Testimonials

      

Feedback from authors about Dove Medical Press

We aim to provide the highest possible standard of service to our authors. Here is some of the feedback we received from authors in a recent survey:

  • 100% found the online manuscript system easy to use
  • 100% agreed that they received professional accurate service
  • 97% would submit a manuscript with us again
  • 96% received prompt communication throughout the publishing process
  • 86% rated their level of satisfaction as Excellent (the other 14% rated us Good)


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.

Renato de Filippis

"This was my first publication with Dove Press and my experience is absolutely positive. I found the whole editing and publishing system very accessible and the whole editorial team very helpful and supportive in all phases. The peer review was fast with good constructive comments which helped in improving the manuscript quality. I would like to thank the editorial staff and I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again."
Renato de Filippis
University Magna Graecia of Catanzaro, Italy.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Melita Sheilini

"I am extremely satisfied with my article published in Patient Preference and Adherence journal. Thanks to the editorial team for the excellent service. I will surely recommend this journal to others. Best wishes to the team."
Melita Sheilini
Manipal College of Nursing Manipal, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Jun 2019

Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez

"Dove Medical Press guarantees an efficient and friendly publication process without compromising on the quality of the articles. I consider it a publisher respectful of researchers' time because they quickly deliver an answer. The reviewers comments that I had received about the submitted articles were also very useful."
Victoria Eugenia Villegas Galvez
Universidad del Rosario, Colombia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Consolato Sergi

"I am very grateful for the professional service provided by Dove Medical Press. The promptness and accuracy of the responses to my questions and inquiries during the submission, revision, and proofs editing have been admirable. In my experience, the final product is the result of authors' efforts but also of an efficient team working actively for the improvement of the manuscript."
Consolato Sergi
University of Alberta, Canada.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 17 Jun 2019

Fabrizio Spada

"Ego Pharmaceuticals has submitted multiple papers to Cosmetic, Clinical and Investigational Dermatology and it has always been a rapid and well-managed process. The turnaround time for reviewers' feedback, proofs and final editing is very quick and the overall experience has made the journal one of the primary choices for publication every time the R&D team wishes to disseminate relevant knowledge in the scientific community. Highly recommend."
Fabrizio Spada
Ego Pharmaceuticals Pty Ltd, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Jun 2019

Fikaden Berhe Hadgu

"This is my first time publishing with DovePress and I am very happy with the publication process. Dove medical Press is one of the best open access scientific journals that provide very fast and quality service. The entire process of publication, from submission to publication, was very quick and organized. The communication with the editorial team was very smooth. The reviewers’ and editors comments were very much constructive and helpful. I will strongly consider publishing with Dove Medical Press in the future."
Fikaden Berhe Hadgu
Mekelle University College of Health Sciences, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Cristián Navarrete Dechent

"This was my first experience with Dove Press, specifically with the "Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology" journal. Overall, the experience was very good. The review process was extremely quick and smooth. The reviewers provided professional and helpful comments that allowed us to improve our manuscript. After acceptance, manuscript editing was also very fast and quick. We received a revised version, made the corrections and in 24 hours we had a new set of proofs to approve. Everything is done online, no need to print annoying forms, etc. I'm fully satisfied with DovePress and with the editorial process."
Cristián Navarrete Dechent
Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Robert Edward Ang

"Submitting to Clinical Ophthalmology has certainly been a good experience. They evaluate the manuscript objectively and scientifically without bias or subjective criticism. They proofread the grammar and improve the layout of the submission. And the most attractive feature is their turn-around time for responses is pretty quick. I would submit again."
Robert Edward Ang
Asian Eye Institute, Phillipines.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Shani Zilberman Itskovich

"I would like to recommend Dove for every young doctor who is doing a research. The system is friendly and easy to use, and every question I had was answered quickly. In my opinion, open access is very important and clinical research should be open for all."
Shani Zilberman Itskovich
Assaf-Harofeh Medical Center, Israel.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 12 Jun 2019

Sheka Shemsi Seid

"Dove Medical press has some of the highest quality journals in the world. The reviewers are highly qualified professionals. Their comments and expertise are scientifically sound. If someone is planning to publish Dove Medical press should be their number one choice. Thank you Dove Medical Press."
Sheka Shemsi Seid
Jimma university, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 May 2019

Angelo Viscido

"This was the first time I published in a Dove Medical Press journal, and it has been a very good experience. The review process was very quick and useful, as all the reviewers’ suggestions improved the quality of the manuscript. After the acceptance, the collaboration with the editorial team was very friendly and the publication of the paper was completed in a short time. I strongly urge to consider Dove Medical Press journals when publishing research."
Angelo Viscido
University of L’Aquila, Italy.
read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 May 2019

Wei Kevin Zhang

"We recently published an article in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. Generally speaking, the service and whole processing of our manuscript could be evaluated as professional and efficient. I appreciated the prompt communications with editors, reviewers and other staff. Hence, publication in Dove Medical Press are highly recommended in my opinion."
Wei Kevin Zhang
South-Central University for Nationalities, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 May 2019

Robert Arnold

"The process of submission and processing of a research manuscript with several journals with Dove have universally been polite, prompt and professional. The quality of reviewers have been good, and comments helpful toward a better final version."
Robert Arnold
Alaska Blind Child Discovery, US.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 10 May 2019

Ramon Eritja

"We have recently published our first manuscript in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. We would like to thank the reviewers and the editorial team for their efforts. The publication came out largely improved, and the paper was always in good and professional hands. I highly recommend publishing with Dove Medical Press."
Ramon Eritja
CSIC, Spain.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 7 May 2019

Linhao Zhang

"I appreciate the timely review process of the journal and all the comments received from the reviewers. Moreover, the publication process is also rapid. I would recommend Dove Medical Press Ltd. to my colleagues."
Linhao Zhang
West China Hospital, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 6 May 2019

Khudaverdi Ganbarov

"We have published articles in Dove Medical Press journals: “International Journal of Nanomedicine” and “Infection and Drug Resistance”. From submission to publication the process was very quick and organized. The comments from the reviewers and the editorial team were very constructive which helped in improving the manuscript quality. We are fully satisfied with the publication services."
Khudaverdi Ganbarov
Baku State University, Azerbaijan
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Mingjun Shi

"This is my first publication in Dove Medical Press, and I have a super impression and a very satisfactory experience. The peer reviewers have provided critical and constructive comments, and the editors were time-efficient and very professional. Overall, the paper was significantly improved because of the high-quality service. Thank you all!"
Mingjun Shi
Institut Curie, France.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Vicente Lorenzo O. Cabahug

"As a requirement for my residency training, I submitted my research to a peer-reviewed journal. This was my first publication and together with my co-authors, we recently published our review paper on sirolimus at the Clinical Ophthalmology journal. It was one of my co-authors who recommended that I submit our work here. What I love about Dovepress is that their staff are very professional and prompt in communicating with me for any concerns regarding the publication process. Open access for more visibility, paperless for unlimited storage, and a quick and meticulous peer-review process are among the advantages of why I highly recommend publishing with Dovepress."
Vicente Lorenzo O. Cabahug
St Luke's Medical Center, Phillipines.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 May 2019

Ivan Mugisha Taremwa

"I published my first article with Dovepress in May 2015. Their services were exceptional. To date, I have published 6 articles, and it has been a memorable experience. Their manuscript handling process is transparent, and I look forward to my next opportunity to publish more articles with them. I highly recommend Dove Medical Press."
Ivan Mugisha Taremwa
Clarke International University, Uganda.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Apr 2019

Chenmin Ye

"We have recently published an article in the journal of OncoTargets and Therapy,one of the journals from the Dove Medical Press collection. From submission to publication, the whole process was very quick and organized. The comments from the reviewers and the editorial team were very valid and constructive which helped in improving the manuscript quality. The complete Dove Medical Press team was very supportive. I am fully satisfied with the publication services."
Chenmin Ye
Wenzhou Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Apr 2019

Chizuru Namiki

"This is my first time working with Dovepress and I am very happy. The reviewing time was quick and the reviewers' comments were helpful. I will be publishing more research with Dovepress again in the future."
Chizuru Namiki
Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Japan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Apr 2019

Reza Rezvani

"Dove Medical Press meets all the criteria that any medical researcher is looking for: a prestigious open access scientific journal with a professional team that provides very quick and high-quality service. As one of the co-authors of an original article that recently was published in the journal of “Diabetes, Metabolic Syndrome and Obesity: Targets and Therapy”, I enjoyed working with this great team, their constructive reviews, and the clear guidelines were excellent. Thank you Dovepress!"
Reza Rezvani
Mashhad university of Medical Sciences, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 27 Mar 2019

Olga M. Koper-Lenkiewicz

"This was my first experience with Dovepress, and given the chance I would gladly repeat it. The process of uploading the manuscript is very transparent. The reviewing process was fair. After the acceptance of the article the whole process of manuscript preparation proceeded smoothly. I highly recommend Dovepress journals."
Olga M. Koper-Lenkiewicz
Medical University of Białystok, Poland.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Mar 2019

Florin Marchis

"Publishing our paper in Therapeutics and Clinical Risk Management proved to be a very inspired decision as they guided us promptly and with patience throughout the publication process. Our publishing experience is not vast, so their help was much appreciated. We are working on a new project and Dover Press is the first on the short list of publishers for our next article."
Florin Marchis
University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Romania.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 5 Mar 2019

Alireza Makarem

"We have recently published an article in the International Medical Case Reports Journal. The publication process was so organised, quick and of high quality. The team was so expert. They guided me step by step throughout the publication process. The comments of the editor and the reviewers were so clear, professional and constructive. I recommend Dove Medical Press. I myself, will surely consider publishing more articles with Dove Press. Thank you so much."
Alireza Makarem
Shiraz University of Medical Science, Iran.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 26 Feb 2019

Zelalem Belayneh

"The review process was quick, scientifically sound and satisfactory. The comments raised by the reviewers and the editor were constructive and professionally relevant. The Dove Medical Press team is committed, and the manuscript progressed quickly. We are satisfied and plan to submit to Dove Medical Press journals in the future."
Zelalem Belayneh
Dilla University College of Health and Medical Science, Ethiopia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 22 Feb 2019

Ania Kielar

"I found my experience with Dove Medical Press to be very effective, efficient, and professional. When questions arose, there was easy communication, and everything was smoothly dealt with."
Ania Kielar
University of Toronto, Canada.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 15 Feb 2019

Suzanne Hagan

"We have just published an article with Dove Press, in Clinical Ophthalmology. Dove Press were very efficient and friendly and made the whole process, from the reviews to the final copy, very impressive. The guidance provided was clear and the turnaround time was very quick. I can recommend using Dove Press for publishing articles."
Suzanne Hagan
Glasgow Caledonian University, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 Feb 2019

Chung-Chieh Yu

"I have recently published an article in the journal of Clinical Interventions in Aging. The peer review process was rigorous and fast. From submission to publication, the whole process was very quick and organized. The timely, and detailed responses from the Dove Medical team was impressive to me. It was a pleasant submission experience."
Chung-Chieh Yu
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 4 Feb 2019

Cyriac Abby Philips

"Me and my clinical group recently published in Hepatic Medicine: Evidence and Research, a Dove Medical Press Journal. The publisher must be commended for the quick, efficient and satisfying publication process. All communication from the editorial team was highly professional and clear. The peer review was fast with good constructive criticism. The overall experience was fantastic and hassle free. I strongly reccomend Dove Medical Press journals for research publications and I am impressed with the timely publication and review process of the journal."
Cyriac Abby Philips
Cochin Gastroenterology Group, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 1 Feb 2019

Henrik Szoke

"We have recently published an article in the Journal of Pain Research. The publication process was professionally organised, quick and of high quality. The comments of the editor and the reviewers were constructive and relevant. The complete Dove Medical Press team was very accommodating and mindful. Thank you for the support!"
Henrik Szoke
University of Pécs, Hungary.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 25 Jan 2019

Regina Finta

"We have recently published an article in the Journal of Pain Research. The publication process was clear and quick. The comments of the editor and the reviewers were especially constructive and helped a lot to improve our paper. We found the entire Dove Medical Press team very helpful and we highly appreciate that."
Regina Finta
University of Szeged, Hungary.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 9 Jan 2019

Charles E. Forbes

"I recently published an article in Medical Devices: Evidence and Research, one of the journals from the Dove Medical Press collection. Dove Medical Press must be commended for its rapid and efficient publication process. The communication from the editorial team is clear and concise. The feedback I received from the reviewers and editor was relevant and constructive. I certainly would advise authors to submit their manuscripts to Dove Medical Press for publication."
Charles E. Forbes
Feather Sensors, LLC, United States.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 7 Jan 2019

Netrapal Singh

"We have recently published an article in International Journal of Nanomedicine. It was a great experience working with Dove Medical Press and I am thankful for the outstanding quick publication process. The comments from the reviewers and the editorial team were very impressive, valid and constructive which helped in improving the manuscript quality. From the submission stage to the final publication stage, we found the entire Dove Press team very supportive, especially during the repeated proof readings for corrections. I am fully satisfied with the publication services; and strongly suggest for my colleagues and other authors to consider the highly reputed journals of Dove Medical Press for their research publications."
Netrapal Singh
Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, China.
Read the author’s paper here.

Posted on 14 Dec 2018

Vijay Kumar

"I am highly impressed with the timely publication and review process of the journal. The communication between the author and the journal's publication and editorial team is timely and I personally highly appreciate it."
Vijay Kumar
The University of Queensland, Australia.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 14 Dec 2018

Sk Akhtar Ahmad

"We have recently published an article with Dove Medical Press. We found the whole Dove Press editorial team very helpful and supportive. The peer review was done in a timely manner with very valid comments and constructive criticism. We received a very prompt response and clear instructions and queries. The interaction with the editing team was outstanding. We were given repeated opportunities to proof-read my manuscript and undertake corrections. We think it is worth submitting works to Dovepress for publication."
Sk Akhtar Ahmad
Bangladesh University of Health Sciences, Bangladesh.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 11 Dec 2018

Veysel Tahan

"Publishing with Dove was a positive experience overall. The editors and staff are professional, punctual, and provide constructive feedback ensuring the absolute quality of publications. Dove has great journals for both novel and seasoned authors. I highly recommend Dove Medical Press for all of my colleagues."
Veysel Tahan
University of Missouri- Columbia, United States.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 3 Dec 2018

Nalini Kotekar

"It was indeed a wonderful experience publishing with you. The editorial team is ever so helpful and prompt in addressing any technical issues and I would say, you are professionalism personified! The speed with which the whole process is dealt with is exemplary. The peer review process is hassle free and a pleasant experience, indicating that your choice of reviewers is good. Your journal is a great choice for references and for publishing."
Nalini Kotekar
JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research, India.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 29 Nov 2018

Feng Luo

"I recently published a paper in the International Journal of Nanomedicine. I am very pleased with its highly professional publishing process. Any contact with the publishers was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I am satisfied with this experience."
Feng Luo
Sichuan University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 28 Nov 2018

Ashraf Badawi

"It has been a real pleasure working with Dovepress during the process of submitting our manuscript. The peer review was done in a timely manner with very valid comments and constructive criticism. The interaction with the editing team was outstanding. We received very prompt response and clear instructions and queries. I would be happy to publish with Dovepress again."
Ashraf Badawi
Szeged University, Hungary.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 21 Nov 2018

Krzysztof Sobczak

"Working with Dove Medical Press was a very good experience for me.The reviews of my manuscript were very helpful, my text became better, I am very impressed with the professionalism of the editors, they were very helpful and always in touch. I definitely recommend submitting works to Dove."
Krzysztof Sobczak
Medical University of Gdansk, Poland.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Zhendong Yang

"It is a wonderful and impressive experience to work with Dovepress. I am very satisfied with the professional work and the efficient review process, as well as the helpful and kind advice from the editorial team. I surely would consider publishing with Dovepress again."
Zhendong Yang
The First Affiliated Hospital of Guangxi Medical University, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Fatima Ghaddar

"My experience with Dovepress was really wonderful. It was my first and certainly won’t be the last publication in their Journal. The review process was very smooth and fast. The editorial team is excellent. They responded quickly to my concerns and queries. I am satisfied with this collaboration."
Fatima Ghaddar
Lebanese University, Lebanon.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Haroon Rahim

"My experience in publishing with Dove Medical Press has been wonderful. The journal not only timely processed the publication but also updated the status of the paper. I found the entire team of Dove Medical Press responsive to the needs of myself and my co-authors. I would like to thank the editorial staff and hope there will be further opportunities to publish our research work in Dove Medical Press."
Haroon Rahim
Sarhad University of Science and Information Technology Peshawar, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 19 Nov 2018

Yi Guo

"We found that reviewers’ comments were very constructive and reasonable, so we revised the manuscript accordingly.The total submission process was enjoyable, because the time from submission to a decision was fast. The editors in the Dove Medical Press are warm-hearted and conscientious, and they were quick to reply every time I required the status of manuscript. I hope we can cooperate again in the near future."
Yi Guo
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 2 Nov 2018

Eric J Devor

"I have had the pleasure of working with Dove Medical Press for some time as both a reviewer and an author. In both roles I have found the Dove Medical Press experience to be very easy and transparent. The attention to detail by the staff is exceptional as are the production values. Authors are kept fully informed at every stage of the process and every editorial issue, no matter how large or small, is quickly and efficiently handled. I recommend submitting to Dove Medical Press without reservation."
Eric J Devor
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine, USA
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 31 Oct 2018

Wei-Fu Lv

"I have to say that working with Dove Medical Press is a very wonderful, memorable and pleasant experience. The editorial team is excellent and professional; answers to all questions are super-fast. The reviewer’s comments are helpful in improving my manuscript. Overall, I was really very satisfied from submission to publication. I am looking forward to submitting future submissions to Dovepress."
Wei-Fu Lv
The First Affiliated Hospital of University of Science and Technology, China.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Owais Gul

"My experience with Dovepress was really wonderful. I was kept informed throughout the publication process about my paper's current status. The best thing about publishing in this journal is it's highly advanced online publication system. The team is so quick to respond and solve queries. I would definitely consider publishing more with Dovepress."
Owais Gul
Dow University of Health Sciences, Pakistan.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Riaan Botes

"I recently published an article with Patient Preference and Adherence, one of the journals from the Dove Medical Press collection. Dove Medical Press must be commended for the efficient publication process they currently have in place. From the start, it is clear what the journal expects from the authors. The communication from the editorial team is clear and concise, but what impressed me most was the review process. The review process was effective and the feedback I received from the reviewers and editor was relevant and constructive. I certainly would advise any potential author to submit any future manuscript to Dove Medical Press for possible publication. "
Riaan Botes
University Medical Center, Netherlands.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018

Andrea Manfrin

"I have been a peer reviewer for Dove Press and now I had the opportunity to publish an article with them. I have been really impressed by the clear instructions available online including a step by step guide from submission to publication. Furthermore, the editorial support was superb. In fact, I had the opportunity to proof-read the manuscript and to make amendments. The turnaround time was excellent too. I would like to thank the editorial staff and I am really looking forward to collaborating with Dove Press again."
Andrea Manfrin
University of Susssex, United Kingdom.
Read the author's paper here.

Posted on 24 Oct 2018


See more testimonials


If you would like to provide a testimonial please contact us.