出版条款

      

作者责任

  • 提交给Dove Medical PressDMP)的文稿意味着它是原稿,并且未在其它地方发表过或正在被考虑发表 。请注意DMP使用当代领先的iThenticate系统核查所有递交的文稿以防剽窃抄袭。
  • 文稿是按照DMP作者指南提交的。
  • 如果使用了从其它渠道得到的资料中44个以上的字,以及所有从其它渠道得到的插图或对此插图进行编辑后形成的插图,你需要获取其版权所有者签署的版权许可。
  • 任何非英文字词是准确的。
  • 所有事实和参考资料都是正确的。
  • 作者保证所提交的文稿能保护文稿中所提及的个人或机构的隐私和机密,并保证在需要时能提供任何其它方签署的准许作者复制口头和书面陈述或客户记录的书面许可。
  • 作者也需保证其研究及研究成果如果需要相关的道德委员会的核准,作者已经获得该道德委员会核准并已遵守其守则。
  • 作者需保证他()是文章主要的法律及平等意义上的所有者, 而且作者完全有资格授予DMP独家授权并写进协议。
  • 在接受并同意这份出版条款的同时, 作者们无条件的确认他们已经获得任何第三方的版权授权并可以无限制使用授权的资料,包括数据资料, 表格,文本资料或是其他部分或全部被作者以任何形式使用在递交到DMP的文稿中的资料。作者也需确认递交给DMP的文稿中部分或全部使用的任何第三方版权资料都已全部引用了并明确了资料的原始出处及版权归属,同时也注明了相关的使用条款, 无论版权所有的第三方要求与否。
  • 如果由于作者疏忽,在递交给DMP并通过DMP以任何媒介形式发表的稿件时,违反相关出版协议或是法律,或是由作者的其他侵权行为给DMP造成的直接或是间接损失或伤害, 作者同意赔偿DMP。作者同意支付DMP按照法律要求支付的补偿费用以及相关的律师及法律执行费用。 

作者(们)受雇于商业机构

作者如果受雇于或是受惠于任何商业机构(包括但并不仅限于上述提到的事例), 都不应在此商业机构的网站上以任何形式再次利用,传播,链接或张贴他们在DMP发表的文章。如果作者事先未经DMP的书面允许以用于获得商业或经济利益,在这种情形下,DMP保留所有提起法律诉讼作者和(或)他们受雇的机构的权利。   

理解

  • 所有提交给DMP的文稿都会受到同行和编辑的审评。期刊总编拥有是否接受或是拒绝发表文稿的全部及最终决定权。
  • 如果DMP认为作者有任何的违反出版协议的有关条款的行为, DMP保留全权拒绝或撤销出版考虑,拒绝或撤销发表文稿,拒绝或撤销已发表的任何文稿的权利。
  • 一旦文稿被DMP接受获准出版,作者仍拥有其文稿的版权,但要授予Dove Medical Press独家商业性再使用权。作者可以随意非商业性地使用其文稿,但任何希望将文稿用于商业用途者必须事先得到出版商Dove Medical Press Ltd的书面许可。为了避免疑惑,授予Dove Medical PressDMP)独家商业性再使用权延伸并包含任何Copyright Act 1993的相关条款或是普通法规定的适用于任何著作(或部分)的限制行为。任何未经DMP书面许可的商业使用或是再次使用著作(包含没有限制的参考或是URL链接到有关任何在DMP网站上发表的任何作品并以商业/营利为目的)都将被视为触犯了出版协议的相关条款。而作为触犯协议的作者或是第三方有责任支付DMP应收取的允许商业再使用著作的费用, 以及由于作者或是第三方违反协议而产生的相关的法律/恢复DMP独家商业性再使用权的费用。
  • 我们将给主要作者免费提供一份已发表的PDF格式的文稿,但仅限于非商业性用途。

利益冲突

  • 将文稿提交给DMP期刊的所有作者必须向该期刊的编辑披露其本人或是其直系家庭成员所涉及的任何可能导致利益冲突的商业或是经济利益关系。这些商业关系和经济利益关系包括但不限于提供咨询服务、专家证词、雇用、酬金、预付聘金、股权或期权持有、以及身为与文章有经济利益的盈利组织委员会的成员。
  • 如一篇文稿由多名作者撰写,负责通讯联络的作者要负责收集每一位联名作者需要披露的信息。如果需要,DMP的期刊编辑将决定应该披露哪些信息。
  • 在控制获资助研究项目所发表的文稿中的数据方面,期刊遵循国际医学期刊编辑委员会(ICMJE)所倡导的基本原则。作者递交的文稿如果是为某一组织所资助,且该组织拥有研究成果的所有权或在研究成果中占有经济利益,文稿作者应有权力取得本项研究的所有数据,而且对该项研究中所有数据的准确性和完整性负有全部责任并拥有数据发表的决定权。
  • 如果递交的文稿是由第三方准备或资助,作者应在递交的稿件中向DMP披露这一信息。

电子版本的使用

  • 作者可以在DMP接受发表文稿之前将文稿放到某一网站上,但作者必须要在文稿的第一页加上如是申明:"本文稿已提交给 Dove Medical Press发表。"
  • 一旦文稿被接受发表,此文稿版本将被从此网站上删除。
  • DMP同意发表文稿后,作者只能在他们自己的网站上发表DMP所接受的文稿版本,并在文稿的第一页加上如是申明:"本文稿已被接受并将发表于某期刊上(请注明期刊名)。"
  • 文稿出版后,作者必须在该网站发表的文章的第一页上将以上申明更改为:"本文稿已发表在(DMP期刊名称、期号、日期、及其所在页数)
  • 作者可以将己发表的文章以pdf格式张贴于任何网站,前提是作者必须遵守有关商业使用/再次使用文稿的相关条件及有关条款。

争议解决方案

  • 适用法律/司法权:本协议适用于新西兰法律,并专属新西兰司法管辖。
  • 一般原则:由于出版稿件,出版条款,或独家授权,或是本协议,或是有关翻译,或是由于出版条款,或是独家授权或是本协议的影响后果而在各方之间引起的任何形式的纠纷,意见不一,争执或是索赔要求(纠纷), 各方都需根据此争议解决条款作出最真诚的的努力解决纠纷。
  • 协商代表: 寻求解决争议方(第一方)需提供书面通知给另一方(另一方)并在书面通知中提名协商代表, 同时附上所有相关联系方式信息。另一方需在5个工作日内书面通知第一方代表的名字,以及所有联系方式。 每一方被命名的代表都将有权解决争议。在第一方收到另一方的报告的10个工作日之内,双方需尽最大的努力诚心诚意的协商解决所提到的争议事件,而且如果对方要求合理,争议双方都应向对方提供与争议有关的所有信息。此条款中,工作日是指一周中的除了周六周日的任何一天,既是奥克兰的注册银行正常营业的日子。
  • 仲裁:如果双方在10天之内经讨论和协商后仍然无法解决争端,则需要转交给由双方都认可的一位仲裁员通过仲裁解决,在双方无法达成一致的情况下仲裁员则由新西兰律师协会主席任命。任何争议都应该最终在奥克兰通过仲裁解决。 仲裁将会依据仲裁法案1996 Arbitration Act 1996)及该法案第二套方案的相关条款执行。争议双方对仲裁判决的任何法律问题都保留向最高法院上诉的权利。仲裁员也许会根据情况适当判定赔偿费用额。仲裁费应由争议双方平等支付,除非仲裁员认定其中一方有不合理行为,在这种情况下仲裁员将拥有裁量赔偿额的权利。
  • 紧急仲裁救助: 争议的双方都不应该向对方启动法律程序,除非此条款中没有任何可以阻止双方立即采取措施以寻求紧急仲裁救助的合适的法庭。
  • 等待解决: 如果争议等待解决, 本协议将保持全部生效,争议双方也应继续履行各自的义务,并不对对方的权利和补偿有任何偏见。
  • 不公开声明:当事双方同意在等待解决争议期间,双方都不做任何新闻发布,公共声明或对任何个人及机构做有关争议的其他声明(除非对此已明确说明或是暗中授权)。  

有关定义

下列定义的术语在此出版条款中有与此相对应的含义:“DMP” 或是出版商是指德孚医药出版社;论文是指由作者递交给德孚医药出版社用于出版的医学或科学论文或著作;作者是指相关论文的一位或是多位作者(根据具体情况而定);协议:是指德孚医药出版社的出版条款,以及在德孚医药出版社的网站上发表的作者指南(会随时修订);独家授权是指由作者授予德孚医药出版社在世界范围内的,永久出版,发行,使用,并从发表论文中获取利益的不可撤销的授权。

Updated 28 August 2018

Terms of Publication

      

Author responsibilities

  • The Paper submitted to DMP is an original, unpublished work, and is not under consideration for publication elsewhere. Please be aware that DMP checks all submitted manuscripts for plagiarism. We use iThenticate, the leading edge CrossRef system.
  • To include a disclosure if the abstract has been presented at a meeting.
  • The Paper is submitted in accordance with DMP's Author Guidelines.
  • Signed copyright permissions are obtained from copyright owners for any material over 44 words reproduced from another source and all figures and illustrations from another source or adapted from another source. 
  • Any words in a language other than English are accurate.
  • All facts and references are correct.
  • The Author warrants and guarantees that the Paper protects the confidentiality of individuals or organizations mentioned in the Paper, and further warrants that the Author has obtained and can supply upon demand written permission from any parties for the reproduction of their verbal statements, written statements, or client records.
  • The Author warrants and guarantees that, where the Paper represents results of research, and where there is an applicable ethics committee overview of the research, approval has been obtained and complied with.
  • Any clinical trials are registered in a public trials registry at or before the time of first patient enrolment.
  • The Author warrants that he or she is the sole legal and equitable owner of the Paper, and that the Author is fully capable of granting the Exclusive License to DMP and entering into this Agreement.
  • By acknowledging consent to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, the Author unconditionally confirms that they have obtained any and all necessary copyright authorisation/s as required by law from any third party in respect of the indefinite use of copyright material of any nature, whether data, tables, text or otherwise which has been used either partially or wholly in any material submitted by the Author to DMP.  The Author also confirms that any third party copyright materials which have been reused either partially or wholly in any way in producing material submitted to DMP have been fully cited in the Author's document by identifying the original source and copyright owner and noting any terms and conditions of use of such third party, whether expressly stipulated by the third party or otherwise.
  • In respect of any document submitted by the Author and published by DMP through any medium the Author agrees at all times to indemnify DMP in respect of any loss or damage, direct or consequential, and whether arising in tort (including negligence or breach of statutory duty), contract or otherwise, which may be suffered by DMP as a direct or indirect result of any breach by the Author of any of its legal obligations or duties, whether under these Terms of Publication, or as the result of any negligence, breach of statutory duty or any other act or omission on the Authors part whatsoever. The Author agrees to pay upon demand any amount for which DMP may become liable as a result of any action or liability that is incurred by DMP in this regard, and for the avoidance of doubt, including solicitor-client costs of enforcement hereof.

Author(s) employed in commercial institutions

Author(s) employed, for gain or otherwise, or associated or allied to any commercial institution (including but not limited to the list of examples above) shall NOT reproduce, distribute, link or post their DMP published paper on their company website in any manner that is primarily intended for or directed toward commercial advantage or monetary compensation without first obtaining the prior written permission of DMP. DMP reserves all rights to institute legal proceedings against the author(s) and/or their institution in such circumstances.

Understandings

  • The Paper submitted to DMP is subject to peer and editorial review. The decision of the Editor-in-Chief whether to accept or reject any paper is full and final.
  • DMP reserves all of its rights to refuse or decline any Paper submitted for consideration for publication, to refuse or decline to publish any Paper, or remove or delete any published Paper where it is considered, at Dove's sole discretion, that there has been a breach of any of the terms and conditions of this Agreement by the Author.
  • On acceptance of the Paper for publication under a CC-BY-NC license, the Authors retain the copyright in their Work but assign an exclusive commercial re-use right to Dove Medical Press Ltd ("DMP"). Authors may make any noncommercial use of their work that they wish. However anyone wishing to make commercial use (see sections 4 and 5 here) of the Work is required to seek prior written permission from the Publisher, DMP. For the avoidance of doubt, the exclusive commercial re-use (see sections 4 and 5 here) right assigned to DMP extends and includes any work (or part thereof) which is provided by way of a restricted act in terms of the Copyright Act 1993 or at common law. Any commercial use, or re-use, (see sections 4 and 5 here) of the Work without DMP's prior written consent (which includes without limitation any referral or URL link to any Work published on DMP's website for business/commercial purpose) will be a breach of these terms of publication and the author or third party acting in breach of these terms of publication will be liable to DMP for such amount as DMP would have charged for providing permission for commercial re-use of the Work, PLUS all legal/recovery costs in enforcing DMP's exclusive commercial re-use rights and licence against the party in breach. 
  • On acceptance of the Paper for publication under a CC-BY license, the Authors retain the copyright in their Work. Authors may make any use of their work that they wish. 
  • As the exclusive holder of the commercial re-use right over the Work of the Author, DMP does not pay, and does not have any obligation to pay, any monies, royalties, fee, commission or remuneration whatsoever nor does it grant or confer any financial benefit directly or indirectly to the Author or any person nominated by the Author in relation to the Work. 
  • A complimentary PDF of the published paper will be supplied to all authors for noncommercial use only.

Conflict of Interest

  • The Author of a Paper submitted to any DMP journal must inform the journal's editor of any commercial associations or financial interests held by the Author (including all authors of the Paper) or immediate members of the Author's family (or families as the case may be), which might be construed as posing a conflict of interest, including but not limited to consultancies, employment, expert testimony, honoraria, retainers, stock holdings or options, and membership on boards of for-profit organizations with a financial interest in the Paper.
  • The Author is responsible for collecting disclosure information for each of the co-authors in a multi-authored paper. DMP's editor(s) will determine what disclosures, if any, should be made available with the published Paper.
  • DMP subscribes to the general intent of the principles adopted by the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE) on the control of data in publications arising from sponsored research. The Author submitting a manuscript for a Paper for any study funded by an organization with a proprietary or financial interest in the outcome shall have access to all the data in that study, and to have complete responsibility for the integrity and accuracy of the data, and the decision to publish.
  • Further, where a submitted manuscript has been prepared or supported by any third party, the Author shall disclose this information to DMP in the manuscript of the Paper.

Electronic Usage

  • The Author is permitted to post the Paper on a website until DMP has accepted the Paper for publication. The Author shall add the following notice to the first page of the Paper upon its submission to DMP for publication: "This article has been sent to Dove Medical Press Limited for publication."
  • If the Paper is accepted for publication, the author's accepted manuscript (AAM) can be deposited in an open repository. The final published article or version of record may also be deposited but should be linked to the AAM to avoid duplication.
  • Where DMP accepts the Paper for publication the Author may post an exact copy of the Paper submitted to DMP for publication on a website with the following notice on the first page of the Paper: "This article has been accepted for publication in (insert name of relevant DMP journal)."
  • Upon publication of the Paper the Author shall amend the notice on the first page of the Paper published on such a website to state: "This article is published in (DMP journal name, issue, date, and pages)."
  • Authors may post the published Paper (in .pdf format) on any website that they wish, subject to the commercial use/re-use conditions arising from the CC-BY-NC or CC-BY license (included in these Terms and Conditions).

Dispute Resolution

  • Governing law/jurisdiction: This Agreement is governed by the laws of New Zealand, and subject to exclusive jurisdiction of New Zealand.
  • General: Where any dispute, disagreement, difference or claim ("Dispute") between the parties in any way arising out of the publication of any paper, these terms and conditions of publication or the Exclusive License or this Agreement, or concerning the interpretation or effect of these terms and conditions of publication or the Exclusive License or this Agreement, the parties will make a genuine effort to resolve the Dispute by using the procedures set out in this dispute resolution clause.
  • Representatives for Negotiation: The party seeking resolution of a Dispute (‘the First party") must provide written notice of the same to the other party ("the Other party") and nominate in that notice its representative(s) for the negotiation, along with all relevant contact details The Other party must within 5 working days notify the First party in writing of the name(s) of its representative(s) for the negotiation, along with all relevant contact details. Each representative nominated shall have authority to settle the dispute. For a period of the 10 working days after the First party receives a notification of the Other party's representative, and with time being of essence, the parties shall with best endeavours and in good faith negotiate to attempt to resolve the matters raised in the dispute notice and shall (subject to privilege) furnish to the other party all information with respect to the dispute which is reasonably requested by the other party. In this clause, a working day means any day of the week, other than a Saturday or a Sunday, that a registered bank is open for business in Auckland, New Zealand.
  • Referral to Arbitration: If the Dispute remains unresolved after the expiration of the 10 working day period discussion and negotiation between the parties, then the Dispute must be submitted to the arbitration of a single arbitrator agreed on between the parties, or in default of agreement to be nominated by the President of the New Zealand Law Society. Any Dispute shall be finally settled by arbitration in Auckland, New Zealand. The arbitration will be conducted in accordance with the Arbitration Act 1996 and the provisions of the Second Schedule of the Act will apply. The parties reserve the right to appeal to the High Court on any question of the law arising out of an award. The arbitrator may make an award as to costs as the arbitrator considers appropriate in the circumstances. The costs of any arbitration shall be borne equally by the parties unless such arbitrator shall decide one party has acted unreasonably, in which case the arbitrator shall have discretion as to an award of costs.
  • Urgent Interlocutory Relief: Neither party shall commence legal proceedings against the other save that nothing in this clause will preclude or prevent either party from taking immediate steps to seek urgent injunctive relief before an appropriate court.
  • Pending Resolution: Pending resolution of the Dispute, this Agreement will remain in full effect, and the parties shall continue to actively discharge their obligations hereunder, however without prejudicing the parties' respective rights and remedies.
  • No Public Statement: The parties agree that pending final resolution of any Dispute hereunder, neither of them shall make any press release, public announcement or statement concerning the subject matter of the Dispute to any person or organisation (save as expressly or by implication authorised herein).

Definitions

The following defined terms have the corresponding meaning in these terms of publication: “DMP” or “Publisher” means Dove Medical Press Limited;  “Paper” means the medical or scientific paper or works submitted by the Author to Dove Medical Press Limited for publishing; “Author” means the author or all authors (as the case may be) of the Paper; “Agreement” means DMP’s terms of publications, and author guidelines as published on DMP’s website (as amended from time to time); “Exclusive License” means the irrevocable granting by the Author to DMP of an exclusive world-wide right, in perpetuity, to publish, distribute, use, and derive benefit from the Paper.

Updated 30 October 2017