Back to Journals

Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management

Professor Walsh

School of Medicine, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Professor Walsh

Editor-in-Chief: Professor Garry Walsh

Dr Walsh is reader in Inflammation and Immunity and principal investigator of the Asthmatic and Allergic Inflammation Group, School of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Aberdeen, UK. His group is part of the Immunology Research Programme, within the Division of Applied Medicine that was rated fourth equal in the UK in the 2008 research assessment exercise.

Dr Walsh is honorary professor of inflammation and immunity, School of Medicine, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland. His major research interests involve elucidation of the molecular mechanisms controlling the initiation and resolution of the inflammatory processes underlying asthma, COPD and allergic disease. Dr Walsh has published over 60 peer-reviewed articles in international journals together with more than 60 invited editorials, reviews and book chapters. To date these publications have been cited over 3,300 times, giving an h-index of 33 (source ISI Web of Knowledge). Dr Walsh has been an invited speaker and/or chairman at over fifty international meetings. In addition to his role as the editor-in-chief of Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management he is the founding editor of the Journal of Cell Death, and Clinical Medicine - Therapeutics. He is also an editorial board member of the Journal of Allergy (section head), International Journal of Biomedical Science, Biologics: targets and therapy, The Open Immunology Journal, The Open Inflammation Journal, The Open Allergy Journal and the Journal of Organ Dysfunction.

Dr Walsh is a regular reviewer for over 40 clinical and scientific journals and serves as a grant reviewer for UK and international funding bodies. Since 2003 he has been a European Commission evaluation expert for FP6 and FP7 and is currently vice-chair of the Evaluation Panel for Marie Curie Mobility Actions. Dr Walsh is a member of the MRC College of Experts affiliated to the Infection and Immunity Board and a member of Lung Cellular and Molecular Immunology (LCMI) Special Emphasis Panel, National Institutes of Health USA.


Professor Wang

Department of Otolaryngology, University of Singapore, Singapore

Professor Wang

Associate Editor - China: Dr De Yun Wang

Dr. De Yun Wang is a Research Professor (tenure) and Director of Research, Department of Otolaryngology at the National University of Singapore and a member of the Research Task Force and Biomedical Safety Committees of the National University Health System (NUHS) of Singapore.

He is an Associate Editor of Allergy, Military Medical Research, and member of the editorial boards of more than twenty allergy, ENT and medical journals and a member of expert committee and writing groups for several international and European guidelines and consensus reports in allergic rhinitis and rhinosinusitis including the European White Paper in Allergy, European Position Paper in Treatment of Allergic Rhinitis, International Consensus Report on Allergic Rhinitis in Childhood, WHO Initiative: Allergic Rhinitis and its Impact on Asthma (ARIA 2001 and 2008 Update), and European Position Paper on Rhinosinusitis and Nasal Polyps (EPOS, 2007 and 2012).

He has published over 190 papers in prestigious medical journals and 30 book chapters, and has been invited to give more than 400 lectures at scientific meetings worldwide. He received the Sam Sanders Basic Science Award given by the American Academy Otolaryngic Allergy (AAOA) in 2003, and the Faculty Research Excellence Award 2012 given by the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore. He has been the Vice President of the Beijing Ear Nose and Throat College since 2004, Clinical Professor of Medical Colleague of Korea University, and visiting professor of four top medical universities in China. 

Editorial Board

Shahin Akhondzadeh, Professor of Clinical Psychopharmacology, Roozbeh Psychiatric Hospital, Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Guang-Yan CAI, Professor of Medicine, Department of Nephrology, Chinese PLA General Hospital & Medical College of Chinese PLA, State Key Laboratory of Kidney Diseases, National Clinical Research Center for Kidney Diseases, Beijing, China.

Zhuang-Gui Chen, Department of Pediatrics, PICU, The 3rd Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, People's Republic of China

Mark Duman, MRPharmS, Chief Patient Officer, MD Healthcare and Co-Founder, Patient Information Forum, UK

Alfio Ferlito, Professor of Otorhinolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, Coordinator of the International Head Neck Scientific Group (

Nandu Goswami, Associate Professor, Head of Research Unit: "Gravitational Physiology, Aging and Medicine" Institute of Physiology, Medical University of Graz, Austria

Howard Greenberg, Medical Safety Officer, Neuroscience; Operational Chair, FIHC; Janssen Research and Development, LLC, Titusville, NJ, USA; Adjunct faculty, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, USA

Professor Mihajlo (Michael) Jakovljevic, Full Professor of Health Economics, Institute of Comparative Economic Studies, Hosei University, Tama Campus, Tokyo, Japan

Faustino R Pérez-López, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Zaragoza Hospital Clínico, Zaragoza, Spain

Leopoldo Spadea, Associate Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Head Eye Clinic Policlinico "Umberto I", "Sapienza" University of Rome, Rome, Italy.

Allan Spigelman, Professor of Surgery, University of New South Wales, Clinical, Sydney, Australia

Guglielmo Trovato, Professor of Internal Medicine, Director at the European Medical Association (EMA) of the Media, e-learning and e-medicine bureau (Brussels).

Scott Waldman, Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Qintai Yang, Professor and Deputy Head, Department of Otorhinolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery, The Third Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, People's Republic of China