Testimonials

    

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Solange Dabou

"It was our first experience with Dove Medical Press in Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy. I particularly appreciated the pre-submission system, a rapid and reliable tool to check compatibility with the journal aims and scope. The overall submission process is simple and friendly. Authors are permanently kept up to date with all changes in the submission status via email notification. I am very grateful to the editorial and reviewers' teams and I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to peers."
Solange Dabou
University of Dschang-Cameroon
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 May 2022

Indah Suasani Wahyuni

"This is the first time that my article has been published in Dove Medical Press, in the Journal of Inflammation Research. The submission process is very easy, and the review process is great because I get input from the reviewers, so that finally my article is published with better quality and satisfaction. The process from acceptance to publication does not take a long time. The editors helped me much with my obstacles and questions via email. Thank you."
Indah Suasani Wahyuni
Universitas Padjadjaran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 May 2022

Ahmed Muhammad Bashir

"I had a fantastic experience working with Dove Medical Press’s amazing team because of their quick publishing turnaround, prompt enquiry responses, and beautiful paper design. I appreciate the team's efforts in making the publishing process simple for authors."
Ahmed Muhammad Bashir
Mogadishu Somali Turkey, Training and Research Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 May 2022

Kitchawan Hengkrawit

"I've had an awesome experience of publishing manuscripts with Dove Medical Press. All processes are clear, friendly, and with quick responses for authors and guidelines to know the meaning of the status of each manuscript. I will choose to submit another work to Dove Medical Press again, certainly, and I highly recommend it to other authors (my friends and my students)."
Kitchawan Hengkrawit
Srinakarinwirot University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 May 2022

Hanghang Ni

"This is my first publication, and I was guided through the entire process very clearly and thoroughly. I certainly had an excellent experience. Thank you to the editorial and the review teams. They were very supportive and professional. I will definitely continue to publish my future work with Dove Medical Press and will recommend it to my colleagues."
Hanghang Ni
Guangxi Medical University Cancer Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 May 2022

Abdullah Asady

"I am very glad that my paper is being published in the International Journal of General Medicine, one of the Dove Medical Press journals. I really appreciate the kind and professional behavior of the journal team. The peer-review was an enriching experience. The time between submission and first editorial decision was also satisfying. Dove Medical Press journals remain as strong options for my future submissions."
Abdullah Asady
Kabul University of Medical Sciences
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 May 2022

Ting Yin

"I am grateful to the editorial board of the Journal of Inflammation Research. All are specialists who improved our work in the process of preparing ourmanuscript for publication. The whole process of reviewing, correcting the manuscript, and deciding on the publication of the article by the Editor-in-Chief was efficient and clear. All my co-authors were also very pleased with the guidance from the editorial board of the journal. We look forward to continuing to submit our latest research soon, with the editorial board of the journal correcting and publishing our manuscripts in the future. I have recommended other researchers to submit articles to Dove Medical Press."
Ting Yin
Zhejiang University School of Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Barbara Klajnert-Maculewicz

"The publication process was very professional and efficient. I am satisfied with the high quality peer-reviews I received. I sincerely appreciate the hard work of the Editor of the International Journal of Nanomedicine and I recommend this journal."
Barbara Klajnert-Maculewicz
University of Lodz
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Mohammad Abd Alkhalik Basha

"I recommend the International Journal of General Medicine. It is an international high impact factor journal. In the process of my submission, the editing and review team of the International Journal of General Medicine were very cooperative and gave me rapid and great support. We conducted very efficient and professional communication. I'm glad to recommend the International Journal of General Medicine to my colleagues."
Mohammad Abd Alkhalik Basha
Zagazig University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Tao An

"This is the first article I published with Dove Medical Press, in Drug Design, Development and Therapy. I am greatly satisfied with all stages of the process, especially the rapid review process, friendly submission system, and kindly and professional editorial team. I am quite willing to recommend Drug Design, Development and Therapy to my colleagues. Also, I am glad to publish the next article on this excellent platform. Thank you!"
Tao An
Qilu University of Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Francesk Mulita

"Publishing a paper in this journal has been a good experience. The editorial office staff were very helpful and provided all the guidance and support as needed. The review of the manuscript was high caliber and constructive, and helped improve the quality of the work published."
Francesk Mulita
University Hospital of Patras
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Bantayehu Addis

"This is my first publishing experience with Dove Medical Press, the Journal of Experimental Pharmacology, and I was deeply impressed by it from the beginning. As the corresponding author, I have enjoyed the speed and quality of the interaction with the editorial office and Editor-in-Chief. Particularly, I want to thank in advance the four reviewers for their fruitful comments; they were very professional and constructive. The reviewers demonstrated that they were very well versed in the field and they have offered strong feedback. I am very happy to publish articles on this excellent platform and look forward to our next cooperation."
Bantayehu Addis
Debremarkos University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 May 2022

Moses Glorino Rumambo Pandin

"This is the first article I published with Dove Medical Press, in Open Access Emergency Medicine. I was deeply impressed by the excellent services of the publishing process from the beginning. The submission process, quality of the review, production process, and communication of the editorial team exemplified the excellent service (professional, user-friendly, rapid and prompt response, very helpful, and pleasant). There is no doubt, I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues and other researchers. Again, many thanks to Dove Medical Press!"
Moses Glorino Rumambo Pandin
Universitas Airlangga
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2022

Carlo Lazzaro

"The submission and re-submission processes were easy. The review of the first version of the manuscript was timely. The revised version of the manuscript improved so much thanks to both editorial committee's guidance and reviewers' comments. The editor's decisions were really fast."
Carlo Lazzaro
Studio di Economia Sanitaria
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2022

Richard Wismayer

"I have found the editorial team and peer review team providing very good and helpful advice to process my manuscript. The comments from all the peer reviewers were very fair and constructive."
Richard Wismayer
IUIU University, Kampala, Uganda
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2022

Chantelli Iamblaudiot Razafindrazoto

"This is my first submission and publication with Dove Medical Press. The system and overall process is relatively simple. Email notifications are provided at each stage of the review process so that authors can keep up to date with the progress of their articles. Many thanks to the editorial team and the entire journal team. I will continue to publish my articles in the future with Dove Medical Press."
Chantelli Iamblaudiot Razafindrazoto
University of Antananarivo
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2022

Christoph Schnelle

"Very well organized, quick and helpful publishing process. Being a favored author, which can initially be achieved through being a reviewer, is extremely worthwhile."
Christoph Schnelle
Bond University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2022

Hundessa Daba Nemomssa

"I am very satisfied by the response time, the quality of peer review, editorial office support, author interface, and ease of submission process in Dove Medical Press, particularly Medical Devices: Evidence and Research. Other journals should learn from this. I have already recommended this publisher to colleagues and I will continue to do so. Thank you!"
Hundessa Daba Nemomssa
Jimma University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2022

Zhizeng Wang

"This is my third article published by Dove Medical Press. The publication process, review process, and proofreading process are very efficient. Both the editors and reviewers helped us a lot in improving our paper. I will strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to my fellow researchers. I hope more research from our team will be published by Dove Medical Press."
Zhizeng Wang
Henan University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 May 2022

David Kavuma

"We were satisfied with the short turnaround time throughout the entire manuscript submission process. We indeed appreciated the prompt responses for all the communications we made. The comments given by the peer reviewers were valid and clear. We indeed learnt a lot from the entire process and we hope to utilise the lessons learnt in future manuscript writing. Thank you and keep it up!"
David Kavuma
Mildmay Uganda

Posted on 29 Apr 2022

Zuoan Qin

"The process from initial submission to final acceptance is very fast and efficient. I am very satisfied with the high quality peer-review process. I sincerely appreciate the hard work of the editors and reviewers. I look forward to publishing more papers in Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment. I am pleased to recommend Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment journals to my colleagues."
Zuoan Qin
The First People's Hospital of Changde City

Posted on 10 Feb 2022

Wenjie Sun

"I recommend the International Journal of General Medicine. In the process of my submission, the editing and review team of the International Journal of General Medicine gave me great help. We conducted very efficient and professional communication. I'm glad to recommend the International Journal of General Medicine to my colleagues."
Wenjie Sun
Henan University of Science and Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Feb 2022

Randi Jayasinghe

"This is my first publication and I was guided through the entire process very clearly and thoroughly, I certainly had an excellent experience. Thank you to the editorial and the review teams. They were very supportive and professional. I will definitely continue to publish my future work with Dove Medical Press and will recommend it to my colleagues."
Randi Jayasinghe
Monash University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Jan 2022

Jingmin Zhang

"This is the first article I have published with Dove Medical Press in Pharmacogenomics and Personalized Medicine. The system's design is more humanized and the whole process is relatively simple. Email notifications are provided at each stage of the review process so that authors can keep up to date with the progress of their articles. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the entire journal team. I will continue to consider publishing my next related article with Dove Medical Press."
Jingmin Zhang
The First Affiliated Hospital of Zhengzhou University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jan 2022

Jia Zhang

"This is my first time to submit my paper to the International Journal of Nanomedicine of Dove; I am very impressed with the kindly and professional editorial team and the fast response of the review team. Also I'm very satisfied with the friendly submission process. I really enjoy to publish in Dove Medical Press Journals and will submit again in the future and will strongly recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you so much for all your help."
Jia Zhang
Nanjing Medical University Affiliated Cancer Hospital

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Stefano Leporatti

"It was our second article published in Dove Medical Press together with my colleague Prof. AM Safer. Actually, our first review about COVID. We are very satisfed about the final outcome, even if it was a rather tough job especially since it was written in this challenging time. We recommend strongly publication with Dove Medical Press to our colleagues now that we have experienced the high professionalism of editorial management as well as the high level of reviewers involved."
Stefano Leporatti
Istituto di Nanotecnologia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Aleksandr Urakov

"I am grateful to fate for giving me a meeting with the editorial board of the magazine "Drug Design, Development and Therapy". The fact is that in the people of the editorial board of the journal, I met high-level specialists who became my associates and assistants in the process of preparing my manuscript for publication. The whole process of reviewing, correcting the manuscript and deciding on the publication of the article by the editor-in-chief was very fast, clear and open. All my co-authors were also very pleased with the cooperation with the editorial board of the journal. We look forward to continuing cooperation with the editorial board of the journal, correcting and publishing our manuscripts in the journal in the future. I advise everyone to submit articles to Dove Medical Press, as I am sure that everyone will receive a reasoned answer very quickly, and many will see their article in the pages of the journal."
Aleksandr Urakov
Izhevsk State Medical Academy

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Hussam Aly Syed Murad

"This is the first article I published with Dove Medical Press in the International Journal of General Medicine. The submission process is very user-friendly and the review process is very rapid. The reviewer comments were very helpful to improve the quality of my article. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the whole journal team."
Hussam Aly Syed Murad
King Abdulaziz University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Longjun Liu

"What a pleasant publishing experience! This is my first publishing experience with Dove Medical Press, and I was deeply impressed by it from the beginning. What makes me satisfied is mainly the following solid reasons: Dove Medical Press's submission system is very friendly, and I can clearly find the information I need and successfully complete the submission. Of course, the review process is fast and professional, the professional comments in particular have greatly improved the quality of my manuscript. What's more, the communication with the editorial team is very pleasant, and their high efficiency really helps us. Finally, the open access system is another attraction of Dove Medical Press. Through the OA system, we can better share our efforts around the world. Anyway, I am very willing to recommend it to my colleagues. Thanks again to Dove Medical Press!"
Longjun Liu
School of Business, Nanjing University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Ngoyi KZ Bukonda

"As the corresponding author, I have enjoyed the speed and quality of the interaction with the editorial office. I am particularly appreciative of the review process; it was very professional. The majority of the reviewers proved that they were very well versed in the field and they have offered strong feedback. They have hence contributed in a significant way to the improvement of the original manuscript in terms of content and format quality. Excellent job!"
Ngoyi KZ Bukonda
Wichita State University

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Helen Elden

"I am very satisfied with Dove Medical Press at all stages of the process of the manuscript. Their handling of the manuscript is quick and stringent and my contacts with the editorial office for the International Journal of Women's Health have been just great, Thank you!"
Helen Elden
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Shiferaw Letta

"Indeed, it was a pleasing experience with Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy regarding our recent publication. The manuscript submission process was very easy and straightforward and less time-consuming. The review process was very fast and took less than one month compared to many open access journals. The editorial team was very organized and had a good collaboration with reviewers. The reviewers' thoughts/comments/questions were also very professional. Even if I have limited experience, I learned a lot. I am so glad about the entire publication process."
Shiferaw Letta
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Nada Abdelghani Abdelrahim

"My submission experience with Dove Medical Press was truly outstanding. I like how their editorial office keeps you informed at all stages all the time. Even when the peer review takes a long time, they keep sending affirmations and updates on the process and the situation of reviewers. They are very helpful and respectful. I was delighted during this process, unlike the usual depressing ones with many other journals and publishers. Thank you."
Nada Abdelghani Abdelrahim
Nile University, Sudan
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Yajun Wu

"I am very satisfied with Dovepress's efficient and responsible working attitude. I am very happy to publish articles on this excellent platform and look forward to next cooperation."
Yajun Wu
Central South University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Fitsum Weldegebreal

"The Dove Medical Press editorial and reviewer team are so helpful in guiding authors through the whole publication process. They are very prompt in responding to any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers in the world." 
Fitsum Weldegebreal
Haramaya University
Read the author' paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Sidik Maulana

"We are very satisfied with the editorial and review process. Through the rapidity and transparency of the editorial, review, and other processes, I will consider my next article to be published again here."
Sidik Maulana
Universitas Padjadjaran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Hui Huang

"Dove Medical Press is a professional organization for research publishing. The entire process was smooth and highly efficient . This experience of publishing is very nice and impressive. We look forward to the next collaboration."
Hui Huang
The First School of Clinical Medicine, Southern Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Nov 2021

Ferid Ousman Mummed

"This is my first time submitting my work to Dovepress, with great satisfaction at the submission process, contact with the editorial team, and the fast response of the review team. I strongly recommend my colleagues to use this journal as well as other journals from Dovepress. Thank you so much for your valuable guidance."
Ferid Ousman Mummed
St. Paul's Hospital Millennium Medical College
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Nov 2021

Xiaosong Chen

"I highly recommend this journal. The entire submission process is user-friendly, all processes are very timely, and authors are able to clearly know the meaning of the status of each manuscript. The submission guidelines are accompanied by multilingual translations, making submissions from all over the world very welcome."
Xiaosong Chen
Fujian Medical University Union Hospital

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Yu Qiang Zuo

"Dove Medical Press is a professional and efficient organization for medical research publishing. The manuscript submission and peer review processes are very efficient, and all the peer-reviewers are very professional. They can give helpful advice and the latest views. I give sincere thanks for the hard work of the editor, editor-in-chief and peer reviewers. I will submit more papers to Dove Medical Press in the near future, and I will recommend Dove Medical Press to more colleagues."
Yu Qiang Zuo
The Second Hospital of Hebei Medical University

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Erdaw Tachbele

"I had an excellent experience of publishing manuscripts with Dove Medical Press. DMP is my first choice for publishing research output. Editors' timely response, quality of review process, journals indexed in known databases (PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science) are some of the good aspects of Dovepress. Thank you."
Erdaw Tachbele
Addis Ababa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Tachit Jiravichitchai

"This is my first time of submission with the Dove Medical Press journal Orthopedic Research and Reviews. I'm impressed with the ease of access with the submission, revision, and assistance by the team. I will choose to submit another work to Dove Medical Press again, certainly."
Tachit Jiravichitchai
Mahidol University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Hussam Aly Syed Murad

"This is the first article I have published with Dove Medical Press in the International Journal of General Medicine. The submission process is very user-friendly and the review process is very rapid. The reviewer comments were very helpful to improve the quality of my article. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the whole journal team."
Hussam Aly Syed Murad
King Abdulaziz University

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Wogene Negash

"My name is Wogene Negash From Madda Walabu University Goba Referral Hospital. I am so grateful and have never seen such a fast review process and immediate contact and response from the editorial office. I really appreciate all the staff's dedication and very smart system coordination. I really enjoy to publish in Dove Medical Press Journals and will do so again in the future."
Wogene Negash
Madda Walabu University

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Shiferaw Letta

"Indeed, it was a pleasing experience with Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy regarding our recent publication. The manuscript submission process was very easy and straightforward and not time-consuming. The review process was fast and took less than one month compared to many open access journals. The editorial team was very organized and had a good collaboration with reviewers. The reviewers' thoughts/comments/questions were also very professional. Even if I have limited experience, I learned a lot. I am so glad about the entire publication process."
Shiferaw Letta
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Bashir A. Yousef

"This is my second experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. I think it is the best publishing group in terms of publication and high-quality peer-review processes. I am impressed by the quick responses and the process for handling the manuscript. I appreciate the efforts made by the editor and the entire team of the journal. I will continue to publish my perspective research papers in Dove Medical Press. I strongly recommend my colleagues to publish in this reputable publishing group."
Bashir A. Yousef
University of Khartoum

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Fitsum Weldegebreal

"The Dove Medical Press editorial and reviewer team are so helpful in guiding authors through the whole publication process. They are very prompt in responding to any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers in the world."
Fitsum Weldegebreal
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Wally auf der Strasse

"The life of a doctoral researcher is based on publications in important scientific journals. The path is arduous, as the reviewers are very discerning. But all the effort pays off when we send medical research papers carried out over the years to an important journal, such as yours. They present a very detailed review, are quick to respond, are very transparent at all stages of the editor-in-chief's review and decision process. It was a very important experience for me, and I still reaffirm that it was the most technically efficient experience I have had with the submission of scientific articles."
Wally auf der Strasse
Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná

Posted on 18 Oct 2021

Ivan Suñer

"The submission and publication experience with Clinical Ophthalmology was outstanding. It is by far the most efficient and user-friendly process I have had the pleasure of working with in the last 5 years."
Ivan Suñer
Retina Associates of Florida
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Oct 2021

Guo Zhang

"This is my first time publishing with Dove Medical Press. The review process is very fast, and the reviewer opinions are also very professional. Especially the editorial team have given me a lot of help in the revised process, and I am very grateful to them."
Guo Zhang
Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Posted on 15 Oct 2021


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.