Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Yaqian Feng

"It was my first publication. I would like to thank you for publishing my article in your journal. I look forward to publishing more papers at Dove Medical Press in the future. I am pleased to recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Yaqian Feng
Sichuan Cancer Hospital

Posted on 10 May 2021

Oana Codruța Băcean Miloicov

"I am honored and grateful that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group, Psychology Research and Behavior Management. The process was quite fast, the editorial team helped and supported us a lot. I will recommend Dove Medical Press group and I am sure that we'll have further collaborations, for sure!"
Oana Codruța Băcean Miloicov
Victor Babeș University of Medicine and Pharmacy

Posted on 4 May 2021

Chao Li

"Publishing with Dovepress (OncoTargets and Therapy) was a remarkable experience. I was impressed with the speedy processing and cooperation of the editorial team. They are very quick and effective. It is a great feeling to publish our data in OncoTargets and Therapy."
Chao Li
Hwa Mei Hospital
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 May 2021

Semira Shimeles Assefa

"I am so glad to have my second scientific article published by Dove Medical Press. As an author, the experience I gained from Dove Medical press/HIV/AIDS - Research and Palliative Care were amazing. The most transparent, pleasing, and efficient publisher that I have ever seen. I will certainly consider publishing my upcoming scientific articles in Dove Medical Press again. Happy to publish it in your journal."
Semira Shimeles Assefa
Jimma University

Posted on 4 May 2021

Nadine Abi-Jaoudeh

"The submission process was easy to follow and complete. The staff provided updates and were extremely helpful with a very quick turnaround to answer any questions. The comments by the reviewers and editorial staff were helpful and very astute, elevating the quality of the paper. The entire process was very quick despite the request for revision."
Nadine Abi-Jaoudeh
University of California Irvine

Posted on 4 May 2021

Nazeer Hussain Khan

"As a doctoral candidate, I am very happy to have two papers published in two different journals of Dove Medical Press within an average time of two months. I must say, Dovepress is doing great in science, especially in terms of sharp decisions about submitted articles, review speed, and their support during the publication process. On the behalf of the authors of my work, we are grateful to the editors and the reviewers for the positive decision and constructive comments which have helped us greatly improve the quality of the manuscript. I would highly recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues and look forward very much to continuing my contributions to science with them."
Nazeer Hussain Khan
Quaid i Azam University

Posted on 4 May 2021

Getachew Mulatu

"I'm very pleased with the Journal of Experimental Pharmacology's submission process, publishing fee, peer review standard, editorial board/committee dedication, revision process, and submission and paper planning guidelines."
Getachew Mulatu
Ambo University

Posted on 3 May 2021

Halil Yildiz

"I would like to thank Dovepress for giving me the opportunity to submit a manuscript to the journal of Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management. I was very impressed by the quality of the reviewing. Many think that the quality of reviewing in open access is poor. However, after I received the reviewer's comments, it was clear that it has been reviewed by a specialist in the topic and for that you have my utmost respect."
Halil Yildiz
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 May 2021

Mulat Menalu

"I really appreciate the editorial team members and the peer review process of Dove Medical Press. The reviewers' comments are very important and professional. Your journal is the right choice. I stongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers and we look forward to submit other research to Dove Medical Press."
Mulat Menalu
Debre Berhan University

Posted on 3 May 2021

Sirak Biset

"My experience with one of the Dove Medical Press journals, Infection and Drug Resistance, was fascinating. Dove Medical Press is doing what it says. All the manuscript processes were going well, and I'm delighted about it."
Sirak Biset
University of Gondar
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 May 2021

Xin Chen

"The publication process, review process, and proofreading process is highly appreciable. The whole team of Dove Medical Press is highly professional and efficient. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Xin Chen
University of Macau
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 30 Apr 2021

Jianbo Sun

"This is my first experience with Dovepress as an author of our paper published in Drug Design, Development and Therapy. The submission and review process went very smoothly and fast. The comments from reviewers were friendly, justified, and valuable. I highly recommend the journal."
Jianbo Sun
Guanghua School of Stomatology

Posted on 30 Apr 2021

Xipei Wang

"Many thanks to the Dove Medical Press team for the professional and constructive comments and impressive speed of response from editors and reviewers. It helped us to improve our paper. We look forward to working with you again."
Xipei Wang
Guangdong Academy of Medical Sciences

Posted on 30 Apr 2021

Ting Yin

"The process of submission and communication with the journals of Dove Medical Press is a very fast, smooth, and pleasant process. Thanks for the hard work of all the editors and the reviewers during this process. I would recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Ting Yin
Ningxia Medical University

Posted on 16 Apr 2021

Shengyong Zhai

"I feel honored that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The whole process from the submission to the final publication was very smooth and efficient. Commentators' comments are very constructive, which enables us to show our research to our peers better. The editorial team helped us solve the problems with great care and patience. I will recommend the journals of Dove Medical Press Group to my colleagues. Looking forward to our next cooperation."
Shengyong Zhai
Weifang People's Hospital

Posted on 16 Apr 2021

Fakhar Ud-Din

"I really appreciate the editorial team members and the peer review process of Dove Medical Press. They are highly professional and efficient in correspondence."
Fakhar Ud-Din
Quaid-i-Azam University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Apr 2021

Qiangqiang Wang

"It's my pleasure to submit our research papers to Dove Medical Press. The editorial team is professional and responsible. The reviewers' comments are critical and detailed. We look forward to submitting our other research papers to journals in Dove Medical Press. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Qiangqiang Wang
Nanjing Agricultural University

Posted on 16 Apr 2021

Mohammed Hussien

"Authors are always eager to hear the results of each review process. Your journal is the right choice. I could not believe the timeliness. Timeliness, easy submission process, and clear guidelines."
Mohammed Hussien
Bahir Dar University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Apr 2021

Melese Workneh

"I'm very proud to have my publication in your journal. I would like to acknowledge all of the Dovepress journal staff members, and peer reviewers for providing their valuable time for the success of my work. As the journal is single-blinded peer review and high impact factor, I would like recommend any future researchers to publish their work in this journal".
Melese Workneh Fego
Mettu University

Posted on 15 Apr 2021

Demisu Zenbaba

"I am very happy to write a review about my experience of Dove Medical Press. This journal is the most suitable one that I have ever seen. The submission system was very smooth and the early response of reviewers and editors was tremendous. I certainly esteemed the consistent communication with the editorial office as to the status of the manuscript. The comments given by the reviewers were essential and added to the quality of the article. I would like to encourage my colleagues to publish their work in the journals of Dove Medical Press."
Demisu Zenbaba
Madda Walabu University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 15 Apr 2021

Suchismita Sarkar

"Highly professional way of handling manuscripts for the publication process. Well organized publishing team effort. I would definitely recommend and publish again."
Suchismita Sarkar
Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Medical College and Hospital

Posted on 15 Apr 2021

Sophie Hickey

“Great streamlined submissions and revisions process - they keep you up to date at each step. Quick and easy!”
Sophie Hickey
Charles Darwin University

Posted on 1 Apr 2021

Desalew Tilahun

"I am really more than happy with your the wonderful service I got. You are my choice for future work and I will be back soon with another article. Keep it up! I hope to have further scientific association with you in the future!"
Desalew Tilahun
Jimma University

Posted on 1 Apr 2021

Hazrat Bilal

"It’s my immense pleasure to have an original research article accepted in “Infection and Drug Resistance.” I was impressed with the speedy processing and cooperation of the editorial team. The editor and reviewer comments were very constructive and improved our manuscript. I am looking forward to publishing my future research work with Dove Medical Press. I recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues as a priority choice for their publications."
Hazrat Bilal
Anhui University

Posted on 25 Mar 2021

Gebi Husein Jima

"We are very happy that our research article is published in Dove Medical Press. We have experience in publishing our research works with many other publishers but we found that Dove Medical Press is different. There were frequent and quick communications from the Dove Medical Press staff before our paper was forwarded to the editor in chief and reviewers to improve the paper, which is really extraordinary. The reviewers' comments were critical, detailed and valid. The online article tracking system is also user-friendly. We look forward to publishing other research output. I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to other researchers."
Gebi Husein Jima
Arsi University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Mar 2021

Swati Goyal

"Publishing with Dovepress was a remarkable experience, with prompt replies from the editorial staff. I appreciate the reviewers for their insightful comments, which allowed me to improve my article significantly, followed by rapid publishing by the professional and efficient team. The entire process from submission to publication was dealt with very professionally, smoothly, and expeditiously. I highly recommend Dovepress to my colleagues and look forward to working with them in the future."
Swati Goyal
Government Medical College
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Haimanot Teferi

"It was for me the first publication and one of the great experiences of my career. I would like to thank you for publishing my article in your journal. The entire process from submission to publication was very smooth and fast. The editorial staff and reviewers were very helpful and efficient. I appreciate the level of organization and will surely be publishing with this journal again."
Haimanot Teferi
Bole Dilfer Health Center

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Dina Keumala Sari

"Dove Medical Press assists in the submission, review and publication process very well, very different from other publishers. Timely, systematic, and fast responses provide an opportunity for writers to report their research results with a highly professional publisher. This publication process shows that by following the systematic submission process, writers can easily go through the review process and produce a great paper. Sometimes researchers do not have the ability to present the results of their research properly, but the review process can help explain the background, methodology, results, and discussion perfectly so that the resulting writing can show the actual research results well and interestingly. Thank you Dove Medical Press."
Dina Keumala Sari
Universitas Sumatera Utara
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Velaphi Thipe

"We are pleased to have our manuscripts published in Dove Medical Press, which is one of the most prestigious publishers worldwide. All the staff members involved from the submission interface to the assignment of reviewers, the editorial board, and the chief editor have made the process highly efficient. The prompt response and turnout time from the editorial board are extraordinary. We look forward to publishing more manuscripts and I strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to all my colleagues."
Velaphi Thipe
Instituto de Pesquisas Energéticase Nucleares
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Leixi Xue

"I'm very glad that my paper can be published in the Journal of Inflammation Research. Dove Medical Press is the most convenient journal I have ever seen, and the submission system is very smooth. Reviewers and editors gave me a lot of good advice. I look forward to publishing more papers at Dove Medical Press in the future, and recommending Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Leixi Xue
The Second Affiliated Hospital of Soochow University

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Robert Arnold

"As a private practice researcher in a remote place like Alaska, I do not have access to many of the ancillary research and publication services common to larger institutions. On the other hand, I often have pre-medical students willing to participate in clinical research; they have an interest in getting their work, if worthy, published in a timely manner so it can foster their further academic goals. Dove Medical Press is polite, professional and prompt. Instead of half-a-year to three years turn around with other journals, Dove has been able to move our submissions from initial submission to final publication in 2.5 - 4 months for my last dozen articles. I appreciate the incorporation of instructive video abstracts in such a convenient manner."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Children's EYE & Strabismus
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 18 Mar 2021

Manish Anand

Being new in the research field, I was always unsure how to go about the publication of my paper. Dovepress has allowed me to publish my ideas in a more systematic and refined way. The review procedure was beneficial to me as it gave me a window to make my paper more scientific and authentic. A favored author program first helped me out in approving my manuscript ideas to fit the journal. Secondly, the publication process with Dovepress was hassle-free and assisted me on every step. I want to thank Dovepress and the team for their assistance in publication. A short message to other beginners like me 'please go ahead and publish scientific work with Dovepress; they always prioritize author's hard work and ideas.'”
Manish Anand
Meenakshi Ammal Dental College

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Alene Geteneh

"I feel pleased that our article was accepted for publication by your journal, the journal of Infection and Drug Resistance. The submission process was easy to use and friendly. The reviewers' comments were very constructive, direct, and professional, which enhanced our paper to be more suitable for the scientific community. Hopefully, we will have more publications with Dove Medical press in the future and I will share my experience with my colleagues about Dove Medical Press."
Alene Geteneh
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Xiaoyuan Guo

"I was impressed by Dove Medical Press's efficiency and rigor with my college classmate's first accepted paper three years ago. Now how excited I am to receive the acceptance email from Dove Medical Press for my first article. I treasure the suggestions and the comments from the peer reviewers and the editors. I will do my best and transmute my studies into more outstanding articles submitted to Dove Medical Press in the future."
Xiaoyuan Guo
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Sabdat O Ekama

"My experience in publishing with Dove Medical Press was impressive. The journal has an efficient, supportive, and proactive editorial team. I am extremely satisfied with the ease of the submission process. The review process gave constructive criticism that transformed positively the quality of the manuscript. The turnover time between submission of the manuscript and feedback from reviewers is short and commendable. It was a wonderful and fulfilling experience publishing with Dove Medical Press Journal."
Sabdat O Ekama
Nigerian Institute of Medical Research

Posted on 17 Mar 2021

Taklo Simeneh Yazie

"I couldn’t be happier to have published articles in the journals of Dove Medical Press because they place emphasis on the quality of the scientific work and timely decisions. I had experience with some journals of Dove Medical Press recently and I was really satisfied with their services. I appreciated the effort of the editors and the reviewers in HIV/AIDS-Research and Palliative Care for the quality of manuscripts to be published, their timely communication, and constructive comments. I encourage my colleagues to publish their articles in of Dove Medical Press."
Taklo Simeneh Yazie
Debre Tabor University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 16 Mar 2021

Dan Huang

"I feel honored that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The team at Dove Medical Press provided valuable revisions with impressive speed and a highly professional attitude, helping us to improve the paper. It is an efficient, excellent and honest publisher. We would like to thank the Dove Medical Press team for their kind assistance and look forward to working with you again."
Dan Huang
Guangdong Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Mar 2021

Huijin Yue

"As a doctoral candidate, I am very happy to have my first paper accepted by a journal of Dove Medical Press within two months. I was pleased and impressed with their speed, their kindness, and their support during the publication process. We are grateful to the editors and the reviewers for the positive decision and constructive comments which have helped us greatly improve the quality of the manuscript. I would highly recommend Dove Medical Press journals to my colleagues."
Huijin Yue
The First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University

Posted on 1 Mar 2021

Jingdong Xu

"I am very excited to write a review about my experience with Dove Medical Press. Dovepress is the most convenient journal I have ever seen. The submission system was very smooth and the speedy response of reviewers and editors was very awesome. I really appreciated the regular communication with the editorial office as to the status of the manuscript. The comments given by the reviewers were important and added to the quality of the paper. I would like to recommend my colleagues to publish their work in the journals of Dove Medical Press."
Jingdong Xu
Capital Medical University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Zenghua Deng

"I am so happy to publish our research article in OncoTargets and Therapy. The whole process is professional with high efficiency. High quality comments from editors and peer-reviewers are very valuable for our manuscript. I definitely recommend the journals of Dove Medial Press, and look forward to working with you again."
Zenghua Deng
Beijing Shijitan Hospital, Peking University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Jinyi Tong

"First of all, I would like to thank Dove Medical Press for their hard work and consideration of our publication. The team at Dove Medical Press provided valuable revisions with impressive speed and a highly professional attitude, helping us to improve the paper. This has been a great publishing experience for us. Special thanks to the Cancer Management and Research Editorial Board, and I look forward to more papers being published in Dove Medical Press in the future. I would strongly recommend Dove Medical Press to my colleagues."
Jinyi Tong
Zhejiang Chinese Medical University
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Daba Abdissa

"This is my fourth publication with Dove Medical Press. It is an efficient, excellent and honest publisher. I am really pleased with the entire publishing process beginning from submission to publication. Their staff members, editors and reviewers are very responsible, caring and optimistic and I learned a lot from them. I will definitely consider publishing the results of my scientific research in this wonderful journal again in the future."
Daba Abdissa
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Huan Xiong

"I feel honored that our article was accepted and published by a journal of the Dove Medical Press group. The whole process from the submission of the manuscript to the final publication was very smooth and efficient. The reviewers' comments were very constructive and allowed us to present our research better to our peers. The editorial team was very conscientious and patient in helping us to solve our problems. I will recommend the journals of Dove Medical Press Group to my colleagues. Looking forward to our next cooperation."
Huan Xiong
Harbin Medical University

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Robert Arnold

"I am a private practice pediatric ophthalmologist with research and teaching interest. I have pre-medical students who hope to get projects published in time for their school applications. Clinical Ophthalmology and Dove Medical Press have been very polite, professional and prompt in getting our research published with excellent open-source exposure. I appreciate the smooth integration of video material."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Children's EYE & Strabismus
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Wolfgang Kemmler

"I have published with Dove several times and have had good experiences with the publisher in every respect. In particular, the very cooperative review and publishing process has convinced me to continue publishing with Dove."
Wolfgang Kemmler
Friedrich-Alexander-University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Tesfaye Techane

"I submitted a manuscript to the International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease recently. The review and publication process from start to finish was very professional and prompt. Positive comments from the editors and reviewers assisted us to advance the quality of our manuscript. I unreservedly encourage publishing with the journals of Dove Medical Press. I would like to acknowledge the Dove Medical Press team for their compassionate assistance and look forward to working with them again."
Tesfaye Techane
St. Pauls Hospital Millennium Medical College

Posted on 25 Feb 2021

Abdeta Workina

"It is my pleasure to have an original article published in Open Access Emergency Medicine. I am very happy with the article submission process, reviews and editors' comments, as well as their on-time response. I am very willing to recommend my colleagues to Dove Medical Press and look forward to further publications with this journal."
Abdeta Workina
Jimma University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 24 Feb 2021

Zhizeng Wang

"I am glad that our original research can be published in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The online submission system is user-friendly. The efficiency of Dovepress is very high, and the comments of the editors and reviewers are also very pertinent. I am very willing to recommend to my colleagues, and hope that more research can be accepted by Dovepress."
Zhizeng Wang
School of Basic Medical Sciences, Henan University

Posted on 23 Feb 2021

Hui Kong

"It is my pleasure to have an article published in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. The whole submission process is very smooth. Editors respond quickly to manuscripts. The comments given by the reviewers were professional, which improved the quality of the paper. We are looking forward to further publications with Journal of Nanomedicine."
Hui Kong
Beijing University of Chinese Medicine
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 23 Feb 2021

Fen Li

"It's an honor to publish an article in Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy. The whole submission process is very smooth. Editors respond quickly to manuscripts, reviewers give very pertinent advice, and there is much to learn from them. Persistence is victory. It was a pleasure working with the journal and I hope we can do so again in the near future."
Fen Li
Xiangya Hospital, Central South University
Read the author's paper here

Posted on 22 Feb 2021


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.