first experience with Dove Medical Press, and I am so happy and satisfied with the rapid publishing process which was done with full authenticity and support. We feel fortunate to select the Journal from Dove press, specifically the editor's team who were very understanding and co-operative. The peer review process helped us, not only to improve the quality of the manuscript, but also in promoting the integrity of experiment. Pressure brings out newer points and it was helpful. The editor's communication and processes were very timely. I appreciate the editor, reviewers, and other staff. I have recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues. I am looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again in the future."
Sumbul Rehman
Aligarh Muslim University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Apr 2020

Jie Li

"Dove Medical Press is an excellent and professional team.Their comments on the articles are accurate, efficient and they have very effective communication with the authors, which is worthy of the trust of researchers."
Jie Li
Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Apr 2020

Borbala Gesser

"It was an enjoyable experience to be in contact with the Editor in Chief, Prof Uwe Wollina, and the editorial staff who responded very quickly to all my questions and helped me through the publication steps. Many thanks to Dove press!"
Borbala Gesser
Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Apr 2020

Fadi S. Sawaqed

"I have been impressed by the highly professional level of the Dove Medical Press staff, who rapidly and efficiently followed up during every step of review process, resubmission and finalization of our article for publication. Furthermore, the review of the manuscript was high calibre and constructive and helped improve the quality of the work published."
Fadi S. Sawaqed
Mu'tah University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Mar 2020

Atiye Faghihi

"This is my first experience with Dove Medical Press. I'm so happy that I chose it. It was extremely satisfactory. All the staff were very passionate, polite and patient. Every question I had was answered quickly. They support authors throughout the process from pre-submission to the final publication of the manuscript. The peer review process was very quick and helpful in improving the quality of manuscript. At first it was difficult for me to work with the online correction tool, but after a while I found it easy to use. It makes the corrections process speedier and more efficient. I appreciate the editor, reviewers, and other staff. I have recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues. I am looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again in the future."
Atiye Faghihi
Isfahan University Of Medical Sciences
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Mar 2020

Addisu Tadesse Sahile

"I found Dove Medical Press to be a very fast, reputable and professional publisher. The communication during the overall process was fast and reliable. And, I personally recommend Dove Medical Press to authors planning to get published."
Addisu Tadesse Sahile
Unity University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Mar 2020

Robert Arnold

"I find Dove to be polite, professional and prompt!"
Robert Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, Alaska
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Seth Bittker

"This is my third paper with Dove. In all three cases, the reviews were completed relatively quickly and raised some salient points. The publication process was efficient, and Dove’s representatives were responsive to any questions or issues that I raised. Correcting the proofs was easy with Dove’s electronic tool for doing so. Throughout the process, Dove’s manuscript status system was kept up to date, which I found to be reassuring. I am pleased with the resulting publications."
Seth Bittker
Ronin Institute, USA Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Eduardo Cazorla

"We’ve just published our second article in The Application of Clinical Genetics. The entire process, from the pre-submission form to the final publication of the manuscript, has been amazing, quick and easy. I was very satisfied with Dove Press and strongly recommend Dove journals for publication of research articles."
Eduardo Cazorla
University Hospital of Torrevieja, Spain.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2020

Qi Zhou

"The team at Dove Medical Press was helpful and cooperative. The system was user friendly, and the responses from the team were timely which lead to the quick processing of my paper. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for research article publication."
Qi Zhou
Chongqing University Cancer Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Feb 2020

Xiaomin Liu

"My first publishing experience at Dove Medical Press was very satisfying. All staff members are passionate and patient. The reviewer's suggestions were scientific and reasonable, which greatly improved our writing style, promoted the integrity of the experiment, and the editor's communication and processing was very timely. Therefore, I would highly recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues."
Xiaomin Liu
China Medical University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Feb 2020

Jin Yang

"The submission system of Dove Medical Press is very user friendly. The corrections system is really great. The website clearly shows the processing status. Editors’ email communication is efficient. The close cooperation of each step shortens the whole process time. I am very happy with the publishing of my paper in Dove Medical Press."
Jin Yang
Peking University Third Hospital, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Feb 2020

Gustavo R. Mota

"My experience with Dove Medical Press was terrific. The peer review was fair and helpful in improving the quality of our manuscript. The system of the Proof correction is modern and super comfortable. The publication after the proof was fast, and I am satisfied."
Gustavo R. Mota
Federal University of Triangulo Mineiro, Brazil
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Belete Kassa Alemu

"I was very happy with Dove Medical Press. From the submission of the manuscript to the production process, the team was very cooperative, efficient, provided timely responses and the care for the quality of the paper was great. I was pleased with the editorial team for their fast communication. I also appreciated the comments by the reviewers; they worked hard to provide comments and supportive ideas in order to increase its scientific merit and validity. Moreover, the professional typesetters were diligent to work towards the quality of the manuscript and increase its readability."
Belete Kassa Alemu
Wollo University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Kipling P Sharpe

"The process of submitting to the journal was easy and the response times were exceptional. The reviewers provided thoughtful comments and questions which resulted in a better article. I was stunned by how quickly the article was in print after final acceptance."
Kipling P Sharpe
OrthoArizona, United States
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Jan 2020

Berhan Begashaw Yikna

"My first experience publishing with Dove Medical Press was extremely satisfactory. Dove Medical Press is an engaging platform for publishing scientific manuscript. From the submission stage to the time the review process was done Dove Medical Press was easy to work with, the communication was timely. All the staff were so cooperative and helpful, the reviewer’s notes were scientifically sound and objectively oriented, which helped us a great deal and improved our way of writing. The editor's communication and processing were also very timely. Therefore, I would not hesitate to send another manuscript in the near future to be considered for publication and I unreservedly recommend Dove Medical Press to my other friends."
Berhan Begashaw Yikna
Debre Berhan University, Ethiopia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Geofrey Ssekalembe

"I am thrilled to have my paper published in HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care. I deeply appreciate the guidance, advice, and support from the Dove Medical Press team. I appreciate the reviewers as their comments helped me to improve the manuscript. I will definitely share the good news with my friends, and I am sure to encourage them to publish their research papers with Dove Medical Press journals."
Geofrey Ssekalembe
Universtas Airlangga, Indonesia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Moaiad Khder

"Dealing with Dove Press was very good, I can’t really express my happiness. The guidelines were so clear, and so helpful. The online correction tool was easy to use. The staff were so prompt in their reply by emails or by online 24/7 support. The high-quality feedback improved my paper quality. Thanks Dove Press."
Moaiad Khder
Applied Science University, Bahrain
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2020

Ana Luiza Mylla Boso

"I am very happy with Dove Medical Press, the publishing process was hassle-free and very fast. I've always received prompt communication and updates on the status of my paper, their team is very efficient and helpful. The online correction tool was easy to use. I am very satisfied with their work and would definitely publish with Dove Medical Press again and recommend them to other authors."
Ana Luiza Mylla Boso
University of Campinas, Brazil
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jan 2020

Ali Raad AbdulAzeez

"Dealing with Dove Medical Press was so easy and transparent. All the staff were so cooperative and helpful, the reviewer’s notes were scientifically sound and objectively oriented, which helped us a great deal and improved our way of writing. Rapid publication and high ranking journals are what every researcher hopes for, and what they get at Dove. Being an open access journal, and being indexed in PubMed, enabled our published article to reach maximum reads by other researchers and secured us more citations. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press."
Ali Raad AbdulAzeez
Uruk University, Iraq
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jan 2020

Prof. Wilson Mandala

"Since 2017 to date I have been privileged to have had four manuscripts reviewed and published by Dove Medical Press. In all cases, the staff at Dove Medical Press handled and facilitated the review process in a timely and professional manner and continuously provide the corresponding author with updates and feedback on their manuscript. The review process itself is of high quality involving as many as four reviewers who perform excellent, constructive and objective reviews. Their online submission, correction and proof-reading platform is not only user-friendly but also very convenient. From the submission stage to the time the review process was done, the communication process was timely and appropriate. I will surely consider contributing to Dove Medical Press again in the future and I unreservedly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Prof. Wilson Mandala
Malawi University of Science and Technology, Malawi
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Jan 2020

Zulqarnain Baloch

"I started publishing with Dove Press in 2018. The quality of the publications is high; the team was always available, prepared and kind. I had a very positive experience with Dove Press. The entire process was quick and efficient, made especially so by the attentive team. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Zulqarnain Baloch
Northwest Minzu University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Ashok Pandey

"Dove Press has a user-friendly platform. I encourage researchers to send their research findings to Dove Medical Press and contribute to the global advancement in knowledge. I appreciate the review process with Dove Press and plan to publish more articles in the future."
Ashok Pandey
Nepal Health Research Council, Nepal
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Rong Fan

"My manuscript has just been accepted for publication in OncoTargets and Therapy. Dove Medical Press is an efficient platform for online publishing, and the peer review process is very helpful for manuscript revision. At the same time, the online calibration tools are very practical and convenient. The editor's communication and processing are also very timely, and I will continue to consider submitting to Dove Medical Press in the future. I would also recommend Dove Medical Press to colleagues."
Rong Fan
Tianjin Xi Qing Hospital, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Cong-Qi Du

"This is my first publication with Dove Medical Press.I was very pleased with the publishing team's handling of the manuscript.Their reviewers and editors are very professional, efficient and patient. Peer review is fast, can help improve the quality of manuscripts.I have recommended Dove Medical Press to my colleagues, I would like to thank the editorial staff, and I look forward to working with dove again."
Cong-Qi Du
Zhejiang University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Caterina Arcangeli

"We recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The publication process was quick and efficient. We appreciated the speed and clarity of the answers to our doubts and requests from the editorial team. We strongly recommend Dove Medical Press and its open access system that spreads research."
Caterina Arcangeli
Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development, Italy
Read the auhtor's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Farkhondeh Pouresmaeili

"I had my first experience publishing with The Application of Clinical Genetics. The strong editorial team was patient and attentive, and answered all my questions. Thanks to Dove Press and its journals community."
Farkhondeh Pouresmaeili
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Tah Calvino Fomboh

"I had a great experience with Dove Medical Press, their peer review was very fast and efficient and their manner of communication during the publication process is so comfortable. Their publication speed is what interested me the most, and I would love to have such a marvellous experience with them again."
Tah Calvino Fomboh
University of Yaounde, Cameroon
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

An-Song Liu

"The editors of Dove Medical Press were very meticulous and communicated with me in time. The peer reviews were very professional and gave me constructive comments. The review process was very efficient. I highly recommend publishing research articles in Dove Medical Press."
An-Song Liu
Central South University, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Jan 2020

Emeka J. Dingwoke

"The Journal of Experimental Pharmacology is an excellent journal. This is evident in the excellent and high level of professionalism demonstrated towards my manuscript. This professionalism ranged from the review process, the very user-friendly online proofreading tool, typesetting to accuracy in manuscript organization. These made it easy for me as author. So far, I have not encountered such excellent and flexible services elsewhere."
Emeka J. Dingwoke
Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2020

Shigao Huang

"It has been a very enjoyable experience to publish my article with Dove Press, who offer an efficient and friendly platform. The review process is very efficient and professionally communicated to the authors. The editorial staff were quick and detailed when they responded to my emails. I strongly recommend Dove Press journals for publication of research articles."
Shigao Huang
University of Macau, China
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Jan 2020

Tang Xia

"Dove Medical Press reviews manuscripts quickly and the peer reviews are pertinent and helpful. The online correction tool was very convenient. Throughout the whole process of submission, the communication and handling was timely and appropriate. I will also consider contributing to Dove Medical Press in the future."
Tang Xia
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Dec 2019

Garumma Feyissa

"Dove Press’ commitment towards the scientific integrity of the peer reviewers as well as the scientific integrity and readability of the papers. Their suggestions for improving readability of the articles is superb. On top of this, they are fast in responding to authors’ requests and their entire publication process is fast. "
Garumma Feyissa
Jimma University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 Dec 2019

Barry Dixon

"Dove's process of manuscript assessment and publication was fast and efficient. They responded quickly to questions and assisted me throughout the process. One of the best journals to work with in my long experience."
Barry Dixon
Cyban Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Dec 2019

Jeffrey MB Musser

"Even though I was the founding Editor-in-Chief of Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports, this is my first time in submitting a research article to our journal. The staff of Dove Press make the process extremely easy and they are always just an email away with help if needed. The review process was thoroughly and professionally done. And since the journal is open access, the article is easily accessible to clinicians, researchers, and policy developers. I look forward to submitting more manuscripts to Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports."
Jeffrey MB Musser
Texas A&M University, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019

Ginenus Fekadu

"Dove Medical Press has the highest quality peer-review process, is highly indexed and offers all open-access scientific journals. I was impressed by the efficient process, timely review and quality service of the journals. The peer-reviewed comments were constructive which helped in improving the quality of my manuscript. I would recommend Dove Medical Press Ltd. to all global researchers. I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again!"
Ginenus Fekadu
Wollega University, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2019


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.