Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Jason Johnson

"Fast, reliable and polite service, thank you." (Metalloproteinases In Medicine)
Jason Johnson
University of Bristol, UK

Posted on 11 Dec 2014

Carsten Bantel

"I found the entire publishing process very professional, especially the short time spans between each individual step - from initial submission to the published version" (Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment)
Carsten Bantel
Imperial College London, UK and European Medical School Oldenburg-Groningen, Germany

Posted on 4 Dec 2014

Askwar Hilonga

"Just to say, thank you so much for your "stress-free" procedures and correspondences during the publication process of our article. Your services are extremely superior to your competitors." (Nanotechnology, Science and Applications)
Askwar Hilonga
Nelson Mandela African Institution of Science and Technology, Tanzania

Posted on 4 Dec 2014

Dr Igor Blum

"I am very impressed with the efficiency with which your journal manages the article journey from submission to publication and indexing. I have had dealings with many different journals over the years and can say with confidence that the efficiency with which you are processing articles is exceptional! It has been a pleasure working with you and I would be very happy to work with you again in the future." (Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dentistry)
Dr Igor Blum
King's College Hospital Dental Institute, University of London

Posted on 13 Nov 2014

Rebecca Sargisson

"Thank you for the opportunity to publish with you. The process was efficient and thorough and your staff very helpful and accommodating." (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Rebecca Sargisson
University of Waikato, New Zealand

Posted on 4 Nov 2014

Kingsley Aile

"Dove Press must be deeply appreciated for their quest for excellence and prompt delivery of service. The editorial team is wonderful especially for their support during our publications. Thanks." (Journal of Blood Medicine)
Kingsley Aile
Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Nigeria

Posted on 30 Oct 2014

Nejmeddine Ouerghi

"I would like to thank you for your collaboration. It is a pleasure to keep working with you and I hope we can do so again in the near future." (Open Access Journal of Sports Medicine)
Nejmeddine Ouerghi
University of Jendouba, Tunisia

Posted on 28 Oct 2014

Oliver Grundmann

"An excellent editorial team, prompt responses to inquiries, fast proof reading, and overall very satisfying experience." (Risk Management and Healthcare Policy)
Oliver Grundmann
University of Florida, USA

Posted on 16 Oct 2014

Katja Adie

"Thank you for your excellent editorial work. Meticulous, speedy and very good communication." (International Journal of General Medicine).
Katja Adie
Royal Cornwall Hospital Trust, UK

Posted on 16 Oct 2014

Dipankar Das

"This is one of the best review processes I have ever seen...Congratulations Eye and Brain and Dovepress for such a professional way of management...I wish a great success to all at the publishing house." (Eye and Brain)
Dipankar Das
Sri Sankaradeva Nethralaya, India

Posted on 25 Sep 2014

Mario Sechi

"I am very impressed by the quality of the review, very useful to improve the manuscripts. Many thanks to all the Dove Team and the Editorial staff for their prompt feedback and efficiency, and for their professional support and assistance during all steps of the publication process." (International Journal of Nanomedicine).
Mario Sechi
University of Sassari, Italy 

Posted on 18 Sep 2014

Volkmar Weissig

"Working with Dovepress was among my best publishing experiences, very fast, very professional, and very user friendly." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Volkmar Weissig
Midwestern University, USA

Posted on 18 Sep 2014

Laura Montoya López

"I want to express my gratitude to DovePress and Clinical Ophthalmology for the excellent processing, publishing and friendliness of the people working there. It was a pleasure for my group and I working with you, and we hope to do it again soon." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Laura Montoya López
Pontifical Bolivarian University, Colombia

Posted on 19 Aug 2014

Adelfo Escalante

"I think that it was a very efficient process, particularly the proofreading and the editing process of the final version." (Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry)
Adelfo Escalante
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, Mexico

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Ivan Salido-Guadarrama

"The level of support and follow up by the journal staff is top quality and makes the publishing process easy to perform." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Ivan Salido-Guadarrama
National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Jindan Luo

"The patience and kindness of the editorial staff really impressed me. Thanks!" (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Jindan Luo
Zhejiang University, People’s Republic of China

Posted on 25 Jul 2014

Patricia Pearce

"A special thank you to the editorial staff who supported getting this publication completed. Communication was efficient, clear and professional. And process went quite smoothly. Thanks." (Nursing Research and Reviews)
Patricia Pearce
Loyola University New Orleans, USA

Posted on 1 Jul 2014

Cornelis Van Noorden

"I was impressed by the service provided during the publication process from acceptation of the manuscript up to publication." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Cornelis Van Noorden
Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Posted on 12 Jun 2014

Eshan Henshaw

"The singular action of the Editor's waiver of the processing fee, for me as a self-sponsored relatively new researcher from a developing country did more for me than he can imagine. It gave me the badly needed boost to forge ahead with my strong desire for research in a continent where relatively little of such goes on. Knowing that the much I can do, can be accessed by the global community. I also wish to acknowledge the efficiency of Ms Phoenix Thomas, the Production Coordinator of Dove Medical Press. In all, my first experience with Dove Medical Press has been quite rewarding." (Adolescent Health, Medicine and Therapeutics)
Eshan Henshaw
University of Calabar, Nigeria

Posted on 29 May 2014

Tieli Wang

"I am extremely satisfied by the service provided by the Dovepress journal, Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy. Words can not express my gratitude for the professional services provided by editors, reviewers and correspondents." (Breast Cancer: Targets and Therapy)
Tieli Wang
California State University Dominguez Hills, USA

Posted on 27 May 2014

Mezgebu Yitayal

"I am really happy with the speed of the publication process, the care given to produce a quality article, and the responses given by the editorial staff." (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Mezgebu Yitayal
University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Posted on 20 May 2014

Myint Aye

"I received an excellent service in this publication process." (Drug, Healthcare and Patient Safety)
Myint Aye
Hull York Medical School, UK

Posted on 13 May 2014

Sureewan Duangjit

"I have had a good experience with the process of submitting papers with Dove Medical Press. I received prompt responses from Dove Medical Press staff throughout the publishing process. Moreover, the processing is very efficient and fast. I would submit a manuscript to them again." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Sureewan Duangjit
Silpakorn University, Thailand

Posted on 8 May 2014

John Sturgeon

"I was very pleased with my publishing experience through PRBM, including the speed and quality of the reviews, editorial process, and publication process. I will absolutely consider publishing through Dove Medical Press again in the future." (Psychology Research and Behavior Management)
John Sturgeon
Arizona State University, USA

Posted on 16 Apr 2014

Allen Mangel

"I found the staff at Dove Press very assessable and helpful throughout the process. It was an outstanding experience with quick responses and high quality work. Thank you!" (Clinical and Experimental Gastroenterology)
Allen Mangel
RTI Health Solutions, USA

Posted on 8 Apr 2014

Jill Norris

"I find Dove Press to be THE BEST publisher for (a) quick turnaround for reviews, particularly the first review; (b) the quality of responses from editors and reviewers; and (c) detailed professional copyediting--in fact, the best copyediting I have ever seen." (Journal of Healthcare Leadership)
Jill Norris
University of Calgary, Canada
 

Posted on 4 Mar 2014

Claudio Sergio Batista

"We are so happy to publish in DovePress. The proccess is quick and effective, and we had all the support needed to complete it." (Open Access Surgery)
Claudio Sergio Batista
Faculty of Medicine of Petropolis, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Posted on 11 Feb 2014

Esme Soan

"Great personalised and fast email responses, a pleasure to work with. Would recommend to other authors." (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Esme Soan
University of Queensland, Australia

Posted on 4 Feb 2014

Myron Szewczuk

"Two thumbs up for an excellent job well done. I was very impressed. The total article views are now 655 (13 days since it went online). I am looking forward to when the article is posted in PubMed. It will be interesting to see the responses. Congratulations are in order to the staff for their professionalism." (OncoTargets and Therapy).
Myron Szewczuk
Queen's University, Canada

Posted on 30 Jan 2014

Yeshigeta Gelaw

"It was a great pleasure and experience to publish in Clinical Ophthalmology. For me, the fast and thorough review and editorial system are remarkable. The friendliness of  the people working for Dove Press at different levels of  the publication process is extraordinary. Hope you will keep up the good work in availing scientific information to the world." (Clinical Ophthalmology).
Yeshigeta Gelaw
Jimma University, Ethiopia

Posted on 30 Jan 2014

Christian Delles

"The personal emails with the production coordinator (one person throughout the whole publication process) are great and it couldn't be any better." (International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease)
Christian Delles
University of Glasgow, Scotland

Posted on 24 Dec 2013

Rayaz A Malik

"Very professional and efficient publication process". (Research Reports in Clinical Cardiology).
Rayaz A Malik
University of Manchester, UK

Posted on 7 Jan 2014

Yousif Subhi

"Publishing with Dove Press has been a great experience. I am very happy with the prompt and friendly communication, and the rapid and professional peer-review process. Keep up the good work!" (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Yousif Subhi
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Posted on 10 Dec 2013

Michael Schatman

"Kudos to the Dove team. I'm associated with (way too) many journals - 10 at this point - and your staff is by far the most efficient, accommodating, and buttoned-up I have seen!!!!!  Working with Dove is a delight!" (Journal of Pain Research)
Michael Schatman
Foundation for Ethics in Pain Care, USA

Posted on 6 Dec 2013

Azuana Ramli

"Everyone at Dovepress was very helpful in guiding authors at every stage of the publication. They were also very prompt and professional in answering queries and providing feedback.  Overall, I had a very good experience publishing with Dovepress and will definitely come back with a new manuscript soon." (Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management)
Azuana Ramli
United Nations University-IIGH, Kuala Lumpur

Posted on 5 Dec 2013

Edward Zimbudzi

"I had a very wonderful experience publishing my paper in the International Journal of Renovascular disease. The manner in which the publication process was conducted was very professional. The time taken from article acceptance to publication is second to none. Great job!" (International Journal of Renovascular Disease)
Edward Zimbudzi
Monash Health, Australia

Posted on 22 Nov 2013

Ditsapelo McFarland

"It was really a great pleasure working with Dove staff. The rapidity with getting my manuscript published was amazing. Thank you very much and keep up the good job." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Ditsapelo McFarland
Adelphi University, USA

Posted on 29 Oct 2013

Sujit Bhansali

"Excellent service, prompt and quick reply by executives and rapid publication process prove that Dove Press is the best." (Research and Reports in Medicinal Chemistry)
Sujit Bhansali
Poona College of Pharmacy, India

Posted on 22 Oct 2013

Ann D Colosia

"The editorial staff at DMSO is highly competent and diligent. Their suggestions were very helpful, with prompt communication. It was a very great pleasure to work with them!" (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Ann D Colosia
RTI Health Solutions, USA

Posted on 19 Sep 2013

James Haddox

"The editorial process of JPR was expedient and efficient. The editorial feedback was thoughtful and helpful. I was quite impressed with the entire process from submission to publication." (Journal of Pain Research)
James Haddox
Purdue Pharma, USA

Posted on 10 Sep 2013

Visweswara Rao Pasupuleti

"I am very happy to publish with Dove press (International Journal of Nanomedicine). The overall process was excellent, rapid and highly professional. The reviewers' comments were meaningful and helpful. I got prompt replies from the staff when I had queries. The LIVE CHAT is an awesome facility provided by Dove press. I will definitely consider submitting future manuscripts to Dove press journals and I would recommend my professional colleagues also without any hesitation." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Visweswara Rao Pasupuleti
University of Science, Malaysia

Posted on 3 Sep 2013

Jörg Huwyler

"Thank you for the excellent and high quality service. It was a pleasure to publish in your journal." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Jörg Huwyler
University of Basel, Switzerland

Posted on 30 Aug 2013

Liana W. Susanto

"It was a pleasure to have worked with Dovepress. Your prompt response to our inquiries was impressively quick and just what we need. And thumbs up for your fast and qualified publication process." (Drug Design, Development and Therapy)
Liana W. Susanto
Dexa Laboratories of Biomolecular Sciences, Dexa Medica Group

Posted on 22 Aug 2013

Judit Takacs

"The publication process was great!! Thank you for being a model organization - will publish here again." (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Judit Takacs
University of Manitoba, Canada

Posted on 31 Jul 2013

Jessica Brennan

"Process to publish the paper was very easy and flowed well. Responses were prompt and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend this journal to anyone looking to publish." (Clinical Pharmacology: Advances and Applications)
Jessica Brennan
Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic, USA

Posted on 11 Jul 2013

Amy Hester

"Thank you for a very positive experience and for providing a venue to make research and other information quickly available." (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Amy Hester
UAMS Medical Center, USA

Posted on 12 Jun 2013

Giselle Saurez Martínezz

"My greatest gratitude and congratulations to Dovepress staff for its exceptional dedication, very fast interchange and excellent professionalism." (OncoTargets and Therapy)
Giselle Saurez Martínezz
Center of Molecular Immunology, Cuba

Posted on 25 Jul 2013

Thiyagarajan Paramadayalan

"The editorial board consists of renowned experts in the field. I would like to thank Dovepress for the excellent and highly professional process." (Energy and Emission Control Technologies)
Thiyagarajan Paramadayalan
General Motors, India

Posted on 12 Jun 2013

Joe Anderson

"I think the process was as straight forward and simple as any I have experienced. I also felt the peer review was meaningful and rapid. Overall, the process was simple and efficient. I will definitely consider submitting future papers to a Dovepress journal." (Patient Preference and Adherence)
Joe Anderson
University of New Mexico, USA

Posted on 14 May 2013

Zainab Samaan

"I liked the online system, it was very easy to use with efficient fast service. The reviewers were very helpful with thoughtful comments. Their feedback is greatly appreciated. I have no concerns at all and am very likely to submit to Dovepress again. Overall I have had a very positive experience. Thank you" (Journal of Multidisciplinary Healthcare)
Zainab Samaan
McMaster University, Canada

Posted on 14 May 2013

Andra James

"We were very impressed with the quick turn around and the very competent editing process. I have 100 peer-reviewed publications in many different journals and I am not easily impressed!" (International Journal of Women's Health)
Andra James
University of Virginia, USA

Posted on 7 May 2013

Vijay Upreti

"I am quite impressed with excellent professional services provided by the editor, the editorial staff of CPAA & the publishing staff of Dove Medical Press. I am very happy to recommend CPAA to my peers." (Clinical Pharmacology: Advances and Applications)
Vijay Upreti
Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA

Posted on 29 Apr 2013

Valerie Ferro

“I have a lot of experience in publishing, editing and reviewing scientific papers in a range of journals. Dovepress has the most user friendly online submission facility from manuscript processing to publication. The staff are also exceedingly helpful.” (Open access Journal of Contraception)
Valerie Ferro
University of Strathclyde, UK

Posted on 17 Apr 2013

Martin Land

"Very pleasant experience throughout the manuscript preparation, review and publication process. Reviewer comments were constructive and diplomatic, and addressed issues that improved the quality of the finished publication." (Clinical Cosmetic, and Investigational Dentistry)
Martin Land
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, USA

Posted on 23 Apr 2013

Edward Zimbudzi

"I just want to say that I have dealt with many journals and the experience I had with your journal is no where near my previous experiences. It's exceptionally good. I would recommend this journal to my professional colleagues without any hesitation." (International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease)
Edward Zimbudzi
Monash Health, Australia

Posted on 16 Apr 2013

Sensuke Konno

'Your editorial team is superb and does such a great job. We are very happy and appreciate them.' (International Journal of General Medicine)
Sensuke Konno
New York Medical College, USA

Posted on 26 Mar 2013

Carina Wattmo

'I am very pleased that I was able to correct the typeset manuscript until it was completely accurate, and be able to approve the pdf file. I got quick responses from the staff when I had any questions about the status of the manuscript, and they provided essential information during the publication process.' (Clinical Interventions in Aging)
Carina Wattmo
Lund University, Sweden

Posted on 26 Mar 2013

Andrea Petznick

'It has been a pleasure to work with you and I will highly recommend my colleagues to publish with you. The rapid reviewing process and the fantastic communication made publishing a very good experience' (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Andrea Petznick
Singapore Eye Research Institute, Singapore

Posted on 27 Mar 2013

Monica Robotin

"On both occasions I published with Dove I received highly professional assistance, delivered courteously and promptly. The same person handled my papers throughout the editorial process and the personal attention stood out among my recent publishing experiences - please keep up the good work and continue to regale us with old fashioned service!" (International Journal of General Medicine)
Monica Robotin
University of Sydney, Australia

Posted on 12 Mar 2013

Sidney Julio de Faria e Sousa

"We had a very good impression toward the editorial board. The reviewers are sincerely committed to help the authors to improve their work. This is encouraging." (Clinical Ophthalmology).
Associate Professor Sidney Julio de Faria e Sousa.
Faculty of Medicine of Ribeirão Preto University of São Paulo, Brazil.

Posted on 5 Mar 2013

Jacobo Abadi

"The editiorial staff's promptness, competency and professionalism is remarkable." (Adolescent Health, Medicine and Therapeutics).
Dr Jacobo Abadi
Jacobi Medical Center, North Central Bronx Hopspital, Bronx, USA.

Posted on 6 Mar 2013

Joseph Kaempf

"I especially appreciate the speed and professionalism of Research and Reports in Neonatology. I have been impressed with many of the manuscripts I have read in this journal in the past year. Open access format, and a fair, knowledgeable, and helpful review process make this journal quite appealing." (Research and Reports in Neonatology)
Joseph Kaempf
Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Portland, OR USA

Posted on 12 Mar 2013

Peter Veranic

In answer to the question; What prompted you to publish your Open Access paper in this journal?
"High citations of our previous work in this journal and correct and friendly communication with the editors." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Professor Peter Veranic
Institute of Cell Biology, Medical Faculty of Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Posted on 5 Mar 2013

Jeff Unger

"There is no doubt that the personalized service and professionalism of your staff is the best in the business. When I consider publishing, I always think of Dove Press first." (Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy)
Jeff Unger MD
Catalina Research Institute, CA, USA

Posted on 22 Mar 2012

Rafat Siddiqui

"I am very impressed with the quality of review process, excellent help form the editorial office for editing, and a rapid publication after its acceptance. The on-line tracking to monitor # of viewers of my article is a great thing. Congratulations to the editorial board and the publisher for bringing a very nice research journal." (Journal Inflammation Research)
Rafat Siddiqui, PhD
Indiana University Health/Indiana University School of Medicine, IN, USA

Posted on 22 Mar 2012

Aliya Shakeel

"I think DMP is wonderful. Your services are efficient and extremely prompt. I am floored with the professionalism that you extended us throughout the publication process. I have no complaints whatsoever. I truly appreciate the quick and crisp communication of the personnel involved. Your online submission system is hassle-free and user-friendly. It made things just so much easier. I am not just a satisfied customer, I am a delighted one! Special thanks to the reviewers for critiquing our paper and guiding us to make it publication-worthy, and to Luke for all the hand-holding at the proof reading stage. Thank you, one and all, at DMP. I am certain that you will soon be amongst the top ranked publishing houses globally." (Open Access Journal of Clinical Trials)
Dr Aliya Shakeel
Vedic Lifesciences Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai, India

Posted on 2 May 2012

Dr Stefan Walzer

"Fast turn around with a high-quality review phase gives you the best and fastest way to get your scientific research published and made available to the community." (Clinicoeconomics and Outcomes Research)
Stefan Walzer
MArS Market Access & Pricing Strategy UG (h.b.),  Weil am Rhein, Germany

Posted on 13 Sep 2012

Hager Bourogâa

"I thank all the team of Dovepress, especially VMRRJ for their efficacy and quick answers, and I would like to say that your service is very professionel and comfortable." (Veterinary Medicine; Research and Reports)
Hager Bourogâa
Institut Pasteur Tunis

Posted on 27 Sep 2012

Anne Hogden

"I was particularly impressed with the timing and quality of communication from Dove Press staff. I was never in any doubt as to the progress of my article and the team were very responsive to any questions I had. Thank you to all the team for a great publishing experience." (Patient Preference and Adherence Journal)
Anne Hogden
University of New South Wales, Australia

Posted on 1 Oct 2012

Enrique R. Soriano

"The submission process was very easy and the communication with the editors was very good. I am very satisfied with the quality of the edition of the article. I have already published before in Dovepress and is always a pleasure."  (ClinicoEconomics and Outcomes Research)
Enrique R. Soriano
Hospital Italiano de Buenos Aires
Argentina

Posted on 27 Sep 2012

Tunde Csepany

"It has been the best review process that I have experienced. The online manuscript system which is very easy to use, makes the Journal very professional.  Congratulations to the editorial board and the publisher."
Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment
Dr Tunde Csepany
University of Debrecen
Hungary

Posted on 25 Oct 2012

Quan Zhou

"Undoubtedly, the Dove Press has a very efficient team responsible for manuscript processing. I think Dove Press is the best one with respect to service spirit.  I believe Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management will have an impact factor for SCI in the future." (Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management)
Professor Quan Zhou
Zhejiang University, China

Posted on 23 Nov 2012

Posted on 28 Nov 2012

Dr F. Mukora-Mutseyekwa

"I was really impressed by the efficiency and professionalism demonstrated during the processing of my publication." (Patient Preference and Adherence)
Dr F. Mukora-Mutseyekwa
Africa University, Zimbabwe

Posted on 15 Feb 2013

Ronald Shapiro

"Quality Editorial and Publication staff. Excellent communications, all stages easy to navigate." (Orthopedic Research and Reviews)
Dr Ronald Shapiro
University of Toledo College of Medicine, USA

Posted on 15 Feb 2013

Nicola Luigi Bragazzi

"I have particularly appreciated Dove Press for its professionalism, its kind editorial assistance, the quick, prompt but always fair and constructive process of review, and the possibility of knowing the exact status of my manuscripts. I do strongly recommend publishing with Dove Press." (Psychology Research and Behavior Management)
Dr. Nicola Luigi Bragazzi
School of Public Health, Department of Health Sciences
University of Genoa, Italy

Posted on 15 Feb 2013

Sandip Mukhopadhyay

"Throughout the process from submission of manuscript till publication, you had always provided a solid professional service. At any point of time, whenever I have e-mailed for some reason, I have received a prompt and relevant answer. You are one of the finest publication house in the field of medical journals...." (Local and Regional Anesthesia)
Dr Sandip Mukhopadhyay
Christian Medical College, Ludhiana

Posted on 23 Feb 2012

Guillermo Tellez-Isaias

"..I am so impressed with the professionalism of this journal and its people" (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Dr Tellez
University of Arkansas, USA

Posted on 8 Nov 2011

Paula E Bobrowski

"This was the best publishing experience I have encountered in my career. The fast turn around was amazing and appreciated...Keep up the excellent work!" (Journal of Healthcare Leadership)
Paula E. Bobrowski
Professor
Auburn University, AL, USA

Posted on 25 Nov 2011

M Rakibul Islam

“I have received tremendous professionalism throughout the publication process. So, publishing an article with Dove press is the most incredibly excellent I have ever experienced” (Open Access Journal of Contraception)Dr M Rakibul Islam
Department of Rural Sociology
Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh 

Posted on 2 Mar 2012

Shakil Ameerudden

"The peer review was an excellent guide to improve my medical article. And I also would like to express my great appreciation for the prompt, courteous and professional assistance since the submission of my manuscript. It has been a pleasure working with Dovepress." (International Medical Case Reports Journal)
Dr Shakil Ameerudden
Tianjin Medical University, China

Posted on 23 Aug 2011

E.J. Neafsey

"Thank you again for your assistance.  This has been the best review process I have ever been through.” (Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment)
Dr Edward Neafsey
Department of Molecular Pharmacology and Therapeutics Loyola University Medical Center, Stritch School of Medicine, Maywood, IL, USA

Posted on 23 Aug 2011

Michael Bröker

"All the people I had contact with from Dove were very friendly and it was an open, cordial and individual atmosphere - not so anonymous as one can find with other journals" (Infection and Drug Resistance)
Michael Bröker, Germany

Posted on 27 Jul 2011

Dr Yolande Lucire

"The peer reviewers accepted a paper based on principles and secondary data, one which had been rejected, out of hand, by journals dependent on drug company advertising for the survival. The editor, Dr. Bluth advised that I get assistance from someone who could write and an expert in the field. I followed his advice. When I did that, the paper, which by then had a collaborator, was accepted within 24 hours and then constructive comments followed. I have never before met editors who cared enough about an issue to guide and amateur autodidact through this new discipline which had to be self taught in Australia. This was the best publishing experience I ever had. I only hope it can continue as we examine a large database of adversity on psychiatric drugs connected to genetics." (Pharmacogenomics and Personalized Medicine)
Dr Yolande Lucire
Forensic and Medico-Legal Psychiatry, Australia

Posted on 13 Jul 2011

Dr Nwokediuko

"This is one of the most organized editorial teams I have encountered. The commitment to excellence is highly commendable" (Hepatic Medicine: Evidence and Research)
Dr Nwokediuko
University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital

Posted on 27 Jun 2011

Xueming Li

"The processing of the submitted papers was very efficient and fast. This is one of the best publishing experiences I have had. I was also impressed with the quality of the papers that I have read in your journal. The peer reviewer's comments were helpful and excellent. Thank you very much! "  (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Dr Li
Nanjing University of Technology, China

Posted on 7 Jul 2011

Ion Codreanu

"It has been a pleasure working with Dove Medical Press. I am really appreciative for your genuine support and effectiveness. My best wishes and sincerest gratitude!" (Vascular Health and Risk Management)
Ion Codreanu
Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics, University of Oxford, UK

Posted on 14 Jun 2011

Vittorio Vellani

"I was impressed by the quality of assistance during the editorial process, fast and helpful responses and in general a pleasant experience!" (Journal of Pain Research)
Vittorio Vellani
Università di Modena e Reggio

Posted on 30 Jun 2011

Carla Cunha

"The high standard peer-review process and the quick, efficient and personalized editorial process of this journal would make me submit a manuscript to International Journal of Nanomedicine again."  (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Dr.Carla Cunha
University of Milano-Bicocca

Posted on 20 May 2011

Ioannis Koumpoulis

"I was very happy to see our paper published in Clinical Ophthalmology. The peer review was fast but also very helpful. The reviewers did an excellent job and their comments helped us present our study in the best way. Throughout the publishing process we received prompt communication and professional accurate service. I'm looking forward working with you again." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
Ioannis Koumpoulis MD
University Eye Clinic of Ioannina, Greece

Posted on 30 Jun 2011

Augustine Ankomah

"The entire process is fantastic. The peer reviews were excellent and the turn around time was amazing. This is the best academic publication process I have come across. And thanks for the editorial work for non-native English speakers." (Open Access Journal of Contraception)
Augustine Ankomah
Society for Family Health, Abuja, Nigeria

Posted on 30 Jun 2011

Srihari Gopal

"Overall this was one of the best experiences I've ever had publishing an article. I've published in many journals before, but the speed at which everything happened at Dove was simply amazing. The quality of the comments was excellent, and so were the editorial staff in fixing all of the errors. I was simply amazed. I will definitely be sending more of my work to Open Access journals like yours." (Neuropsychiatric Disease and Treatment)
Srihari Gopal
Sr Director, Clinical Leader
Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical R&D, LLC, USA
 

Posted on 17 Mar 2011

Ramaswamy Kalyanasundaram

"Overall I received an excellent and quick service from Dove Press working with me at each step of the manuscript review and editing. This is one of the best publishing experiences I have had." (Research and Reports in Tropical Medicine)
Ramaswamy Kalyanasundaram
Professor
University of Illinois, USA

Posted on 30 Mar 2011

John Christoforidis

"I've published another article in Clinical Ophthalmology and I was greatly impressed by the thorough peered review commented as well as the excellent and friendly communication. I am most appreciative for the fast speed of the communication responses which is in stark contrast with other journals I've worked with in the past." (Clinical Ophthalmology)
John Christoforidis
Assistant Professor
The Ohio State University College of Medicine, USA

Posted on 3 May 2011

Irwin B. Horwitz

"I feel the editor and staff did an excellent job throughout the process. I was very satisfied with their competence and professionalism. Very responsive and prompt. The Journal of Healthcare Leadership was very supportive, prompt, and gave excellent feedback from 5 peer-reviewers. It was an excellent experience publishing in the journal and I would gladly consider doing so again." (Journal of Healthcare Leadership)
Irwin B. Horwitz
Professor
University of Saint Thomas, USA

Posted on 20 Feb 2011

Wojciech Leppert

"A quick review process and a very kind attitude of all the staff that corresponded with me" (Clinical Medicine Insights)
Dr Wojciech Leppert
Chair and Department of Palliative Medicine, Poznan University of Medical Sciences, Poland

Posted on 24 Nov 2010

Christopher Enakpene

"The current processing method is fantastic and I must confess that I really appreciate the professionalism and commitment of the supportimg staff." (International Journal of Women's Health)
Christopher Enakpene
SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York, USA 

Posted on 24 Nov 2010

Arjun Singh

"Very good support, continuous follow ups and help at every point during publication process. Special thanks to the Editor-in-Chief and Reviewer for the comments which helped improve the paper and the positive approach. It is my first paper published in an international journal, I really got some wonderful experiences from your team." (Advances in Medical Education and Practice)
Dr. Arjun Singh
Shri Venkateshwara Institute of Medical College Hospital and Research Center. India

Posted on 29 Dec 2010

Dr. Abigail Morales Baticados

"The systematic, speedy processing scheme and correspondence is at par by none that I have encountered with our publications. It was a huge pleasure working with the whole editorial staff. They are knowledgeable, courteous and personalized in their assistance which made publishing in this journal a meaningful experience." (Veterinary Medicine: Research and Reports)
Dr. Abigail Morales Baticados
Assistant Professor  & Head, Veterinary Pathology Section
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of the Philippines (UPLB)

Posted on 31 Jan 2011

Chen Baoan

"You offer fast and excellent service. The prompt communication, and professional service prompted me to publish my paper in this journal." (International Journal of Nanomedicine)
Chen Baoan
Professor, Clinical Medical School, Southeast University, Nanjing, China

Posted on 8 Mar 2010

If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.