Testimonials

    

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Randi Jayasinghe

"This is my first publication and I was guided through the entire process very clearly and thoroughly, I certainly had an excellent experience. Thank you to the editorial and the review teams. They were very supportive and professional. I will definitely continue to publish my future work with Dove Medical Press and will recommend it to my colleagues."
Randi Jayasinghe
Monash University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Jan 2022

Jingmin Zhang

"This is the first article I have published with Dove Medical Press in Pharmacogenomics and Personalized Medicine. The system's design is more humanized and the whole process is relatively simple. Email notifications are provided at each stage of the review process so that authors can keep up to date with the progress of their articles. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the entire journal team. I will continue to consider publishing my next related article with Dove Medical Press."
Jingmin Zhang
The First Affiliated Hospital of Zhengzhou University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jan 2022

Jia Zhang

"This is my first time to submit my paper to the International Journal of Nanomedicine of Dove; I am very impressed with the kindly and professional editorial team and the fast response of the review team. Also I'm very satisfied with the friendly submission process. I really enjoy to publish in Dove Medical Press Journals and will submit again in the future and will strongly recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you so much for all your help."
Jia Zhang
Nanjing Medical University Affiliated Cancer Hospital

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Stefano Leporatti

"It was our second article published in Dove Medical Press together with my colleague Prof. AM Safer. Actually, our first review about COVID. We are very satisfed about the final outcome, even if it was a rather tough job especially since it was written in this challenging time. We recommend strongly publication with Dove Medical Press to our colleagues now that we have experienced the high professionalism of editorial management as well as the high level of reviewers involved."
Stefano Leporatti
Istituto di Nanotecnologia
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Aleksandr Urakov

"I am grateful to fate for giving me a meeting with the editorial board of the magazine "Drug Design, Development and Therapy". The fact is that in the people of the editorial board of the journal, I met high-level specialists who became my associates and assistants in the process of preparing my manuscript for publication. The whole process of reviewing, correcting the manuscript and deciding on the publication of the article by the editor-in-chief was very fast, clear and open. All my co-authors were also very pleased with the cooperation with the editorial board of the journal. We look forward to continuing cooperation with the editorial board of the journal, correcting and publishing our manuscripts in the journal in the future. I advise everyone to submit articles to Dove Medical Press, as I am sure that everyone will receive a reasoned answer very quickly, and many will see their article in the pages of the journal."
Aleksandr Urakov
Izhevsk State Medical Academy

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Hussam Aly Syed Murad

"This is the first article I published with Dove Medical Press in the International Journal of General Medicine. The submission process is very user-friendly and the review process is very rapid. The reviewer comments were very helpful to improve the quality of my article. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the whole journal team."
Hussam Aly Syed Murad
King Abdulaziz University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Jan 2022

Longjun Liu

"What a pleasant publishing experience! This is my first publishing experience with Dove Medical Press, and I was deeply impressed by it from the beginning. What makes me satisfied is mainly the following solid reasons: Dove Medical Press's submission system is very friendly, and I can clearly find the information I need and successfully complete the submission. Of course, the review process is fast and professional, the professional comments in particular have greatly improved the quality of my manuscript. What's more, the communication with the editorial team is very pleasant, and their high efficiency really helps us. Finally, the open access system is another attraction of Dove Medical Press. Through the OA system, we can better share our efforts around the world. Anyway, I am very willing to recommend it to my colleagues. Thanks again to Dove Medical Press!"
Longjun Liu
School of Business, Nanjing University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Ngoyi KZ Bukonda

"As the corresponding author, I have enjoyed the speed and quality of the interaction with the editorial office. I am particularly appreciative of the review process; it was very professional. The majority of the reviewers proved that they were very well versed in the field and they have offered strong feedback. They have hence contributed in a significant way to the improvement of the original manuscript in terms of content and format quality. Excellent job!"
Ngoyi KZ Bukonda
Wichita State University

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Helen Elden

"I am very satisfied with Dove Medical Press at all stages of the process of the manuscript. Their handling of the manuscript is quick and stringent and my contacts with the editorial office for the International Journal of Women's Health have been just great, Thank you!"
Helen Elden
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Shiferaw Letta

"Indeed, it was a pleasing experience with Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy regarding our recent publication. The manuscript submission process was very easy and straightforward and less time-consuming. The review process was very fast and took less than one month compared to many open access journals. The editorial team was very organized and had a good collaboration with reviewers. The reviewers' thoughts/comments/questions were also very professional. Even if I have limited experience, I learned a lot. I am so glad about the entire publication process."
Shiferaw Letta
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Nada Abdelghani Abdelrahim

"My submission experience with Dove Medical Press was truly outstanding. I like how their editorial office keeps you informed at all stages all the time. Even when the peer review takes a long time, they keep sending affirmations and updates on the process and the situation of reviewers. They are very helpful and respectful. I was delighted during this process, unlike the usual depressing ones with many other journals and publishers. Thank you."
Nada Abdelghani Abdelrahim
Nile University, Sudan
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Yajun Wu

"I am very satisfied with Dovepress's efficient and responsible working attitude. I am very happy to publish articles on this excellent platform and look forward to next cooperation."
Yajun Wu
Central South University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Fitsum Weldegebreal

"The Dove Medical Press editorial and reviewer team are so helpful in guiding authors through the whole publication process. They are very prompt in responding to any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers in the world." 
Fitsum Weldegebreal
Haramaya University
Read the author' paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Sidik Maulana

"We are very satisfied with the editorial and review process. Through the rapidity and transparency of the editorial, review, and other processes, I will consider my next article to be published again here."
Sidik Maulana
Universitas Padjadjaran
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 20 Jan 2022

Hui Huang

"Dove Medical Press is a professional organization for research publishing. The entire process was smooth and highly efficient . This experience of publishing is very nice and impressive. We look forward to the next collaboration."
Hui Huang
The First School of Clinical Medicine, Southern Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Nov 2021

Ferid Ousman Mummed

"This is my first time submitting my work to Dovepress, with great satisfaction at the submission process, contact with the editorial team, and the fast response of the review team. I strongly recommend my colleagues to use this journal as well as other journals from Dovepress. Thank you so much for your valuable guidance."
Ferid Ousman Mummed
St. Paul's Hospital Millennium Medical College
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Nov 2021

Xiaosong Chen

"I highly recommend this journal. The entire submission process is user-friendly, all processes are very timely, and authors are able to clearly know the meaning of the status of each manuscript. The submission guidelines are accompanied by multilingual translations, making submissions from all over the world very welcome."
Xiaosong Chen
Fujian Medical University Union Hospital

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Yu Qiang Zuo

"Dove Medical Press is a professional and efficient organization for medical research publishing. The manuscript submission and peer review processes are very efficient, and all the peer-reviewers are very professional. They can give helpful advice and the latest views. I give sincere thanks for the hard work of the editor, editor-in-chief and peer reviewers. I will submit more papers to Dove Medical Press in the near future, and I will recommend Dove Medical Press to more colleagues."
Yu Qiang Zuo
The Second Hospital of Hebei Medical University

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Erdaw Tachbele

"I had an excellent experience of publishing manuscripts with Dove Medical Press. DMP is my first choice for publishing research output. Editors' timely response, quality of review process, journals indexed in known databases (PubMed, Scopus, Web of Science) are some of the good aspects of Dovepress. Thank you."
Erdaw Tachbele
Addis Ababa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2021

Tachit Jiravichitchai

"This is my first time of submission with the Dove Medical Press journal Orthopedic Research and Reviews. I'm impressed with the ease of access with the submission, revision, and assistance by the team. I will choose to submit another work to Dove Medical Press again, certainly."
Tachit Jiravichitchai
Mahidol University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Hussam Aly Syed Murad

"This is the first article I have published with Dove Medical Press in the International Journal of General Medicine. The submission process is very user-friendly and the review process is very rapid. The reviewer comments were very helpful to improve the quality of my article. I am very grateful to the editorial team and the whole journal team."
Hussam Aly Syed Murad
King Abdulaziz University

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Wogene Negash

"My name is Wogene Negash From Madda Walabu University Goba Referral Hospital. I am so grateful and have never seen such a fast review process and immediate contact and response from the editorial office. I really appreciate all the staff's dedication and very smart system coordination. I really enjoy to publish in Dove Medical Press Journals and will do so again in the future."
Wogene Negash
Madda Walabu University

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Shiferaw Letta

"Indeed, it was a pleasing experience with Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy regarding our recent publication. The manuscript submission process was very easy and straightforward and not time-consuming. The review process was fast and took less than one month compared to many open access journals. The editorial team was very organized and had a good collaboration with reviewers. The reviewers' thoughts/comments/questions were also very professional. Even if I have limited experience, I learned a lot. I am so glad about the entire publication process."
Shiferaw Letta
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Bashir A. Yousef

"This is my second experience publishing with Dove Medical Press. I think it is the best publishing group in terms of publication and high-quality peer-review processes. I am impressed by the quick responses and the process for handling the manuscript. I appreciate the efforts made by the editor and the entire team of the journal. I will continue to publish my perspective research papers in Dove Medical Press. I strongly recommend my colleagues to publish in this reputable publishing group."
Bashir A. Yousef
University of Khartoum

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Fitsum Weldegebreal

"The Dove Medical Press editorial and reviewer team are so helpful in guiding authors through the whole publication process. They are very prompt in responding to any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers in the world."
Fitsum Weldegebreal
Haramaya University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Nov 2021

Wally auf der Strasse

"The life of a doctoral researcher is based on publications in important scientific journals. The path is arduous, as the reviewers are very discerning. But all the effort pays off when we send medical research papers carried out over the years to an important journal, such as yours. They present a very detailed review, are quick to respond, are very transparent at all stages of the editor-in-chief's review and decision process. It was a very important experience for me, and I still reaffirm that it was the most technically efficient experience I have had with the submission of scientific articles."
Wally auf der Strasse
Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná

Posted on 18 Oct 2021

Ivan Suñer

"The submission and publication experience with Clinical Ophthalmology was outstanding. It is by far the most efficient and user-friendly process I have had the pleasure of working with in the last 5 years."
Ivan Suñer
Retina Associates of Florida
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Oct 2021

Guo Zhang

"This is my first time publishing with Dove Medical Press. The review process is very fast, and the reviewer opinions are also very professional. Especially the editorial team have given me a lot of help in the revised process, and I am very grateful to them."
Guo Zhang
Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Posted on 15 Oct 2021

Meron Hadis

"Though my research experience is short, I am very happy with the response and commitment of the editor and I am grateful for that. I really appreciate the editorial team members and the peer-review process of Dove Medical Press. The reviewers' comments are very important and professional. Your journal is the right choice. I was already recommending Dove Medical Press to other researchers. I will continue to publish in the future, too."
Meron Hadis
Wolaita Sodo University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Oct 2021

Manu Pradeep

"As a early career researcher, I found the journal Advances in Medical Education and Practices and the publisher, Dovepress, very easy to work with! The submission to acceptance time was very reasonable and the peer review I received helped me improve my article. The communication from the editorial team was frequent, helpful and prompt. Kudos, Dovepress!"
Manu Pradeep
Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Krzysztof Sobczak

"I recommend this journal. Great communication with the editorial team. Well-designed guidelines make it easy to prepare an article. In my opinion, Dovepress presents one of the highest quality service for authors."
Krzysztof Sobczak
Medical University of Gdansk
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

John Isiiko

"The Dove Medical Press editorial and reviewer team are so helpful in guiding authors through the whole publication process. They are very prompt in responding to any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
John Isiiko
Mbarara University of Science and Technology
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Shameer Ahmed

"Dear editorial team of the International Journal of Nanomedicine, I am very happy with the experience I had from the point of submission of the manuscript until the acceptance. The interface of this journal makes it easy for research scholars to do the work as specified. The time taken is minimal and the speed of the response is something that PhD scholars will be happy about. My overall experience was great. I highly recommend fellow researchers to submit your novel research and innovation to Dovepress."
Shameer Ahmed
Birla Institute of Technology and Science

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Elhadi Miskeen

"This is my second time to publish a paper with Dove Medical Press, and I have published two articles with the Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare. The publication process was fast and professional, and the editorial and review teams were impressive and helpful. Of course, I will continue to publish my research and advise my colleagues to publish with Dove Medical Press."
Elhadi Miskeen
University of Bisha

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Wei Zhang

"It was a very relaxing and pleasant journey to contribute to the journal, and the communication with the journal was very smooth. All staff were very friendly, dedicated and efficient. The whole process from submission to acceptance took less than two months. The journal of Infection and Drug Resistance is highly recommended."
Wei Zhang
Hebei North University

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Miles Markus

"I have been writing papers for more than half a century and this has been my best publishing experience ever. The online system is superior to those that I have had to use for other journals. Furthermore, everyone involved was highly efficient. It has been a pleasure to contribute to the Dove Press journal concerned."
Miles Markus
University of the Witwatersrand
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Long Yang

"What a satisfying submission! The process from initial submission to final acceptance is very fast and efficient. I am very satisfied with the high quality peer-review process. I sincerely appreciate the hard work of the editors and reviewers. I look forward to publishing more papers at Dove Medical Press in the future. I am pleased to recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Long Yang
Beijing Chao-Yang Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Adugna Endale

"In the last two years I have published three papers in Dove Medical Press journals. As an author, I'm really satisfied with the overall review process, quality, feedback timeliness, and authors' interface. I'm looking forward to publishing my prospective papers in Dove Medical Press and strongly recommend my colleagues and others to publish their papers on Dove Medical Press."
Adugna Endale
Dire Dawa University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Jin-Tao Zhang

"This is my first time publishing with the Journal of Asthma and Allergy. The publication process and review process are very professional and efficient. I would strongly recommend this journal to my colleagues."
Jin-Tao Zhang
Shandong University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Oct 2021

Ben Ryan

"The journal was extremely clear about their requirements, communicated well with me during the submission and revision process, and provided rapid responses. I would strongly recommend them."
Ben Ryan
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 13 Sep 2021

Feifei Yao

"The publication process, review process, and proofreading processes are very efficient. Both the editors and reviewers helped us a lot in improving our paper. I will strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to my fellow researchers."
Feifei Yao
Shekou People's Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Sahbanathul Missiriya Jalal

"I'm very glad to select a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The speed and efficiency of the review process was very impressive, and I greatly appreciate the efforts of the editors and the entire team to accomplish this publication. I will continue to publish future projects too."
Sahbanathul Missiriya Jalal
King Faisal University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Chuchu Churko

"I am thankful for team members working in the journal Clinical Ophthalmology for their fast and easy submission and peer review processes. I would also like to thank the teams for their friendly responses to my queries. The reviewer comments are highly constructive and scientific. I hope in the near future, I will come up with other manuscripts for this journal. I would definitely recommend to my colleagues to publish in this journal."
Chuchu Churko
Arba Minch University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Jianrun Li

"Dove Medical Press is a professional and efficient organization for research publishing. It has a well equipped submitting/proof/publication system which is easy to use, a high-speed process of peer review and responsible co-editors. This experience of publishing is very impressive and we are looking forward to the next collaboration."
Jiarun Li
Peking University First Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Fikadu Ejeta

"I have never seen any journal editor as committed as you are and I am grateful for that. I really appreciate the editorial team members and the peer-review process of Dove Medical Press. The reviewers' comments are very important and professional. Your journal is the right choice. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers and we look forward to submitting other research to Dove Medical Press to any of their journals."
Fikadu Ejeta
Mizan-Tepi University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Maria Angelo-Khattar

"The Dovepress editorial team are very helpful in guiding authors through the whole process. They are very prompt in answering any queries regarding the initial submission and the review process."
Maria Angelo-Khattar
American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Shreekanth D Karnad

"The entire process from the time I submitted my manuscript to the acceptance was very smooth and easy. The submission interface, status indicators, review team, and editorial teams were very accurate and timely at every step."
Shreekanth D Karnad
Manipal Academy of Higher Education
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Charles Ofei-Palm

"Working with Dovepress for my first published article was a whole life experience. Their process were straightforward and very timely. Look forward to publishing further articles with them. I like their manuscript flow process. Thank you Dovepress for that wonderful experience."
Charles Ofei-Palm
Korle Bu Teaching Hospital
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 7 Sep 2021

Ying Tin

"This is my first time publishing with Dove Medical Press. This experience has been very important, because I found the online submission system very easy and the response time to any of my queries really prompt. I am very satisfied with the high quality peer-review of my manuscript. Thank you dear reviewers and editors for your help throughout my submission process."
Ying Tin
Affiliated Hangzhou First People's Hospital, Zhejiang University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Sep 2021

Emmanuel Biracyaza

"When I received the email from the journal that our research had been accepted for publication, it was great news that was highly appreciated by the team of authors of our study. We all became very enthusiastic and motivated to carry out more studies in the psychological domain. We really thank you and your team, especially the editor, assistant editor, and peer reviewers who provided us comments that helped us to strengthen our study. We all thank you for the outstanding service you have provided to us through the publication process. We really had a good experience and feel encourage to work with you again in the future. We promise you future studies and to recommend our colleagues to submit their studies to this journal. Warm regards."
Emmanuel Biracyaza
Prison Fellowship Rwanda
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 Sep 2021


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.