Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Mekonnen Haftom

"Dove Medical Press is not not just a reputable journal, their services made me feel like a member of the family. The quick responses are amazing. The peer review process is so fast and extremely satisfactory. That is why Dove Medical Press is our priority journal."
Mekonnen Haftom
Adigrat University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Oct 2020

Dawit Tiruneh

"To be honest, submitting articles to Dove Medical Press was impressive and time-efficient. It impresses me greatly. The quality of articles in the journal, indexed in well-known publishers, simplicity of the online submission process, and possibly others, all convince me greatly to consider my upcoming articles to be published in Dove Medical Press as far as it matches my criteria. I will definitely send my upcoming work to Dove in the near future. I invite the academic scientists to submit to Dove and enjoy its excellent work." 
Dawit Tiruneh
Debre Tabor University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Oct 2020

Ying Liang

"We sincerely appreciate the editors’ professional and efficient work during the process of our submission, and we thank the reviewers for constructive comments of earlier versions of the manuscript, which helped us a lot in the paper's revision and enhanced the quality of the article. Last but not the least, we are delighted that our article was accepted for publication and we look forward to further cooperation with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Ying Liang
Peking University Third Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Oct 2020

Belayneh Kefale

"Thank you very much in advance for your service and it was a pleasure for me to connect with scientific scholars via the publication of my work. This was my second time to publish in Dovepress journals. I was most impressed by the online manuscript submission process; every step is simple and easy for the submitters. In addition, the manuscript submission indicator is fantastic; it allows researchers to pursue their work effectively. At Dovepress, the other great thing is the online proof correction. It was a process that was simple and non-hectic. Finally, the editors and other staff members are highly committed professionals who have responded in a timely manner to any inquiries. I strongly recommend that my peers publish their research with Dovepress and I will again consider submitting my works."
Belayneh Kefale
Debre Tabor University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Oct 2020

Wendy Wu

"My submission journey with Dove Medical Press was perfect. The efficiency of the process impressed me most, every step is so clear for the submitter. The most important elements I consider in submission are the processing time and quality of articles in the journal, and Dove Medical Press matched my criteria greatly. I’m so happy and thankful for choosing Dove to publish my work. They are very professional and efficient. They made a complex process into a clear program with pleasant communication. I will definitely send my upcoming work to Dove in the near future. I hope every scientist will submit to Dove and enjoy its excellent work."
Wendy Wu
Berry Oncology Corporation
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Oct 2020

Girmay Fitiwi Lema

"Thank you so much for your service and it was a pleasure for me to communicate with the global community of scientific academicians through publication. This was my second time to publish with Dovepress and they flawlessly handled the whole process. The online manuscript submission process was easy and friendly. Moreover, the manuscript submission indicator is fantastic; it helps the authors follow their work effectively. The other amazing thing at Dovepress is the online proof correction. It was an easy and non-hectic process. Finally, the editors are highly dedicated professionals and responded to any enquires in a timely fashion. I highly recommend my colleagues to publish their research with Dove Medical Press and I will consider submission to Dove Medical Press again."
Girmay Fitiwi Lema
University of Gondar
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Oct 2020

Muhammad Usman Munir

"This was my first publication with the Dove Medical Press journal the International Journal of Nanomedicine. Overall, the experience was so good and impressive with editorials, reviewers and the Dove Medical Press team. The submission process is quite simple and non-hectic. The most important thing to me was the regular status update of the manuscript. The publishing team responded to our queries within 24 hours. I would be happy to submit my work again to Dove Medical Press."
Muhammad Usman Munir
Jouf University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Oct 2020

Lakwo Thomson

"Thank you for inviting me to publish in your journal Research and Reports in Tropical Medicine. This was my first time to publish with Dovepress, and I much say I was highly impressed by the professional way the whole process was handled. The existing online platform is straightforward and easy to use, the communication was swift and complete, and the staff helpful and supportive throughout the publication process. The proofreading process was user-friendly and quick; through this electronic editing, Dovepress has demonstrated that the future of publishing will be in a digital format. I thank the management of Research and Reports in Tropical Medicine for their professionalism. Let them keep it up and I look forward to publishing with you again."
Lakwo Thomson
Ministry of Health, Uganda
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Oct 2020

Xin Long

"It was amazing to upload our files by using the Dove Medical Press manuscript system. It’s so fast and easy. The reviewers' comments are helpful when revising and improving our manuscript, as well being of guiding significance to our work. The editorial team are nice and respond quickly. The online correction system is also the highlight of Dove, friendly and easy to use. My colleague recommended Dove to me, and I will strongly recommend this journal to my other colleagues. I will definitely submit papers to this journal again."
Xin Long
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Oct 2020

Christopher Lievens

"I believe that the future of publishing will be in a digital format. Dovepress has already taken on the challenges involved in perfecting this process. Every time I have engaged with Dovepress, including on my most recent publication, the entire process has been seamless. Two things immediately stand out, as they are compared to more traditional print journals. First, whenever I had a question, I had nearly immediate response. Second, the efficiency of the process from submission to publication was amazing. I will certainly use this process again. Dovepress was wonderful to work with."
Christopher Lievens
Southern College of Optometry, Memphis
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 8 Oct 2020

Fakhar Alam Afridi

"Thank you very much for providing me the opportunity to publish our research work. What else can be a pleasant experience for a research scholar from a developing country in this COVID-19 pandemic. It is very encouraging for me to be able to concentrate on my research work instead of worry about a long tiring process of publication. Your updates and quick communication throughout the process is highly appreciated in this regard. Indeed it is all because of the teamwork. I will simply say thank you Dovepress for making my first publication memorable."
Fakhar Alam Afridi
Islamia College, Peshawar
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Oct 2020

Tippawan Siritientong

"This is the first time I submitted my article to HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care. I am impressed by the fast and accurate article processing of Dove Medical Press. The reviewers’ comments were very useful and were returned with remarkable speed. I was able to follow the status of my article by the “guide to submission status indicators”. The online correction tool for proof reading was also user-friendly. Thank you so much for a good experience."
Tippawan Siritientong
Chulalongkorn University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Oct 2020

Ondrej Krejcar

"Based on my experience with publication processes at many other publishing houses, I must evaluate Dove Medical Press very highly! I was really impressed by the quality of service and speed of these services. Also, when I experienced a problem on our side with the article during the review process, as the corresponding author responsible for communication regarding the article, I can confirm the pleasantness of the communication. Even during the final proofs and payment, the service was like family rather than an office."
Ondrej Krejcar
University of Hradec Kralove
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Oct 2020

Tesfaye Yimer Tadesse

"The Dove Medical Press team members were all committed to providing updated information about the status of our paper. We received updates in a timely fashion. The two reviewers' comments and suggestions were constructive and helpful in improving our manuscript; furthermore, they provided guidance for further work. The online submission system is user-friendly. The process of publication is rapid, taking no more than three months from submission to publication online. I highly recommend my colleagues to publish their research with Dove Medical Press and I will consider submission to Dove Medical Press again."
Tesfaye Yimer Tadesse
Debre Tabor University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Oct 2020

Teklehaimanot Tesfay Gebreagziabher

"This publication with Dove Medical Press is the first publication in my academic carrier. I am impressed by the reviewers for their constructive and fruitful comments. I would like to thank to editorial staff for their timely updates. Moreover, the duration from submission to publication was within two months. This all encourages me to summit papers again to this journal. I am completely satisfied with your journal and I gained a lot of experience."
Teklehaimanot Tesfay Gebreagziabher
Adigrat University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Oct 2020

Linda Wike Ljungblad

"I was impressed by the convenient process of publishing our paper in the Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare. The updates about the paper were given frequently. The reviewers gave useful comments. The process from submitting the paper until publication was less than 3 months. I will strongly recommend this journal for my colleagues, and I will definitely consider to submit papers to this journal again."
Linda Wike Ljungblad
University of South-Eastern Norway
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Sep 2020

Krzysztof Sobczak

"This is the second time I used the services of Dove Medical Press (Patient Preference and Adherence). I've had a better experience each time. I am impressed with the speed of the review process. The editorial team was always helpful and responded quickly. The process of publication is rapid. I recommend publishing in Dove Medical Press journals."
Krzysztof Sobczak
Medical University of Gdansk
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Sep 2020

Mario Sibamenya Venance

"This is my first publication in my academic carrier; working with Dove Medical Press (DMP) made my first experience very encouraging. I am impressed with the review process of the Journal of Pediatric Health, Medicine, and Therapeutics. The comments of the reviewers were very positive, and the pace of the review was exceptional. During the review process, the editorial staff were very sensitive to my email questions, and once my paper was approved, it was published in a timely way. I want to give my gratitude to the fast-acting and tireless editorial team in this respect. I was also able to follow, transparently, the status of my article at any time. The care given by the publications department was always outstanding. I am honored to have my paper published in a high-quality journal, Pediatric Health, Medicine, and Therapeutics. Many thanks to you."
Mario Sibamenya Venance
Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science and Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Sep 2020

Addisu Tadesse Sahile

"It was my second publication with Dove Medical Press and first publication in Patient Related Outcome Measures. Overall it was an interesting experience that I had with the journal, including the academic editor, reviewers and coordinators in the journey from submission to final publication. I recommend scholars to publish their work at Dove Medical Press and I will do so too."
Addisu Tadesse Sahile
Unity University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Sep 2020

Meseret Robi

"It is a great privilege for me to publish my first article in Dove Medical Press: the Journal of Blood Medicine. I am very much impressed with the very quick, timely and scientific responses. I recommend researchers all over the world to publish their research works with Dove Medical Press and enjoy working with these committed staff. May heartfelt thanks go to the editor, the reviewers, and all the editorial team members at Dove Medical Press."
Meseret Robi
Ambo University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Sep 2020

Revda Dinibutun

"I am impressed with the review process of the Journal of Healthcare Leadership. The reviewers’ comments were very constructive and the speed of reviewing was remarkable. The editorial team was very responsive to my email inquiries during the review process, and once my paper was accepted, it was published in a timely manner. In this regard, I want to send my appreciation to the fast acting and tireless editorial team. I was also able to follow the status of my article any time, transparently. The treatment provided by the publications service has always been excellent. Very nice, satisfying experience overall. I am proud to have my paper published in the Journal of Healthcare Leadership; a high quality journal. Thank you so much." 
Revda Dinibutun
American University of the Middle East
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Sep 2020

Hany Mahmoud

"It was such a good experience when I published an article in Clinical Ophthalmology. The editor's response was so rapid. The peer reviewers were very qualified and fair. I was able to follow the status of my article any time. The published article was awesome, and very well organized. I will submit more articles to Clinical Ophthalmology"
Hany Mahmoud
Sohag University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Sep 2020

Gebretsadkan Hintsa Tekulu

"I have experience in publishing a scientific paper with the Journal of Inflammation Research and it was so astonishing. The publishers have a well-designed system to show the status of the manuscripts. Beyond this, the manuscript handling system of the journal was appropriate and my article was reviewed  quickly. I was so happy with their review and editorial processes. Dovepress in general, and the Journal of Inflammation Research in particular, is my preeminent example of the modern publishers of scientific papers. I firmly believe that Dovepress journals will be the leading scientific journals in the future and I will be considering publishing research papers with the publisher's Journals again."
Gebretsadkan Hintsa Tekulu
Mekelle University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Sep 2020

Lucilla Piccari

"Publishing with the International Journal of COPD was a good experience. Their online platform is straightforward and easy to use, the communication was swift and complete, and the staff helpful and supportive throughout the publication process. The time from submission to publication was very adequate and the peer reviews were thoughtful, extensive and useful in refining our original paper, indicating a good selection of reviewers who were experts in the field. I will certainly consider publishing again with the Dove Medical Press group."
Lucilla Piccari
Institut d’Investigacions Biomèdiques August Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS)
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Sep 2020

Ling Chen

"It was my first experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. It was a pleasure dealing with Dove Medical Press to publish our team research. The online submission is very convenient and user-friendly. The two reviewers also put forward a lot of constructive suggestions to improve our manuscript and provided important guidance for future research. The Dove Medical Press website is very user-friendly, with an impressively fast response and ongoing contact with the author about any updates. I highly recommend publishing with Dove Medical Press. I will consider submission to Dove Medical Press again."
Ling Chen
Fujian Cancer Hospital & Fujian Medical University Cancer Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Sep 2020

Agize Asfaw

"We submitted our manuscript at the end of April 2020 and received the published copy on 20 August 2020. This means the whole process of publication took some 3.5 months. I appreciate Dove Medical Press (DMP) for their hardworking, quick response and cooperation. This is my first publication in the journal “Nutrition and Dietary Supplements” of DMP. But I plan to submit further manuscripts as soon as possible, because working with such a quick, responsible, educative journal saves my time and is encouraging. I also recommend my colleagues, other academicians and scientists to publish in DMP. I thank all Dove staff, the genuine reviewers and the committed editors."
Agize Asfaw
Wolkite University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Sep 2020

Sushil Dubey

"Dove Medical Press journals are highly reputed and publish high-quality research work related to different research areas. Recently my research work has been published in Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome, and Obesity: Targets and Therapy. My overall experience was very good. This journal has a very simple and user-friendly system for the submission of manuscripts. The journal provided me updates on every step of the publication process. The time frame for making was appreciated. My research work was published in just over two months which is very good. I especially would like to thank Editor-in-Chief Prof. Ming-Hui Zou for the great job. The review process is excellent because they follow COPE guidelines which describe the ethics to review a paper. My best wishes to Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome, and Obesity: Targets and Therapy, and the Dove Medical Press team." 
Sushil Dubey
University of Allahabad
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Sep 2020

Belay Amare

"It gives me great pleasure publishing my research work in your respected and reputable journal. This is my first publication with Dove Medical Press, and I was impressed by the organized system and professional team. I am glad and satisfied with the prompt response and very fascinating peer review process. The publishing process is clearly stated and easy to understand. Communication during the various stages of the submission and publication was prompt, very efficient, genuine, supportive and professional. I have recommended my colleagues to publish their work in Dove Medical Press journals. Finally, I would like to express my heartfelt appreciation to the editorial staff and peer reviewers for their constructive feedback and professional effort."
Belay Amare
Hawassa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Sep 2020

Mohan Singh

"The submission of manuscripts to Dove Medical Press is simple, easy and user-friendly. In addition to that, competent reviewers are used to review the paper, whose comments are extremely useful in improving the manuscript. The process of publication is rapid."
Mohan Singh
University of Allahabad
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Sep 2020

Temamen Tesfaye

"This is my first publication in the Journal Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome, and Obesity: Targets and Therapy. I found the submission process at Dove Medical Press to be very suitable and user-friendly. I am grateful for your fast communication and response. The feedback from reviewers and editors is very compressive and educative. It is a great privilege for me to publish my research work with Dove Medical Press. I will submit further manuscripts and enthusiastically recommend other researchers to submit their works to Dove Medical Press. Thank you indeed to the editors, the reviewers, and the rest of the team at Dove Medical Press."
Temamen Tesfaye
Jimma University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Aug 2020

Rajkapoor Balasubramanian

"The submission portal is user-friendly and simple, but what I loved the most is that I got very comprehensive and useful peer review reports from the reviewer about my manuscript. The editors are very helpful. It is a great pleasure say thank to the editors at Dovepress for helping me to be an author in a Dove Medical Press journal. In fact, this is my first article in Dovepress. The process and follow up are really fast without any delay even during the crisis of Covid-19. I am happy to say, another of my articles has been submitted to a Dove Medical Press journal."
Rajkapoor Balasubramanian
JKK Nattraja College of Pharmacy
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Aug 2020

Mohamed Omar

"I am grateful for the fast communication system and response used by Dove Medical Press, especially the editorial team and reviewers. This is my first publication in the Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare. I have been publishing papers in other journals, but I find the tracking system of Dove Medical Press very competent and efficient, starting from the first day of submission of my manuscript to the day it was published. I would consider publishing with Dove again and would recommend your journal to other authors as the best venue to display their research and innovation work."
Mohamed Omar
Jigjiga University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Aug 2020

Rizaldy Pinzon

"The submission process in Dove Medical Press is very convenient and user friendly. I got very comprehensive and useful feedback from the reviewer about my manuscript. The editors are very helpful. It is a great honor for me to be an author in a Dove Medical Press Journal. I would like to submit further manuscripts to Dove Medical Journal in the future."
Rizaldy Pinzon
Duta Wacana University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Aug 2020

Desilu Mahari Desta

"I have had publications with Dove Medical Press in different journals. I found the manuscript processing is fast. I appreciate the patience of the editorial office contact persons in case of the author's delay in responding to feedback. The system is very easy and user-friendly, and authors can access the progress of their manuscript easily. I appreciate also the guidance and constructive comments delivered by the reviewers of the journals."
Desilu Mahari Desta
Mekelle University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Aug 2020

Nathalie Khoueiry-Zgheib

"The submission portal is super easy and quick, but what I loved the most are the extensive and detailed indicators and their guide. I was hence able to follow up very closely on the progress of the manuscript, love it!"
Nathalie Khoueiry-Zgheib
American University Of Beirut
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Aug 2020

Mamo Nigatu

"I have had prior experiences of publishing my other research works in other reputable journals, but I was profoundly impressed by Dove Medical Press. The submission process is very user-friendly and the professional integrity of the editorial team is immense. Above all, what impressed me most about Dove Medical Press was the pace of change of the manuscript status indicators on the author’s dashboard which is super-fascinating. Personally, I feel a great personal honor and privilege to have an experience of publishing a manuscript with Dove Medical Press. My experience with Dove Medical Press is beyond satisfaction; therefore, I unreservedly recommend other scholars to enjoy publishing their research works with Dove Medical Press." 
Mamo Nigatu
Jimma University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Aug 2020

Fitsum Welegebreal

"I have had other research works published in other journals, but I am so satisfied with the publication process at Dovepress. I have published nine research works in different Dovepress journals. I have found that the website is easy to manage and the submission process is very user-friendly. What impressed me about Dovepress was the quality and speed of information available in the author's dashboard that shows the status of the manuscript at the moment; I was really astonished by the fast-changing updates on the status of my manuscript that kept me assured that my paper was making real progress. My experience would definitely encourage me to publish other research with Dove Medical Press. I recommend authors around the world to choose Dovepress for the best publishing experience."
Fitsum Welegebreal
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Aug 2020

Dejene Derseh Abateneh

"It is my second experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. I am impressed by the user-friendly author guidelines and manuscript submission system. The reviewers provided us valuable comments after a rigorous review, which helped us to improve the quality of the manuscript. I want to express my appreciation for that. The unique feature I found in Dove Medical Press is an efficient manuscript tracking system in which each process was identified for authors clearly. I want to mention their speed of publication without delay and effective email communication. Overall, I am satisfied with the publication process, editing, and proofreading system. I highly recommended publishing with Dove Medical Press and we are happy to contribute to the scientific community with Dove Medical Press all we can."
Dejene Derseh Abateneh
Kotebe Metropolitan University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Aug 2020

Lan Song

"The online submission at Dove Medical Press is very convenient and user-friendly. Each step is explained in detail, and the editor is very responsive. The three reviewers also put forward a lot of constructive suggestions to help me further revise and improve my article. This is a great publishing experience. If I have a suitable article in the future, I will consider submission to Dove again."
Lan Song
Peking Union Medical College Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Aug 2020

Abdelrhman Shams-Eldin

"It was a pleasure dealing with Dove Medical Press to publish our team research. The Dovepress website is very user-friendly, with an impressively fast response and ongoing contact with the author about any updates. It also provides a detailed submission status at every single point in the publishing process. My experience would definitely encourage me to publish other researches with Dove Medical Press."
Abdelrhman Shams-Eldin
Ain Shams University Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Aug 2020

Nikodimos Eshetu Dabe

"I had a good experience with my submission to the Journal of Experimental Pharmacology, Dove Medical Press. The steps were very easy to follow and I submitted my manuscript without difficulty. After that, I was very excited by the timely and polite editing and revision of the attached document and update of the progress. There was no the delay, which is the problem of most other journals. In general, considering all the aforementioned facts, I am ready to work with the Dove Medical Press journals once again and share my experience with other scholars."
Nikodimos Eshetu Dabe
Mizan Tepi University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Aug 2020

Mulusew Andualem Asemahagn

"I have had other research works published in other journals, but I am so satisfied with the publication process at Dovepress. Recently, I have published two research works in: Research and Reports in Tropical Medicine and HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care. I have found that the website is easy to manage and the submission process is very user-friendly. The author's dashboard is very informative on each step of the process which is different from other journals. The time from submission to publication is acceptable. The reviewers are detailed and display great insight into the reviewed subject. One of the main positive points that I found is the repeated chances that the editorial team provide to the authors for correction, which I have never seen from other journals. They are so responsible for quality, timely communication and keeping authors’ autonomy. With these and other qualities which I lacked from other journals, I have planned to work more with Dovepress and recommend to authors to visit and work with Dovepress. I also recommend other journals to follow Dovepress's example."
Mulusew Andualem Asemahagn
Bahir Dar University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Aug 2020

Mostafa Yusefi

"I am very satisfied to have my first experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. The entire publishing process was author-friendly and the reviewers’ comments were accurate and helpful to improve the manuscript. I also used a video abstract, which was an effective way to quickly convey the findings of the research. Thanks to the reviewers and all staff for the help and valuable comments. I strongly recommend Dove for publications."
Mostafa Yusefi
Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Aug 2020

Jun Hu

"This is my first experience publishing with Dove Medical Press.The submission process is smooth, and the reviewers' feedback is rapid and helpful. In particular, the editing work is efficient, and the communication is also very smooth.The dashboard of submission and revision is very user-friendly and easy to operate. I am willing to submit more of my studies to Dovepress in the future."
Jun Hu
Anhui Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Aug 2020

Abdul Kakhar Umar

"I am very grateful to have found Dovepress. This is the third time I have submitted an article to Dovepress within one semester. One has been published, one is in accepted status, and the other is waiting for evaluation. All processes are very short and easy to understand, flowing like water. The peer review greatly improves the quality of the article. I will submit my future work again to Dovepress, no doubt."
Abdul Kakhar Umar
Universitas Padjadjaran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jul 2020

Elena Frolova

"Our article in the journal Vascular Health and Risk Management was our first experience of working with Dove Medical Press. This was a very positive experience. The submission process was easy, very fast, and successful. The reviewers gave very accurate, valuable comments and demonstrated a deep knowledge of the problem. The entire team working with the team of authors was friendly, correct, and impeccable. Reviewing and evaluating the article and the entire editing process was also easy and enjoyable. The online article submission process is also very simple and convenient. I'll be sure to collaborate with this publisher in future and will recommend them to all my colleagues."
Elena Frolova
Northwestern State Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jul 2020

Marilia Gomes

"I have had a good experience with my submissions to Dove Medical Press. I can follow all the steps of my manuscript without difficulty. One important point was the time from the submission until the proof correction and publication.The site is very easy and we can get all the information without any problems. Considering all the aforementioned facts, the Dovepress journals that specialize in endocrinology and diabetes will certainly be the choice for our group."
Marilia Gomes
State University of Rio de Janeiro
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 24 Jul 2020

Peter Spencer

"I had a good experience with the process of publishing a paper in Eye and Brain, a journal published by Dove Medical Press. The paper reviewed the subject of retinal and cerebellar dysplasia in ALS-PDC (the Rosetta Stone of neurodegenerative disease) and advanced the hypothesis that developmental exposure to a toxic chemical was culpable. This involved resurrecting literature and images from the past, the latter still subject to copyright. As authors will know, the process of obtaining copyright clearance (CC) is a nightmare, one that was borne in this case both by myself and Ms. Boon Lee of Dove Press. She was exceptionally helpful and patient as we successfully waded together through the CC quagmire. Proofing the manuscript was facile, and I was impressed that three successive proofs were provided at no extra cost."
Peter Spencer
Oregon Health & Science University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jul 2020

Ferenc Kuhn

"Both the uploading of the MS and its review process went flawlessly, and the time between submission and publication was extremely short. The final product is exactly how we authors envisioned it."
Ferenc Kuhn
Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Jul 2020

Faisal Ahmed

"Compared to many sites, the submission process to Dove Medical Press was easy and smooth. Additionally, the communication with the editor and other departments of Dove Medical Press were able to happen easily and fast. The time from submission to publication is short and accurate. The reviewers are detailed and display great insight into the reviewed subject. The first successful accepted article on my curriculum vitae was with Research and Reports in Urology. Now, I have published two articles in Research and Reports in Urology, and I look forward to working with the prestigious Dovepress in the future."
Faisal Ahmed
Al-Thora Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Jul 2020


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.