Back to Award nominations » International Journal of Nanomedicine

International Journal of Nanomedicine

International Journal of Nanomedicine (IJN) Distinguished Scientist Award

We are proud to host the IJN Distinguished Scientist Award.  This annual award will be presented to an established scientist who has made significant contributions to the field of nanomedicine.

Dr Nicholas Peppas, Fletcher S Pratt Chair in Engineering, Departments of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, TX, USA, was the winner of the Distinguished Scientist Award for 2012. The award was presented to Dr Peppas at the International Translational Nanomedicine (ITNano) Conference in Boston, MA, USA on July 26-28, 2013. 


Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 award.  To nominate a colleague please fill in all fields below and upload a brief CV together with 3 letters supporting the nomination.

The selections will be made by an independent panel of experts in the nanomedicine field.   
The award winner will be asked to submit a leading opinion article to IJN.

Prof. Thomas J. Webster
Founding Editor-in-Chief
International Journal of Nanomedicine  


Please enter your nominee's contact details.


Please enter your contact details.